roidan Posted August 27, 2004 Author Share Posted August 27, 2004 more bartletts!! Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted August 27, 2004 Share Posted August 27, 2004 errrm... 100 pcs??? Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member patrick123 Posted August 27, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 27, 2004 let me see...1 pc of barlett is about $30. So 100 is $3,000.... just on anthias... BTW, do you dose any DT or Phytoplankton for your coral? If not, what coral food do you dose? Thanks, Patrick Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted August 27, 2004 Share Posted August 27, 2004 why worry abt the cost when you know well before hand how $$$ this hobby can get? Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted August 27, 2004 Share Posted August 27, 2004 Bro, can share wat regrets you have? maybe we can learn from YOUR experience! kekekeke.... ... On a more serious note, I believe your experience would be great for those who are setting up a new tank... People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member trevally Posted August 28, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 28, 2004 wow...the AT is so big..roidan how big is that AT? you wont believe how "pui"(fat) his AT until u seen it in person. length is abt 6", big orange tear drop...seem to eat anything that float in the water, even if it is other tangs "shit" Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 28, 2004 Author Share Posted August 28, 2004 think it genna freaked out by weileong's camera and other visitors these few days.... got some mild white spots now...lol.... sigh..gotta dump more food to make it happy liao Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted August 28, 2004 Share Posted August 28, 2004 what did you get this morning? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 28, 2004 Author Share Posted August 28, 2004 2 blastos + 1 blasto from dispar....1 lobo... dispar pawned his blasto to me first... he will redeem it later Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted August 28, 2004 Share Posted August 28, 2004 Tell him no need to pawn.. you keep for him forever lol. Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted August 28, 2004 Share Posted August 28, 2004 cool...huge crowd there again???? I still working.... (no 5 day week yet) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 28, 2004 Author Share Posted August 28, 2004 no lah...it's his.... yeah...quite a number of people ...lol... here's a normal looking one.....dispar's piece is much nicer.. Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted August 28, 2004 Share Posted August 28, 2004 stunning! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 28, 2004 Author Share Posted August 28, 2004 stunning! can't wait to see it open up....then the polyp will cover the skeleton base Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted August 28, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 28, 2004 nice...show DA's one lei... he said so nice... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 28, 2004 Author Share Posted August 28, 2004 his piece lor... in my sump right now.... the polyps bigger than 20cent coins Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 28, 2004 Author Share Posted August 28, 2004 open bigger already Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hamannbmw Posted August 28, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 28, 2004 open bigger already is that a blasto very nice Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted August 28, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 28, 2004 open bigger already turquoise colour... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted August 28, 2004 Share Posted August 28, 2004 his piece lor... in my sump right now.... the polyps bigger than 20cent coins Sames one as mine Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 29, 2004 Author Share Posted August 29, 2004 Bro, can share wat regrets you have? maybe we can learn from YOUR experience! kekekeke.... ... On a more serious note, I believe your experience would be great for those who are setting up a new tank... main regret... should have gone for 3ft width... coz its easier to scape a gentle slope....and looks very natural... already drilled into my head that the next tank will be a 3ft width for sure Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 29, 2004 Author Share Posted August 29, 2004 yes hamannbmw, it's a blasto yeap jie, it's turquoise..cyan blue...watever..hehe weileong...yeah...but alot of polyps on his piece... blenny....will do so when i place it in my tank Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted August 29, 2004 Share Posted August 29, 2004 his piece lor... in my sump right now.... the polyps bigger than 20cent coins woah nice.. i drooling now.. how out the piece you got Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted August 29, 2004 Share Posted August 29, 2004 nice...show DA's one lei... he said so nice... That was to make to regret when you din go Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 29, 2004 Author Share Posted August 29, 2004 dispar...lights off in my sump liao....anyway too much ripples on the water surface to take properly lah...looks like a cousin of yours lor....just that the red perimeter abit redder than yours...but the polyp size is smaller Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...