Blueheaven's 4ft Tank

blueheaven

Is coralline edible? :P

post-34-1094980849.jpg

• Replies 1.9k

how much u bought it man?looks big..maybe its the disease in its body?

Sohal that size considered small :lol:

Maybe got some disease which cannot be visible

And here is a pic of the skimmer when the Sohal died

post-34-1094981584.jpg

i like your sailfin..chio :lol: u not heartpain meh sohal so ex die?

Haiz my heart now shattered :cry: :cry:

Didn't know that the last look at my tank 2 days ago will be my last for the Sohal :cry:

Since Iwarna having FR sale now, was wondering whether could try connect both my RM FR and Resun FR together.

So it'll be Resun FR with AquaZ Carbon then to RM FR with Contraphos then to sump

What do you guys think?

sohal is one of the hardiest tang around...

wonder how it died....... :unsure:

Haiz no point crying over spilt milk :cry: :cry:

Hope it has a better life

Anyway, got this food from my friend who got it for free (wonder how?) :erm:

Anyone using can review on it?

Currently my sailfin love this the most but the other guys eat it too :lol:

post-34-1095084652.jpg

Yep you're all correct guys

My Foxy, Powder, Percula and Sailfin all LOVE this food

The sailfin can even peck at the food on the sandbed :wub:

Mushroom Propagation Project Updates:

As you can see here, the propagated frags are already recovering :lol:

post-34-1095520352.jpg

Here's the original frag after being cut up to pieces :o

post-34-1095520462.jpg

Here's a frag that is starting to form a circular shape

Looks like a blasto <_<

post-34-1095520650.jpg

New mushie I got today

Trying my hand at macros :lol:

post-34-1095520788.jpg

A work of art

I love the gradient of the green fluorescent colours

post-34-1095520897.jpg

Trying to get a close up on the hairs B)

post-34-1095521025.jpg

Bad Day today :(

Percula got sucked into the overflow box

Now doing emergency rescue

Haiz my parents left me with 2 choices for my lighting/chiller

1)2x150w MH(Hilux) with Resun CL650 chiller

2)2x250w MH(DIY) with Pacific Coo 1/2HP chiller

But problem is, I can get (1) in a few weeks time but I only can get (2) at the end of the year or maybe next year.

So I need you guys' advice on with set I should take

So please help.... :unsure:

ah^siao: yep, I am going into SPS but not a full fledged one

dr_evil: Thx for the offer, I will try to talk me parents into it

So it seems that waiting longer for the second option is better :lol:

Got to abstain from LFSing <_<

To be very frank....I think your parents are very supportive. Great folks.

Hope you wll also inform them about the recurring cost involved with the 2 options...

I was using 2X150W MH with my resun CL 650 for few months ....

then switched to 2x250WMH with a pacific cool chiller...(similar option? :lol: )

my electrical bill also shot up more than a hundred monthly after that... ;)

IF they are the one footing the bill, would be nice to keep them in the know.

oh...not forgetting the heat.....sweat sweat... ;)

get option 2. you wouldn't regret it. but let them know about how much will the electrical fee go up by. and the implications behind it. like cost of maintaining, pros and cons. but obviously, make sure pros outweigh cons by a hundred to one. :P

I also have to seek validation and approval from my mum before I buy anything. and especially now since I'm no longer doing any freelancing as I'm busy *supposedly* preparing for my exams.

hehz. I understand your pain. I have to go convince my mummy now that dr evil's light fixture is good and that the amount he quoted me is a justified investment. :P