weileong Posted July 11, 2004 Author Share Posted July 11, 2004 The red dragon will be hook up somewhere this week. Need to do some shopping for PVC parts. I'll be splitting into three 25mm output. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lvcap Posted July 12, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 12, 2004 wow!!!! red dragon!! ah beng liao leh...got "long" in tank liao... quick hook up to show its powers! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 13, 2004 Author Share Posted July 13, 2004 Sounds like some gangster is it? lol... Those are the green "leng" hor not the ang leng.. don't mistaken Wait gang fight in my tank lol. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 15, 2004 Author Share Posted July 15, 2004 Finally WIP for the red dragon. Bought all the parts needed this afternoon. Now broke...... hiak..... See liao want to faint. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 15, 2004 Author Share Posted July 15, 2004 Decided to just split the pump outlet into 2. Y-Tee for splitting output into two. Reduce from 40mm to 25mm SCH80. Two DIN30mm true union ball valve will be installed which is not shown. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 15, 2004 Author Share Posted July 15, 2004 Old workhorse on the left and new guy on the right. Can you see the difference in the tubing size Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Melvyn Tan Posted July 15, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 15, 2004 Wow the holes are so big ! a lot of flow i guess - must be very expensive ? Quote My Beautiful ANGEL - Matsushima Nanako Equipment List for 4x2x2 Tank & 3x1.5x1.5 Sump Hagen 802 x 2, Tunze 6060, Arcadia T5 (54W x 8), Eheim 1260 (return) Eheim 1250 (Chiller), Aquabee 300 x 2 (Feed) H&S 150-F2001 (850l Skimmer), H&S A110-F2000 (400l Skimmer), H&S 110-F1000 (1000l Sulphur/Nitrate Filter), H&S 150-F2000IA (800l Calcium Reactor) Coralife 3X (UV Steriliser), I-Aquatic IF 312 (Fluidised Reactor), Kent Kalk Delivery, Resun CL650, Pinpoint ORP & PH Meters & Wireless Thermometer 4x2x2 Tank Thread Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ryz Posted July 15, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 15, 2004 Using it for return and tee off for skimmer?? Quote Live and Let Live Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 15, 2004 Author Share Posted July 15, 2004 Use for only return Up and running now. The flow rate is super scary..... even tot I split into 2 25mm. If I run one 40mm straight up my overflow cannot take it! I had to remove the teeth on the overflow box else my tank will overflow This red dragon runs absolutely quiet... now I need to get use to the quietness..... Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted July 15, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 15, 2004 Your mini will become like that...happy? www.reefimages.com/cgi-reefmages/page.cgi?list=Surgeons&slide=26.jpg Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ryz Posted July 15, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 15, 2004 what pump is that on the left? previously used for return? what flowrate? Quote Live and Let Live Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 15, 2004 Author Share Posted July 15, 2004 Wow see buay super chio... so much better than I thought lol.... BTW I named him Ah boy hor... don't anyhow give my fish names lol. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 15, 2004 Author Share Posted July 15, 2004 what pump is that on the left? previously used for return? what flowrate? That is oceanfree 9000. 4500 L/H @ 80W. Bought to drive my EV-240 then later used to drive chiller and later used as return pump tee off to drive my two FR running rowa and GAC. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted July 15, 2004 Share Posted July 15, 2004 I cannot open the website... can post the photo here... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 15, 2004 Author Share Posted July 15, 2004 Website is protected. Don't wanna sabo boss here wait they run here due to copyright issue. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 15, 2004 Author Share Posted July 15, 2004 http://www.fishbase.org/Photos/ThumbnailsSummary.cfm?ID=4742 You can see from this link too Wow finally my ears can rest at night.... no more noise lol... Chiller quiet, skimmer quiet, return pump quiet. The water flow noise is now noisy lol... Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted July 15, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 15, 2004 Wow see buay super chio... so much better than I thought lol.... BTW I named him Ah boy hor... don't anyhow give my fish names lol. now your turn to find my Abby's adult photos. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted July 15, 2004 Share Posted July 15, 2004 Abby??? Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member patrick123 Posted July 15, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 15, 2004 Hi Bro, But the MX70 is still noise right? hehehe. I know, because the fan is bugging me. Does the RD run hot at all? When are you getting the second RD to run your skimmer? BTW, did you get all the piping from Hai Cheong or where? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member nutx Posted July 15, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 15, 2004 Hi Bro, But the MX70 is still noise right? hehehe. I know, because the fan is bugging me. Does the RD run hot at all? When are you getting the second RD to run your skimmer? BTW, did you get all the piping from Hai Cheong or where? haha...I was abt to post this too! Only when the skimmer pump is also the Red 'leng'....then can be consider silence lor... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted July 15, 2004 Share Posted July 15, 2004 weileong, now finally u can snore louder than the tank....lol... congrats on your fast work done on fixing the red dragon up...hehe patrick, weileong needs a 2nd red dragon to run his skimmer meh? his skimmer has a red dragon built in mah hor... oooooops...say wrong things... Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 15, 2004 Author Share Posted July 15, 2004 Hi Bro, But the MX70 is still noise right? hehehe. I know, because the fan is bugging me. Does the RD run hot at all? When are you getting the second RD to run your skimmer? BTW, did you get all the piping from Hai Cheong or where? You can always cover your MX70 then no more noise already. If you cannot tahan noise then you should not even be running a beckett in the first place The RD been running a nearly 1 hrs and not warm at all! Sucks cannot fry eggs liao The piping and fitting I already told you the place to get last time kekekeke you seems so forgetful are you ? Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member patrick123 Posted July 15, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 15, 2004 oh.....now I got the hint... so we are going to monitor the "pasar malem section" to see when a BARR dual beckett skimmer is on sales then. Aiyo, should let me know first mah...so I don't have to go and hunt my beckett skimmer like crazy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted July 15, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 15, 2004 oh.....now I got the hint... so we are going to monitor the "pasar malem section" to see when a BARR dual beckett skimmer is on sales then. Aiyo, should let me know first mah...so I don't have to go and hunt my beckett skimmer like crazy. for all you know...it may already be sold... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 15, 2004 Author Share Posted July 15, 2004 Save your trouble.... you can monitor the Pasar Malam section for 24hrs for the next 3 yrs and I bet you won't find an SK6000 for sale Now they renamed it as SK5200 liao so my model is "extinct" kekekeke. Before you guys get too excited, what you are thinking is not going to happen lar! Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...