weileong Posted August 26, 2004 Share Posted August 26, 2004 Your AT as fat as ever Those white stuff har? Good snacks for your fishes lol. Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 26, 2004 Author Share Posted August 26, 2004 bro, jus wondering how big is yr red yuma.... at maximum....at those low flow areas which i tried putting before....it's like a human palm...minus the fingers... it is under high flow now so not as big....maybe around 3.5 to 4 inches only Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 26, 2004 Author Share Posted August 26, 2004 Your AT as fat as ever Those white stuff har? Good snacks for your fishes lol. hehe... i suspect is a sallyfoot crab...i throw a few into my sump...maybe one got caught and genna shredded...yum yum....crab feast for my fishes now...my jewel jewel jewel Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hamannbmw Posted August 26, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 26, 2004 ..it's like a human palm...minus the fingers... tats huge........ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gouldian Posted August 26, 2004 Share Posted August 26, 2004 Bro, since I am staying in Punggol Central maybe one day, we could meet up to learn more from you and Weileong. "Reefs, like forests, will only be protected in long term if they are appreciated" Dr. J.E.N. Veron Australian Institute of Marine Science -----------------------------------------------------------------------Member of:UEN: T08SS0098FPlease visit us here: http://www.facebook....uaristSocietySG Facebook Group: http://www.facebook....gid=34281892381 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 26, 2004 Author Share Posted August 26, 2004 hamann...yeah...the yuma is big i got it from a kind bro here Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 26, 2004 Author Share Posted August 26, 2004 Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted August 26, 2004 Share Posted August 26, 2004 i suspect is a sallyfoot crab...i throw a few into my sump...maybe one got caught and genna shredded...yum yum....crab feast for my fishes now...my jewel jewel jewel The crab so cham? I would think that the crap would be stuck in the impeller of the MD55 rather than get shredded. Could be some algae that got sucked into your CR then bleached in it and eventually came out of the CR and then go into your tank. That time some nori got into my CR and later came out as these white pcs too.. my tangs had a good supper then. The bride (jewel) is damn fast.... almost impossible to shoot properly Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 26, 2004 Author Share Posted August 26, 2004 ya lor....but i remember hearing some sound from the pump...hehe never mind lah...lol my chevron really grew bigger hor... the chevron in my avatar was taken by weileong sometime back.... compare to today Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 26, 2004 Author Share Posted August 26, 2004 Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 26, 2004 Author Share Posted August 26, 2004 deepblue: your 2 still doing well Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 26, 2004 Author Share Posted August 26, 2004 this one not as fleshy...but not too bad Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 26, 2004 Author Share Posted August 26, 2004 that's all for now Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member typrobin Posted August 26, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 26, 2004 bro, tomolo will u be free? evening time...me and vinoth...i will check with flub and terence as well...thanks.. MY OLD 3ft!! My Latest Plan!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 26, 2004 Author Share Posted August 26, 2004 Bro, since I am staying in Punggol Central maybe one day, we could meet up to learn more from you and Weileong. er...no need to say learn from us lah... just exchange ideas lor...hehe Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 26, 2004 Author Share Posted August 26, 2004 bro, tomolo will u be free? evening time...me and vinoth...i will check with flub and terence as well...thanks.. tomorrow night may not be free... but in the morning to afternoon should be ok.. Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted August 26, 2004 Share Posted August 26, 2004 the corals are doing well....at least end of the year when I give up some of the corals(LPS)...I know who to look for ...hey but wont you be the one having most of the darling corals around...or should I spread the joy Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 26, 2004 Author Share Posted August 26, 2004 hehe....the most important thing is to look for good homes for your corals.... i am sure there are other reefers that will be able to maintain your corals well..... let me cherry cherry lor..i also can't take much also....not much space left Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted August 26, 2004 Share Posted August 26, 2004 cherry cherry Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 26, 2004 Author Share Posted August 26, 2004 i see cherries Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted August 26, 2004 Share Posted August 26, 2004 btw.....I find using tripod more stable...when I hold cam and take shot....image not as sharp..then again, my cam not powerful at all Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 26, 2004 Author Share Posted August 26, 2004 definitely use tripod will get better pics....just that most of us are lazy to use... even better...put the camera on tripod..and use a remote control to activate the shutter..in that way...you can even eliminate the movement when you press the shutter with your fingers but not all cameras can be wired to an external shutter release control Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jd_n Posted August 26, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 26, 2004 Bro, got ur sms but was in a meetin n aftertat forgot abt replyin liao...paiseh. Will visit when given the chance again. When i start up a new tank again, i must be the first to be informed if u r lettin go any of my precious k. I wan them back if not then pls continuin runnin with the baton. . Precious can only be either in ur tank or mine. There are 2 types of person, those that chose learn n do it rite the first time and those tat chose to learn it the hard way. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted August 26, 2004 Share Posted August 26, 2004 but not all cameras can be wired to an external shutter release control My D70 remote is wireless one Show you the next time. One slight problem abt using tripod is the fishes would be moving around so you don't have the time to reposition the camera properly. For corals in macro mode then tripod would be important as the exposure time would be much longer and any small vibration would be very obvious. Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...