roidan Posted September 5, 2004 Author Share Posted September 5, 2004 about to hit the beam...lol even my mx100 dwarfs in comparison Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted September 5, 2004 Share Posted September 5, 2004 can go over for foam bath???? its touching the ceiling Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted September 5, 2004 Author Share Posted September 5, 2004 very smooth rounded edges.....will look nicer after polishing deepblue: not up yet mah... even if up liao...dun think we can squeeze into it for bath...but i already target one small cousin to squeeze inside the skimmer for a photoshoot once it is really ready.... never hit the ceiling lah...but well over 2m tall.... Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted September 5, 2004 Author Share Posted September 5, 2004 precision ball valves for precise air control that's all for the update Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted September 5, 2004 Share Posted September 5, 2004 Wah bro your tank become commercial showtank liao lah.... yeah when its up sps here i come Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted September 5, 2004 Share Posted September 5, 2004 Oh ya what beckett is that.. it looks bigger than a duel Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted September 5, 2004 Author Share Posted September 5, 2004 no lah..no space to put sps also lah..and dun want to spend more money and time into the hobby liao..time to retire and admire what i have so far..... 4 beckett injectors....quad-beckett at least this skimmer will definitely be up to it should i change to a bigger tank next time....the skimmer to end all my previous skimmers... I call it tentatively as the Cyclone Quattro Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted September 5, 2004 Share Posted September 5, 2004 no lah..no space to put sps also lah..and dun want to spend more money and time into the hobby liao..time to retire and admire what i have so far..... 4 beckett injectors....quad-beckett at least this skimmer will definitely be up to it should i change to a bigger tank next time....the skimmer to end all my previous skimmers... I call it tentatively as the Cyclone Quattro Its gonna skim till the last pinch of your tank's salt Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted September 5, 2004 Author Share Posted September 5, 2004 hehe..dun worry lah...there are a few ways to prevent overskimming..once it is up..i will increase the skimming potential of it gradually till optimum level and not increase further even though it probably hasn't stretched its limbs yet.... i will just chart the nitrate levels and once it nears 0....i will know that i have reached optimum skimming and will not go further Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted September 5, 2004 Share Posted September 5, 2004 hehe..dun worry lah...there are a few ways to prevent overskimming..once it is up..i will increase the skimming potential of it gradually till optimum level and not increase further even though it probably hasn't stretched its limbs yet.... i will just chart the nitrate levels and once it nears 0....i will know that i have reached optimum skimming and will not go further Nah dun worry lah.. all you need is to flood your tank with food Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted September 5, 2004 Author Share Posted September 5, 2004 then it would seem strange but true to say that.. i really need to feed alot and stock alot to...... keep my nitrates up Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jd_n Posted September 5, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted September 5, 2004 Can act as a spare bolster. There are 2 types of person, those that chose learn n do it rite the first time and those tat chose to learn it the hard way. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted September 5, 2004 Author Share Posted September 5, 2004 precisely, that was the first thing i said when i was hugging it acrylic from germany Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted September 5, 2004 Share Posted September 5, 2004 not bad...can throw dirty laundry in for quick wash as well and give the washing machine a day-off Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted September 5, 2004 Author Share Posted September 5, 2004 i simply love the curvy neck.... cannot stop touching the contours...really...shiok Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jd_n Posted September 5, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted September 5, 2004 curvy necks, contours..... wat m i thinkin So when gonna hit champange bottle over it to commence it offical launch. There are 2 types of person, those that chose learn n do it rite the first time and those tat chose to learn it the hard way. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member AlfaRomeo Posted September 5, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted September 5, 2004 Roidan dude, with that skimmer, you can open an LFS liao... maybe will have the cleanest water when compared with other LFS (apart from CF) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted September 5, 2004 Author Share Posted September 5, 2004 jd: guys always have a thing or two for curves hit champagne bottle over it? like christening a ship ah... i scared the skimmer acrylic break ah.... anyway, seriously there are still stuff to complete and ends to tie up...so tentatively i also dunno when i can use it and then i can start to sell my aquaC and H&S duo-combi -------------------------------------------------------------- alfa: this is the last skimmer i will ever get. Period. hehehe so next time change to 8ft tank....i no need change skimmer no lah..this is a VERY humble skimmer compared to the ones in CF Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member AlfaRomeo Posted September 5, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted September 5, 2004 Bro, if you are moving place, should go for broke and build a 12ft lah ... it has always been your dream mah... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted September 5, 2004 Share Posted September 5, 2004 wow... 12ft can keep what tang, or rather how many tangs? heheheh. Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member AlfaRomeo Posted September 5, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted September 5, 2004 If cater for 1 feet for each tang, then can keep 12 tangs comfortably loh... So how Roidan, going for the 12ft dream? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted September 5, 2004 Share Posted September 5, 2004 The last time I heard was 20ft Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted September 5, 2004 Author Share Posted September 5, 2004 12ft was thinking for company foyer more or less....seriously i dun think you can find any wall length along HDB unit that can stretch 12ft length easily...besides....imagine the weight unless i stay at those ground floor units....then 10ft can also be possible... but if wanna stay HDB upper floors...i think 8ft considered very big and *dangerous* already wa liew weileong, who ever mention want to build 20ft tank? like that go buy over underwater world is an easier option lah Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted September 5, 2004 Author Share Posted September 5, 2004 left this pic out... tat's all for today can see all the 4 points of entry for the bubbles into the chamber Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted September 5, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted September 5, 2004 nice... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...