hundred of small coco worm ...

hammy

hihi ,

wanna share that my sump tank suddenly have like hundred of very tiny small coco worms attached to the glass of my sump ... find it very interesting ...

hee any of the reefer have similar experience ... what is their growth rate and how to take care of them ... whenever i knock the glass they will just retract,,, look kinda cute ...

hammy :P

hihi ,

wanna share that my sump tank suddenly have like hundred of very tiny small coco worms attached to the glass of my sump ... find it very interesting ...

hee any of the reefer have similar experience ... what is their growth rate and how to take care of them ... whenever i knock the glass they will just retract,,, look kinda cute ...

hammy :P

Got pic to show?...very curious how does it looks like? :huh:

hee hee ... i think it is very interesting ... pic will come when i borrow DC from my friend .... :rolleyes:

anyone has similar experience ....only like yesterday i saw it ...

roidan had these too, i think...and he removed everything...cos it will take up a lot of calcium....

i have some in my tank too...especially the overflow...lotsa tiny ones....size of rice grains...can't imagine a few yrs later when they are fully grown...my overflow full of coco/tube worms...hopefully they will be nice red christmas trees....tube worms not too nice...gotta monitor them....

it is really tiny and small lah ... not intending to sell but can give if u all want ... just that it is small , wait till a bit bigger first ... dun know the growth rate leh ... B)

dosing calcium hope it will help haha

it is really tiny and small lah ... not intending to sell but can give if u all want ... just that it is small , wait till a bit bigger first ... dun know the growth rate leh ... B)

dosing calcium hope it will help haha

bro, don't over dose...maybe kalk will be better, if not your dkh will deplete...

These can be found in the LIVE rock on the main tank also if you observe carefully.

Some will have soft tube type and some wil have hard tube.

It depends on what goodies does the LIVE rock housed.

My main tank, sump and skimmer outer casing is begining to have these hard tube worm. When you overturn a small LIVE rock u will see lots and lots of white hard tube.

Remember these fellow takes up a lot of Calcium.

hummm... hee guess i am not the only one with this surprise ... but still find it very cute ...

i am sure it is coco worm nows as i am not the only one with it ...

initially i thought it was pod or even snail ... but they are stationary and they behave just like coco tube worm hee hee

I have alot in my sump. One or 2 was quite big about 1 cm long ... I tried removing them and placed them in my main tank .. after 2 days it disappeared..... :pinch:

If you want better survivibility - DON'T REMOVE THEM :P I believe it could grow quite fast if you feed planton everyday....That's what I did

shall does plankton more to encourage growth ... hee hee .. :lol: