Piagiotremus Rhinorhynchus

:( Some misconception abt this fish being an eel which may clean

the ich off the fishes.

Not sure its being any good, from the book I got, it seem to

bite tankmates. Difficult to house with other fishes.

So those who got it recently, not a good thing if its latching

onto your fish.

Mine? Already in the stomach of my hawkfish. <_<

post-54-1088826744.jpg

should keep this marine fishes

500+ essential to know aquarium species in my car boot.. :(

happen to kpo today when I see my new fish in my hawkfish

stomach.

a good buy book...

Read about it too from the same book as well as a few books. Saw it once sometime back in a LFS. Attracted to it's colors but remembered reading about it so I decided against it. Wish some of these LFS would take more care about what they bring in.

:( Some misconception abt this fish being an eel which may clean

the ich off the fishes.

Not sure its being any good, from the book I got, it seem to

bite tankmates. Difficult to house with other fishes.

So those who got it recently, not a good thing if its latching

onto your fish.

Mine? Already in the stomach of my hawkfish. <_<

Is this the fish at EAN new shipment yesterday?? If it is , wat edmund said is to clean off parasite from the body of the fish?? Hope its a different spieces but looks the same..

look at the scienctific name lohz..

so many species.. sometimes not easy to ID.

esp the lighting abit dark..

I was taking the plastic bags n shine under a tank MH for better view.

anyway good choice of fishes, best to do some research yourself before commiting, nobody force u to take mah..

quite colourful lah.. I like fierce fishes.. !!

Bwilly...apologies...I thought I found one to replace your eagerly anticipated sharknose...so I suggegsted it to you... :(:paiseh:

Solie... :paiseh:

alamak.. told u in PM liao..

its fine.. like I said above..

I like fierce fishes.. haha...

sissy one can go into my sump like the sunburst (fathead anthias)

that bugger been in my sump for 1week+..

alamak.. told u in PM liao..

its fine.. like I said above..

I like fierce fishes.. haha...

sissy one can go into my sump like the sunburst (fathead anthias)

that bugger been in my sump for 1week+..

I will buy the "sissy" fish from you if you don't like them... :lol:

Jus curious, anyone experience fishes with less flesh after the addition of the so called eels?

I guess not all are experts in identifying fish...Moreover, some fish does look alike... :(

I mistook the eibli tang for the eibli angel and nearly missed on a good buy too... :P

Guess, we should bring along a fish atlas whenever we go lfsing....sometimes, in our excitement when we see uncommon fish...and :paiseh: to ask the lfs owner to reserve them...we .... :paiseh::paiseh:

Guess it's our fault too...

Guys, I think the shipment comes with a mixture of both the poinrt mouth & flat mouth Cleaner eels. Both looks the sameThis fish is used to feeds on parasite that attach to fish & will take bites off fish if it goes hungry. It will also eats mucos of fish,fish scale & all sort of Nudi. inlcuding parasitic nudi. From what the collector stated that if will only attack certain fish, and these are big table fishes and will still be harmless to these big fishes.

We have place one purple tang with one of the eel & one in our display tank with yellow tangs & numerous clams & damsel. See how it goes. So far so good.

:nc:

Max

The one above is the eel, the ones pictured before that by Bwilly is the fang blenny.

I think this info was buried somewhere before... perhaps in Wei Leong's thread... and some of us including myself, correctly ID'ed his fish as a fang blenny.

when you guys were posting, I was still in Dreamland, fortunately a great motivator stirred me from my slumber at 6.50am to grab great stuff... :peace:

See how fast I cheong? Reached there by 7.15am... B)

Oops...did you spell bad breath? :P:paiseh: