Dispar_Anthias Posted January 21, 2005 Share Posted January 21, 2005 The angel madness continues..... New addition. Chio chio chio i see can post mine or not tomorrow.. hopefully not so secretive Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted January 21, 2005 Share Posted January 21, 2005 DA....What Angel madness????? btw...WL...nice angel you have there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted January 21, 2005 Share Posted January 21, 2005 DA....What Angel madness????? btw...WL...nice angel you have there. huh i din say anything abt angel madness what... bro weileong say one... could meant angel SIAO wah you got the female emperor angel... nice, eating already Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted January 21, 2005 Share Posted January 21, 2005 paisei Wl...steal your thread for 2 post...... SAM says its a Male.....to me ...as long nice can liaoz lah Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted January 21, 2005 Share Posted January 21, 2005 paisei Wl...steal your thread for 2 post......SAM says its a Male.....to me ...as long nice can liaoz lah male ah?? can take a better pic of the dorsal fin.... if got one "chew"/ streamer pops out means male loh Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted January 21, 2005 Author Share Posted January 21, 2005 DA....What Angel madness????? btw...WL...nice angel you have there. See what I meant by angel madness? heheh nice imperator you have there. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted January 21, 2005 Share Posted January 21, 2005 The angel madness continues..... New addition. Chio chio chio Wl...thats a really nice angel...a tough one to keep as well.... but yours look like its in good condition....looks really good. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted January 21, 2005 Share Posted January 21, 2005 They spawn again The previous batch all eaten by my anthias. I just got the clownfish book so will be trying to see if I can raise the flies. Wah... damn cute!! Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted January 21, 2005 Share Posted January 21, 2005 Wl...thats a really nice angel...a tough one to keep as well.... but yours look like its in good condition....looks really good. hehe bro WL like challenge Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted January 21, 2005 Author Share Posted January 21, 2005 hehe bro WL like challenge With the right condition, proper care I think it's worth a shot Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gouldian Posted January 21, 2005 Share Posted January 21, 2005 Bro weileong, I am speechless..... Really have to drop by your place once a while to have some lesson! Quote "Reefs, like forests, will only be protected in long term if they are appreciated" Dr. J.E.N. Veron Australian Institute of Marine Science -----------------------------------------------------------------------Member of:UEN: T08SS0098FPlease visit us here: http://www.facebook....uaristSocietySG Facebook Group: http://www.facebook....gid=34281892381 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted January 21, 2005 Share Posted January 21, 2005 Bro weileong, I am speechless..... Really have to drop by your place once a while to have some lesson! haha ya the way he show care to each fish is Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gouldian Posted January 21, 2005 Share Posted January 21, 2005 That's why lah..... I remebered he once told me he is tempted to install webcam on his tank so that he can constantly check how his fishes are doing. Salute man! Quote "Reefs, like forests, will only be protected in long term if they are appreciated" Dr. J.E.N. Veron Australian Institute of Marine Science -----------------------------------------------------------------------Member of:UEN: T08SS0098FPlease visit us here: http://www.facebook....uaristSocietySG Facebook Group: http://www.facebook....gid=34281892381 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted January 21, 2005 Share Posted January 21, 2005 Wow! not a bad idea to install webcam, den we can watch too! Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted January 21, 2005 Author Share Posted January 21, 2005 That's why lah..... I remebered he once told me he is tempted to install webcam on his tank so that he can constantly check how his fishes are doing. Salute man! I already installed an IP cam lol. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gouldian Posted January 21, 2005 Share Posted January 21, 2005 You win liao bro...... Quote "Reefs, like forests, will only be protected in long term if they are appreciated" Dr. J.E.N. Veron Australian Institute of Marine Science -----------------------------------------------------------------------Member of:UEN: T08SS0098FPlease visit us here: http://www.facebook....uaristSocietySG Facebook Group: http://www.facebook....gid=34281892381 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted January 21, 2005 Share Posted January 21, 2005 can even see weileong making funny gestures with his fingers in front of his IP cam Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted January 21, 2005 Share Posted January 21, 2005 Wow! any chance of a viewing session of ur tank bro?! Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted January 21, 2005 Share Posted January 21, 2005 the main reason is for him to monitor his tank when he is in office...or some reefers like me to help him monitor when he is away from office and not at home also..... maybe you can ask him privately for viewing. because it may overload his page and end up he cannot monitor it himself and defeats the purpose of the cam Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member planetg Posted January 21, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted January 21, 2005 yup. it's for him to watch the WL-Reef channel on PC and not miss any moment his SPS turn into pinks and blues! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted January 27, 2005 Author Share Posted January 27, 2005 Just observed that it started to morph already. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted January 27, 2005 Share Posted January 27, 2005 Wow... how big is the Emperor bro?? It somehow looks pretty small from the pic... Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted January 27, 2005 Author Share Posted January 27, 2005 about 3.5" head to tail. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted January 29, 2005 Author Share Posted January 29, 2005 Another batch due to hatch this "evening" probably after 10pm (my main lights off). No time to try to culture rotifier so I guess let nature take it's own course Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted January 29, 2005 Share Posted January 29, 2005 Another batch due to hatch this "evening" probably after 10pm (my main lights off). No time to try to culture rotifier so I guess let nature take it's own course Bro, imagine if u keep all the fries alive! u gonna need a new skimmer again!! Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...