SRC Member Reefaholic Posted May 9, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 9, 2005 Why so troublesome??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted May 9, 2005 Author Share Posted May 9, 2005 Rics rocks thick thick mar, how to frag with hammer. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Jimng Posted May 10, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 10, 2005 The rest of the 5 colony undergone "yee orrr yee" (smoking coming out dust everywhere kinda like those contractor cutting the rd lol). Bo pian see way too many colors until whole brain blurr, cannot count liao. No space also must make space, still got return pipe HAHAHA.....this one damned funny... ....lucky i sham this part that day..... Quote My Tank Thread Part I Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted May 10, 2005 Author Share Posted May 10, 2005 But you got the end product also hor. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted May 10, 2005 Share Posted May 10, 2005 But you got the end product also hor. ...... and the broken circular saw was the other end product. Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hamannbmw Posted May 10, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 10, 2005 [...... and the broken circular saw was the other end product. with 5 frags Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted May 10, 2005 Author Share Posted May 10, 2005 Top down view of the tri-color. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted May 10, 2005 Author Share Posted May 10, 2005 LS' favourite I loved the color combo. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted May 10, 2005 Share Posted May 10, 2005 LS' favourite I loved the color combo. u owe me a frag of this. Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted May 10, 2005 Author Share Posted May 10, 2005 Just found out it's A. loripes (Sorry inexperienced reefer here). Now must go collect more of them. Damn chio http://www.zeovit.com/forums/showthread.php?t=895 Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted May 12, 2005 Share Posted May 12, 2005 Just found out it's A. loripes (Sorry inexperienced reefer here). Now must go collect more of them. Damn chio http://www.zeovit.com/forums/showthread.php?t=895 Bro, dat's a damn nice piece you have! Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted May 12, 2005 Author Share Posted May 12, 2005 Everyday I staring at it lol...... too chio too chio Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Reefaholic Posted May 12, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 12, 2005 chio chio...... so chio things must share hor. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted May 12, 2005 Author Share Posted May 12, 2005 Waiting for you to bring lei Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hamannbmw Posted May 20, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 20, 2005 so how , tomolo coming over to my place ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted May 23, 2005 Author Share Posted May 23, 2005 Worked very hard during this Veska day LWE. From Friday evening till Monday 7am. Ouch, my legs, my back, my arms...... Managed to remove 160kg of sand and finally BB system. This is done with partial removal of live rocks and SPS but all fishes remains in the main tank. No LS is lost during the progress *phew* Now work in progress to get tonga LR to hide the egg crate base. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member planetg Posted May 23, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 23, 2005 welcome to the BB Club bro Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member tineng Posted May 23, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 23, 2005 looks like HDB flats.....cool! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hamannbmw Posted May 23, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 23, 2005 nice rock scape..... thats hard job man, removing all sand , corals, rescape and so on....phew Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member huskiesg Posted May 23, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 23, 2005 Wow, you did all the work by yourself? That is labour intensive but worth all the trouble. Your LS gona thank you for the clean environment you are trying to provide for them Quote Life is a Cruel Teacher. It punishes you first and then gives you the lesson Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member daimy068 Posted May 23, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 23, 2005 Wow! The overhang is amazing ...And you did it all by yourself? Quote 48x30x27' Tank. Beckett Skimmer. Deltec PF600s. RM FR Pro. DE 250Wx2. DE T5 39Wx4. Tunze 7095+6000x2. Sequence DART pumps x2 (1 return+1chiller) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted May 23, 2005 Author Share Posted May 23, 2005 Yes Yes one man show Fri - 10pm till 6am (Sat) Sat - 1pm till 5am (Sun) Sun - 1pm till 7am (Mon) Most shiong part is not removing the sandbed but to scape back everything. The rough shape of the reef is formed now Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member iori_del Posted May 23, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 23, 2005 WOH BB tank, tat going to be a new trend, can i ask tat must i have a very good skimmer to do a BB, the brown sand are making the tankset up unsighted even at low NO3 and med PO4?? Quote GIve up liao!!!!!!!!!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member subxero Posted May 23, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 23, 2005 Worked very hard during this Veska day LWE. From Friday evening till Monday 7am. Ouch, my legs, my back, my arms...... Managed to remove 160kg of sand and finally BB system. This is done with partial removal of live rocks and SPS but all fishes remains in the main tank. No LS is lost during the progress *phew* Now work in progress to get tonga LR to hide the egg crate base. Pray hard there is no tsunami... or else your "HDB" flats may fall down Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member wa_lanz Posted May 23, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted May 23, 2005 wow, nice rockscape.. cant wait for the completed pic... i see so much more space for new corals.. gonna hurt ur wallet already Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...