Roidan's Reef (III)

roidan

i have been waiting for the paired black ocellaris to come again but never see them again.....

woonming had a pair long time back...but he sold it off....sigh...

it is pure black and white.....really nice :yeah:

i think 2nd choice would be a pair of skunk clowns :)

Yup the black perc clowns are nice. Don't see them around anymore. I know AGM has a pair.

Not sure if the true percs will fight with the pink skunk or not? They seem tolerant of their same kind but another species.............???

• Replies 1.5k

dispar: mine must be the cheapest true percula pair....coz has the least black banding.....that time i saw this pair look quite cute...so even though very little black banding i also did not mind..hehe

hamann: yeah..i heard of other reefers who also do not observe anemone acceptance from their clowns....well....this kind of thing maybe needs luck and abit of chemistry between the clowns and the anemone..hehe

scarab: heee..time for me to ask AGM to let me have his black paired if he ever wants to let go..hehehe

whao....nice clowns..cute... :D

:off: that day, Gillbert frm CF showed me 2 paried clowns in one of the small tank...*marker pen write, EXPORT*/ $125 ...and the clown is real nice...not normal type...duno wad breed ...unknow...new generation... :lol:

dispar: mine must be the cheapest true percula pair....coz has the least black banding.....that time i saw this pair look quite cute...so even though very little black banding i also did not mind..hehe

hamann: yeah..i heard of other reefers who also do not observe anemone acceptance from their clowns....well....this kind of thing maybe needs luck and abit of chemistry between the clowns and the anemone..hehe

scarab: heee..time for me to ask AGM to let me have his black paired if he ever wants to let go..hehehe

haha cheap but still more ex than my false perc.. :lol::lol::lol: now very tempted to get centopyge aacanthops from lfs with big sign board after seeing it just now

Do they attack fish that venture near there?

Does the male one always swim within the vicinity of them?

If yes...by the look of them and their proximity to the sea anemone and rock...congrats... :yeah::yeah::yeah:

you got to standby the nursery so that the baby fries will not turn into sashimi for your other fish... :(

actually the place is the rightmost part of the tank..no other fish get access to it except the clowns....somemore it's partially hidden by the anemone that's why even me myself din notice it......i think there are little eyes in there...means larvae stage already..otherwise during egg stage already genna eaten up by other fish.....

got the protection of the anemone....

yeah...the male always hang around there....whereas the female pay occasional visits only....i dunno if i am imagining..but i see the male seems like preventing the tentacles of the anemone from hitting directly on these stuff..he tries to deflect the tentacles with his own body instead of letting them hit directly on these little things...

anyway...even when they become free swimming...they wun survive the reef ahead of them....unless they really stick around the anemone..then probably be safe...but i doubt so....

anyway, interesting thing to happen when i least expect it..hehe

that's what I meant...sashimi... :(

But set up your nursery and when they are born, scoop them out and put into the nursery. Use the long sea grasses to mimick the anemones and feed selcon-enriched BBS. :rolleyes:

Then you will have locally-raised tank-bred nemos... :yeah::yeah::yeah:

And after month you will have to prepare "Red Eggs" for babies showers! Hahaha.

I am happy for you "Grand Father" liao. ;-P

hehe..too much trouble liao lah...somemore even if i can save the fries....difficult to rear them also....dun have dedicated fry facilities....leave them to fate lor....

the food chain...cruel....but fact of life

True also.

It reminds me of my Seahorse days. I did not try to raise the fries too. ;)

hehe..too much trouble liao lah...somemore even if i can save the fries....difficult to rear them also....dun have dedicated fry facilities....leave them to fate lor....

the food chain...cruel....but fact of life

wah after your corals feed on nemos.. they will become even redder :lol::lol:

That's interesting ......Maybe try your luck to catch them ... Use a torch light to shine during the night when they hatch -provided your tunze dont blow them all over man ...usu they will follow the night ... that's what i did to the fry of my cleaner ...then i scoop them up.

Yah ..somemore imagine 1 pair maybe sell for 30 bucks X 100 - ... :lol:

are these really little nemos?  :unsure:

RESPECT!!!!!

To increase chance of survival of all the little ones, you may try to reduce your water flow. Obviously if you need the flow to ensure the suvival of your other inhabitants.... this is a non-option.

If happen happen in my tank, i confirm try. But my clowns different species leh, dunno if clowns are racist or not. :blink: Dunno when they decided to get jiggy with it. :upsidedown: