roidan Posted June 30, 2004 Author Share Posted June 30, 2004 here are some more pics to salivate Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted June 30, 2004 Author Share Posted June 30, 2004 Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted June 30, 2004 Author Share Posted June 30, 2004 all pictures from now powered by my new hitachi 4GB microdrive Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sugi Posted July 1, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 1, 2004 all pictures from now powered bymy new hitachi 4GB microdrive Roidan, Seagate going to flood the market with 5G micro drive. Production forecast is 1 million for Q3. For those who wan to buy micro drive, wait for Seagate to launch. It will drive the price down. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted July 1, 2004 Author Share Posted July 1, 2004 i can't wait liao.. will be doing some travelling in the coming few months.... so it's the most cost effective solution to date anyway, i think to pay 300plus for this 4GB is quite a good price, if you count $/MB, is the cheapest compared to MS and CF..but of coz the speed is slightly slower...but not too critical in my usage lah Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NAx0 Posted July 2, 2004 Share Posted July 2, 2004 Good III part of you reef Very good tank and very clean! dou you like more red corals Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted July 2, 2004 Author Share Posted July 2, 2004 thanks NAx0 your tank is also very neat and clean yeah, i like reddish corals Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Acanthurus pyroferus Posted July 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 2, 2004 I think by evening should be ready liao then can look see look see what they brought in....he..he Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted July 2, 2004 Author Share Posted July 2, 2004 I think by evening should be ready liao then can look see look see what they brought in....he..he wah..u post wrong thread lah... Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Acanthurus pyroferus Posted July 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 2, 2004 wah..u post wrong thread lah... down there EAN thread liao....cannot anyhow chit-chat.... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted July 2, 2004 Author Share Posted July 2, 2004 but at least it's pertaining to the topic over there mah.. there is no shipment in this thread Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Acanthurus pyroferus Posted July 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 2, 2004 ok lah...this one your thread....... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achilles Tang Posted July 2, 2004 Share Posted July 2, 2004 I FORMALLY DECLARE ROIDAN AS THE MADDEST PERSON IN SRC!!! :lol: 4 becketts??! You can skim your fish scales out as well!!! You're MAD!!! But I like it! *frantically plans an 8-beckett skimmer* Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted July 2, 2004 Author Share Posted July 2, 2004 hahaa... no no..i am not mad... i am your little IMP...hahahaha no lah..will initially run off 2 becketts first...if still not shiok..then run the other 2 lor...that's why barring i open public aquarium..this should be the last skimmer to get already..hehe 8beckett skimmer? wah liew boss, machiam like nuclear arms race ah damn funny, see your post i always laugh Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member danano Posted July 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 2, 2004 I FORMALLY DECLARE ROIDAN AS THE MADDEST PERSON IN SRC!!! :lol: 4 becketts??! You can skim your fish scales out as well!!! You're MAD!!! But I like it! *frantically plans an 8-beckett skimmer* How about we give Roidan an honorary SRC "title" to go along with his avatar? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted July 2, 2004 Author Share Posted July 2, 2004 how about MADDEST IMP? Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Acanthurus pyroferus Posted July 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 2, 2004 I FORMALLY DECLARE ROIDAN AS THE MADDEST PERSON IN SRC!!! :lol: 4 becketts??! You can skim your fish scales out as well!!! You're MAD!!! But I like it! *frantically plans an 8-beckett skimmer* not mad lah....this one like to be the first for everything...... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted July 2, 2004 Author Share Posted July 2, 2004 haha...where got everything? you wun see me when sps arrives for other stuff, if i am keen, i sure rush down, otherwise only got boring tank to look at.... pics of boring tank to post to update Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Acanthurus pyroferus Posted July 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 2, 2004 haha...where got everything? you wun see me when sps arrives for other stuff, if i am keen, i sure rush down, otherwise only got boring tank to look at.... pics of boring tank to post to update even post boring pic got famous title already what reefers sure attracted to your thread...... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted July 2, 2004 Author Share Posted July 2, 2004 yeah lor.. haha... actually, alot of silent reefers in here super fast and super experienced one.. those making alot of noise like me are just empty vessels...talk alot...but no substance one tat's why i am AT's little IMP Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted July 2, 2004 Author Share Posted July 2, 2004 anyway back to topic, put 2 elegance together, will their tentacles sting each other? deepblue can put his pieces quite close... i only put 3 bubble corals together..no ill effects...but wonder issit possible with elegance or not ah Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member d00d Posted July 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 2, 2004 Yup, the can be placed side by side. Read somewhere that hammers and elegance can be placed together without stinging each other. They just have to be of the same species. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
storm Posted July 2, 2004 Share Posted July 2, 2004 Yup, the can be placed side by side. Read somewhere that hammers and elegance can be placed together without stinging each other. They just have to be of the same species. can try and see what happens.... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Blenny Posted July 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 2, 2004 anyway back to topic, put 2 elegance together, will their tentacles sting each other? deepblue can put his pieces quite close... i only put 3 bubble corals together..no ill effects...but wonder issit possible with elegance or not ah hey brother, I have 2 elegence together side by side. No problem and both of them are opening beautifully. Have not tried mixing with hammer though. Sometimes saw elegrnce touching my prata and the latter did not shrink though. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...