Blueheaven's 4ft Tank

blueheaven

Sure anot? Later I see pieces of orange meat flying around I come and find you :lol::lol:

• Replies 1.9k

Here's my monti cap starting to form a second layer :lol::lol:

post-34-1125996525.jpg

You guys think this is an indication of splitting?

It still has only 1 mouth though <_<

post-34-1125996662.jpg

And finally, here's my huge lobo :lol:

post-34-1125997042.jpg

:off: bro when you frag yur mushroom by using scissor wil the mushroom intestine and slimy stuff come out????is it normal ??? can give some advice??? :thanks:

It is normal

Just remember to cut off closest to the disk :lol:

the lobo is not big... just that you got small hands! :D :D :D

Haha no wonder I got difficulty playing the guitar :P:P

And for those who PMed me about how to get those foreground focused, background blue shots, I use aperture priority and set the F-value to the lowest to achieve a lower depth of field ;)

Yep that's the one!!! :lol::lol:

Ok here's some examples I took just now to show the depth of field

This is with F2.8 (Look carefully at the green elephant ear at the back)

post-34-1126089883.jpg

This is with F5.0 (Keep looking at the green elephant ear)

post-34-1126089999.jpg

And finally with F8.0 (Notice the elephant ear looks clearer?)

post-34-1126090108.jpg

Ok, I got nothing to do and I did this :lol:

A mini experiment to check out the cool microscopic life in my tank.

Flooded a cup of tank water with DT's Live Phytoplankton and I used my old bicycle lamp to attract the pods.

Checked a drop with 600x magnification from my microscope and let me tell you, THERE'S A WHOLE LOT OF LIFE IN THAT DROP!!!!! :lol::lol:

post-34-1126188450.jpg

Those specks you see are actually pods

When I first looked into the scope under 100x magnification, I could see the pods eating the phyto cells.

Upon 600x magnification, I founf that in the mass of phyto cells, there are translucent oval shaped organisms moving amongst the cells!!!! :yeah::yeah:

post-34-1126188654.jpg

Last pic, will wait a few days and hopefully I will see more life in that drop

BTW, I also saw a hairlike organism moving by swinging its flagellum, don't think dirty :lol:

post-34-1126188833.jpg

mai tu liao.... photos or videos :P

Haha.... I try to take a short video with my digicam tomorrow

Dunno whether can focus anot :lol:

Sian.. Just as I expected, my camera is unable to focus the image in the microscope eyepiece.

I'll bring in my videoscope soon and hopefully we can get some pics :P

Haha check out the videoscope

Now taking pictures would be a breeze

Now the worry is whether I can see anything with the max. 50x magnification <_<

post-34-1126262972.jpg

Guess everything has its limits... :lol:

post-34-1126263151.jpg