blueheaven Posted December 9, 2005 Author Share Posted December 9, 2005 Yes, I have a sea cuke to keep my sand free of detritus Other than that, I run rowaphos since Day 1 Quote But if you tame me, we shall need each other. To me, you will be unique in all the world. To you, I shall be unique in all the world... You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed. -Antoine de Saint-Exupery Keep our hobby sustainable, participate in fragging NOW CHAETO Farmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member cityofangels Posted December 9, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted December 9, 2005 Love your pink zoos! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
atos Posted December 9, 2005 Share Posted December 9, 2005 ROWA is realy good product, I have used it, but since my company start Tropic Marin distribution in my country, I use ElimiPhos long life with great results to. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blueheaven Posted December 9, 2005 Author Share Posted December 9, 2005 Yes, it's a great product And just a little update, my algae blennies have started on their feast!! (finally) Quote But if you tame me, we shall need each other. To me, you will be unique in all the world. To you, I shall be unique in all the world... You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed. -Antoine de Saint-Exupery Keep our hobby sustainable, participate in fragging NOW CHAETO Farmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blueheaven Posted December 9, 2005 Author Share Posted December 9, 2005 Video of bubbles at the skimmer neck Check out how dense it is!!! P1020392.MOV Quote But if you tame me, we shall need each other. To me, you will be unique in all the world. To you, I shall be unique in all the world... You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed. -Antoine de Saint-Exupery Keep our hobby sustainable, participate in fragging NOW CHAETO Farmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blueheaven Posted December 9, 2005 Author Share Posted December 9, 2005 Here's the foam rising up into the collection cup P1020393.MOV Quote But if you tame me, we shall need each other. To me, you will be unique in all the world. To you, I shall be unique in all the world... You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed. -Antoine de Saint-Exupery Keep our hobby sustainable, participate in fragging NOW CHAETO Farmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blueheaven Posted December 9, 2005 Author Share Posted December 9, 2005 And lastly, check out how dense the bubbles are in the reaction chamber :wub: P1020394.MOV Quote But if you tame me, we shall need each other. To me, you will be unique in all the world. To you, I shall be unique in all the world... You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed. -Antoine de Saint-Exupery Keep our hobby sustainable, participate in fragging NOW CHAETO Farmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ervine Posted December 9, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted December 9, 2005 bro.. how does ur new skimmer match up to the old one? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blueheaven Posted December 10, 2005 Author Share Posted December 10, 2005 It had beat my old one hands down considering that it gives me as much skimmate as my old one would in a week in just 2 days Quote But if you tame me, we shall need each other. To me, you will be unique in all the world. To you, I shall be unique in all the world... You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed. -Antoine de Saint-Exupery Keep our hobby sustainable, participate in fragging NOW CHAETO Farmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blueheaven Posted December 10, 2005 Author Share Posted December 10, 2005 Got this awesome piece at PR today :wub: Quote But if you tame me, we shall need each other. To me, you will be unique in all the world. To you, I shall be unique in all the world... You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed. -Antoine de Saint-Exupery Keep our hobby sustainable, participate in fragging NOW CHAETO Farmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blueheaven Posted December 10, 2005 Author Share Posted December 10, 2005 And thanks danano for this piece Quote But if you tame me, we shall need each other. To me, you will be unique in all the world. To you, I shall be unique in all the world... You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed. -Antoine de Saint-Exupery Keep our hobby sustainable, participate in fragging NOW CHAETO Farmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blueheaven Posted December 10, 2005 Author Share Posted December 10, 2005 Full red acans still growing slowly Quote But if you tame me, we shall need each other. To me, you will be unique in all the world. To you, I shall be unique in all the world... You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed. -Antoine de Saint-Exupery Keep our hobby sustainable, participate in fragging NOW CHAETO Farmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blueheaven Posted December 10, 2005 Author Share Posted December 10, 2005 Purple zoos from jimng Quote But if you tame me, we shall need each other. To me, you will be unique in all the world. To you, I shall be unique in all the world... You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed. -Antoine de Saint-Exupery Keep our hobby sustainable, participate in fragging NOW CHAETO Farmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blueheaven Posted December 12, 2005 Author Share Posted December 12, 2005 4 days worth of skimmate Quote But if you tame me, we shall need each other. To me, you will be unique in all the world. To you, I shall be unique in all the world... You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed. -Antoine de Saint-Exupery Keep our hobby sustainable, participate in fragging NOW CHAETO Farmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Tigger Posted December 12, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted December 12, 2005 BH, May i know why u tune to wet skimate? Personal perference? