SRC Member patrick123 Posted July 15, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 15, 2004 for all you know...it may already been sold... Don't tell me you bought it, sis. Congratulations!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 15, 2004 Author Share Posted July 15, 2004 This is getting too wild and crazy..... slap slap Patrick wake up lar!!!! Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member patrick123 Posted July 15, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 15, 2004 Save your trouble.... you can monitor the Pasar Malam section for 24hrs for the next 3 yrs and I bet you won't find an SK6000 for sale Now they renamed it as SK5200 liao so my model is "extinct" kekekeke. Before you guys get too excited, what you are thinking is not going to happen lar! You are right man....tonight cannot sleep liao. Too excited. Must follow bro weileong's foot step all the way.... First thing tomorrow must go check my bank account liao. see how much I have in the bank... wah need another 3-5k.... may be borrow from loan shark..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 15, 2004 Author Share Posted July 15, 2004 Bro mail siao lar.... you have the dual beckett now. somemore larger than mine! All you need is a stronger return pump... no need 3-5K one kekekeke Afterall what you want is to cut the 250W down to 112W so get the RD lor. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member patrick123 Posted July 15, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 15, 2004 RD also not cheap hor.... Still need to check bank account. Ok lah... I will start saving money for it. More picture lay.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 15, 2004 Author Share Posted July 15, 2004 no more photos liao.... everytime show the same thing you not sian, I and other reefers also sian 1/2 No photos then dun keep posting same thing lor. Somemore now dark dark wait the image come out noisy and dim see liao I also kept sim. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member patrick123 Posted July 15, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 15, 2004 Did you try experiment using your RD to run your beckett to see how is the result? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 15, 2004 Author Share Posted July 15, 2004 Don't intend to do that... too troublesome cos bulkhead size are different. When you get your RD you're welcome to do so. Hon is running a 8m3 RD to drive his aeroformer 830 so it should work on mine too cos mine is 648 Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member patrick123 Posted July 15, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 15, 2004 ok...better go to sleep early....so can dream of some 4D for this weekend. Strike already can buy 2 RD. One for return pump and one for beckett. Good night. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 18, 2004 Author Share Posted July 18, 2004 some updated photos. Full tank shot. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 18, 2004 Author Share Posted July 18, 2004 Right side. Hmmm... AT loves to be photographed.... always in view Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 18, 2004 Author Share Posted July 18, 2004 Left side. Still some work to rescape the rockwork. Need to cure the new LR properly somewhere first Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted July 18, 2004 Share Posted July 18, 2004 woah nice see your hand eventhough not fast but manage to get lots of gems too Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member that was niceeeee Posted July 18, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 18, 2004 bro WL wheres your sohal Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 18, 2004 Author Share Posted July 18, 2004 Kanna wacked by AT and is hiding in the rocks Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member nutx Posted July 18, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 18, 2004 nice colour..... but yr tank still got plenty of rooms for new stocks.....I guess your butt must be not big enough to block out the front rows for selection.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted July 18, 2004 Share Posted July 18, 2004 stunning pink mil. you have there Stunning tank.....same old saying from me...bro...rocks behind...more acros Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 18, 2004 Author Share Posted July 18, 2004 There was no butt blocking the tubs.... don't listein to some pple who just visualise the situation like that. Everyone had fun and just select their own pieces. Everyone got their cherry on that day. You never hear of complains abt shipment days from anyone except when some unhappy grumpy faced reefers come into the scene. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member nutx Posted July 18, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 18, 2004 There was no butt blocking the tubs.... don't listein to some pple who just visualise the situation like that. Everyone had fun and just select their own pieces. Everyone got their cherry on that day. You never hear of complains abt shipment days from anyone except when some unhappy grumpy faced reefers come into the scene. wanted to join the fun that morning...but got a last minute apportment, so can't attend the 'get-together' session.... it's alway interesting to see how people analysis and share their knowledge during selections.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 18, 2004 Author Share Posted July 18, 2004 it's alway interesting to see how people analysis and share their knowledge during selections.... Oh yes talking abt this before I forget... it was a very friendly session. I picked up some colony then checked and got some experienced reefers there to help check for RTNed to double confirm. Sharing of knowledge. Everyone went home happy! You happy I happy. You grumy and black faced then you go home unhappy. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member planetg Posted July 18, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 18, 2004 very impressive tank pics. the new colonies are absolutely stunning! really testing my patience!!! haha Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted July 18, 2004 Share Posted July 18, 2004 Actually....I was telling ed...we are totally spoilt.....so many sps shipment within 3 days.....Iwarna .....Hong Wei... By the next shipment ....can take time slowly choose liaoz.....most pple's tank are already full liaoz...can see after major shopping....a lot of healthy and older( but nice) colonies are put on sale (very worth buying) WL....you will be selecting the best pieces in the coming weeks as you still stock up..not like us ...filled with average colonies and no space to add liaoz of course totally no need to get upset and act sour grape lah..... seriously...I like what you and a couple guys do, stay cool...hang ard at the side, pick up a couple pieces and chatting happily at the same time....very gentleman and no-rush attitude.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted July 18, 2004 Share Posted July 18, 2004 WL... Your two varient of Mimic Tang in same tank or different tank.... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jd_n Posted July 18, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 18, 2004 Quick quick bro....show me some close-up shot of those tat u juz got tis saturdae so tat i can drool over them Quote There are 2 types of person, those that chose learn n do it rite the first time and those tat chose to learn it the hard way. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 19, 2004 Author Share Posted July 19, 2004 You can see the photos here http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=19052 Terry, The two minic tangs are in different tank Bro Deepblue, I definately look forward to the next few shipment. Still beoing for that pink table heheh. Let's see if I can manage to grab one stable colony the next few shipment. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...