weileong Posted December 1, 2004 Author Share Posted December 1, 2004 test run with freshwater and at the same time run with warm water to clean the skimmer. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted December 1, 2004 Author Share Posted December 1, 2004 Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted December 1, 2004 Share Posted December 1, 2004 anyway, u must take note of the piping needed to run your new toy.... when me and my friend saw 32mm and 50mm needed for ours, my friend happily went ahead to buy local 32mm and 50mm pipes and fittings to plumb....end up totally cannot fit... so after i plumbed mine, i passed my spare 50mm pipes and fittings to him and finally got him going. in the end his local 32mm and 50mm stuff all kept in storeroom.... yours should be 25mm and 32mm .....your 32mm side is in luck, a particular local size can fit even though not of the same 32mm sizing number....but for 25mm, i can pass you parts if you need here's the stuff for 50mm Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member neokn Posted December 1, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted December 1, 2004 Goodness, it's rated for 1000L with heavy stocking and 1500L with normal stocking. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member AlfaRomeo Posted December 1, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted December 1, 2004 Cool Skimmer bro! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted December 1, 2004 Author Share Posted December 1, 2004 Okie here's the interesting part. Most skimmer photos don't show close in of the bubblesand only show a white milky main body which doesn't really meant anything. Now I am showing macro photos of the bubbles in my BARR aquatic beckett and deltec AP850 needlewheel. I just able them as skmmer A and skimmer B, can you identify which photo is from which skimmer? Now skimmer A first. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted December 1, 2004 Author Share Posted December 1, 2004 and now Skimmer B. Which is which? Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted December 1, 2004 Author Share Posted December 1, 2004 Now in operation. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted December 2, 2004 Author Share Posted December 2, 2004 Got this today Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted December 2, 2004 Author Share Posted December 2, 2004 The other side Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted December 2, 2004 Author Share Posted December 2, 2004 Last shot for the night Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ryz Posted December 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2004 WOAH!!! Iwarna's shipment huh... Chio!! Pump it to fat fat!!! Quote Live and Let Live Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted December 2, 2004 Share Posted December 2, 2004 very nice.....cool fish Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member that was niceeeee Posted December 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2004 wa!!!!!!!!!u finally got it yea?coll nice fish..next time chevron black tang n AT all blakc Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member iori_del Posted December 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2004 woh black tang..... bro, u have so much cash to spare.. so this will be in yr reef ot in the 2 ft with the moorish?? damn nice Quote GIve up liao!!!!!!!!!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted December 2, 2004 Author Share Posted December 2, 2004 I fell in love with this fish instantly. Sorry for the blurr photo. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member iori_del Posted December 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2004 I fell in love with this fish instantly. Sorry for the blurr photo. woh a whitecheek... just how many tang do u have now?? chervon? AT? salfin? black? ad how many?? Quote GIve up liao!!!!!!!!!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted December 2, 2004 Author Share Posted December 2, 2004 white cheek's tail where got orange color one? Check this out http://www.themarinecenter.com/tanghybrid.htm Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member iori_del Posted December 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2004 white cheek's tail where got orange color one? huh? me too newbie, can enlighten me?? look very nice.. Hybrid Achilles Goldrim Tang Acanthurus achilles x Acanthurus nigricans ??????????????????? tat is way too cool, dun mind can tell me how much is this babe??? Quote GIve up liao!!!!!!!!!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted December 2, 2004 Author Share Posted December 2, 2004 Another photo. Price wise better don't discuss openly. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bubble_gum Posted December 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2004 white cheek's tail where got orange color one? Check this out http://www.themarinecenter.com/tanghybrid.htm from pacific marine huh? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member iori_del Posted December 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2004 OK bro i understand, so yr next tang is a Gem tang or a Goldflake Quote GIve up liao!!!!!!!!!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted December 2, 2004 Author Share Posted December 2, 2004 This fish was mentioned more than one year ago in 14th oct 2003 and now finally appeared http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?...t=0entry59670 Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted December 2, 2004 Author Share Posted December 2, 2004 OK bro i understand, so yr next tang is a Gem tang or a Goldflake gem tang a few bros in here have liao can admire at their places ma... no need to own one and genna the stress Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member that was niceeeee Posted December 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2004 wah..bro weileong u have that hybrid AT also? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...