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blueheaven Posted December 12, 2005 Author Share Posted December 12, 2005 Basically for 2 reasons 1) Skimmer is producing too much fine bubbles such that this is already the most dry I can get 2) Wetter skimmate would mean lesser gunk collected on the neck and it saves maintainence Quote But if you tame me, we shall need each other. To me, you will be unique in all the world. To you, I shall be unique in all the world... You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed. -Antoine de Saint-Exupery Keep our hobby sustainable, participate in fragging NOW CHAETO Farmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
giantbicycle Posted December 13, 2005 Share Posted December 13, 2005 2) Wetter skimmate would mean lesser gunk collected on the neck and it saves maintainence Agree Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Maxstar81 Posted December 13, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted December 13, 2005 BH, Nice stuff you got in your tank. House visit of only 1 hr not enuff. Aiyah, online sources say anthias will fight with same family leh. May not be able to get those i see in your tank liao. Purple zoos from jimng Can i have a frag when U find it too big !? Can trade with some of my blues or greens. (see my tank thread) About 10-20 heads will do. (my tank only 2 ft) !!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blueheaven Posted December 15, 2005 Author Share Posted December 15, 2005 Haha that guy is still a baby Anyway, this is 2 months of growth from my hyacinthus Contrary to what people say that hyacinthus are difficult to keep, mine seems to grow like crazy Wonder what I added to make it like this? Quote But if you tame me, we shall need each other. To me, you will be unique in all the world. To you, I shall be unique in all the world... You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed. -Antoine de Saint-Exupery Keep our hobby sustainable, participate in fragging NOW CHAETO Farmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blueheaven Posted December 19, 2005 Author Share Posted December 19, 2005 An update to this thread: My green algae is starting to thin out thanks to my janitor crew. And I've decided to stop using ozone as the tank looks just as healthy as when I am dosing. Finally, I'm quite amazed at the blue eye anthias as they had actually survived 3 days without feeding Quote But if you tame me, we shall need each other. To me, you will be unique in all the world. To you, I shall be unique in all the world... You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed. -Antoine de Saint-Exupery Keep our hobby sustainable, participate in fragging NOW CHAETO Farmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Maxstar81 Posted December 19, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted December 19, 2005 Hey, back from M'sia already ah. So no casualties lah. Good loh. Sorry, dun understand wat U mean by : I've decided to stop using ozone as the tank looks just as healthy as when I am dosing. Dose wat ah ? I've just got a blue hermit to deal w/ my algae. Seems to be working great. Decided on a hermit instead of an algae blenny to have more diversity in the tank. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blueheaven Posted December 19, 2005 Author Share Posted December 19, 2005 Oh I meant dosing ozone I was initially considering hermits but put the idea down as I'll have to get shells for it when it grows big Quote But if you tame me, we shall need each other. To me, you will be unique in all the world. To you, I shall be unique in all the world... You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed. -Antoine de Saint-Exupery Keep our hobby sustainable, participate in fragging NOW CHAETO Farmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member May&Bruce Posted December 19, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted December 19, 2005 had two hermits fight to the death over a shell, on saturday - ah beng at Block D usually gives us some shells if we ask.... Quote Real reefs don't have glass bottoms....(...think about it) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blueheaven Posted December 27, 2005 Author Share Posted December 27, 2005 Got this purplish rim green monti cap from a bro (thanks a lot for helping me complete my collection) And you guys can see how SPS eating crabs really got me furious when it almost totally ate up my rainbow monti Quote But if you tame me, we shall need each other. To me, you will be unique in all the world. To you, I shall be unique in all the world... You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed. -Antoine de Saint-Exupery Keep our hobby sustainable, participate in fragging NOW CHAETO Farmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blueheaven Posted December 27, 2005 Author Share Posted December 27, 2005 And also many thanks for this unique frag This is a pink polyped, green monti cap :wub: Quote But if you tame me, we shall need each other. To me, you will be unique in all the world. To you, I shall be unique in all the world... You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed. -Antoine de Saint-Exupery Keep our hobby sustainable, participate in fragging NOW CHAETO Farmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...