Roidan's Reef (III)

roidan

• Replies 1.5k

stunning...absolute stunning....the bartletts are great..

hey u using the greece money to fund the project skimmer ah....near 1k for the pipes....my beckett plus pump only 1k..

whahahah

hey when can take a look at the great tank?

missed the chance last sunday..

whahah

whahaha

i never once felt my beckett was giant..really tiny compared to those using double beckett or roidan's new skimmer..

but mine shld be able to function well....3 feet tank only....whhaha

how i wish i can afford so many bartletts in my tank...real beauty....

hey i counted 16 roidan...i bet there are more..

cheers!!

whaha

my 3x2x2.5...almost equal to 4x2x2..

okie lah..really can see the difference with more skimming...water clearer faster also partly due to higher flowrate...

i have a noisy fountain in my room now..

but GF pipes good in what sense?

i am sure the quality is there...wihtout doubt..but the exact difference?

whaha

pay hundred times more for chioer factor....

actually the normal PVC also quite light..

but i am sure these GF pipes last much longer..

awaiting the giant skimmer to arrive...

hey roidan..any bigger..i think u need to buy the unit above u and wack the ceiling to handle such a tall skimmer....

got difference one....

firstly..if i blindfold you and ask you to turn 2 ball valves...one GF and one normal...u will know that the GF one is very easy to turn...

and long term use....the normal one may get *stuck* while turning...need bull force to execute the full turn...whereas GF is rather consistent... :)

post-34-1093340173.jpg

now i see the great difference..

dun say need bull force after awhile...mine now alr need a lot of force!!

too bad i cant spend so much on pipes....have to endure with local hardwareshop pipes..

roidan..your finance minister never nag u ah?

whahha

or too much to spare..so wun nag..

same here lor..my existing tank valves all use normal kind....

almost want to get pliers to complete the turn....so jialat....turn until my thumb and fingers pain <_<

next time do tank....really recommend reefers to use GF pipes....

terrysimon is one of the lucky guys with GF pipes in the tank piping system... :)

nag ah......more or less will lah...

at least must keep enough for necessities lor.....

dun start stinging on everyday life for reefing....otherwise might as well not reef....

reefing is only a small part of life...that's why after this surge in activity to complete my reef....i will retire and take up more important things.... :)