roidan Posted August 26, 2004 Author Share Posted August 26, 2004 Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 26, 2004 Author Share Posted August 26, 2004 awe inspiring pose Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gouldian Posted August 26, 2004 Share Posted August 26, 2004 Hi Bro, I think you have to share not only your skill in keeping fantastic reef but also share your skill in photography! I have never able to take photos like you. Maybe you could share with us one day? Thanks in advance. "Reefs, like forests, will only be protected in long term if they are appreciated" Dr. J.E.N. Veron Australian Institute of Marine Science -----------------------------------------------------------------------Member of:UEN: T08SS0098FPlease visit us here: http://www.facebook....uaristSocietySG Facebook Group: http://www.facebook....gid=34281892381 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 26, 2004 Author Share Posted August 26, 2004 the *sia lan* look Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted August 26, 2004 Share Posted August 26, 2004 the *sia lan* look lol... this type of look usually the most difficult to get everything sharp in focus hor. Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 26, 2004 Author Share Posted August 26, 2004 gouldian: today's pics are taken by weileong with his Nikon D70... I take my pics nowadays with my humble Sony f828 nice arch captured by weileong today Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 26, 2004 Author Share Posted August 26, 2004 a very good shot Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gouldian Posted August 26, 2004 Share Posted August 26, 2004 Wonderful. Maybe you guys should start a thread to share with us the tips to such wonderful photos. I have tried so many times shooting my tank and in the end give up and have decided to shoot flowers . But I hope one day to show some decent photos of my tank. Now whenever, I see those I have taken - I puke "Reefs, like forests, will only be protected in long term if they are appreciated" Dr. J.E.N. Veron Australian Institute of Marine Science -----------------------------------------------------------------------Member of:UEN: T08SS0098FPlease visit us here: http://www.facebook....uaristSocietySG Facebook Group: http://www.facebook....gid=34281892381 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 26, 2004 Author Share Posted August 26, 2004 ok..for me personally...i set my camera to speed priority mode...meaning i fix the aperture speed...i tend to use 1/80 to 1/100 to capture the fast moving fishes... weileong may have his own method for doing so..hehe Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted August 26, 2004 Share Posted August 26, 2004 I know there's quite a few professional photographers or some very pro amatuers here in SRC ah. All hidden tigers. We just know very little and not so much experience later speak too much let people laugh only. But share some tips that we used for shooting the photos is okie but if got any mistakes then better correct us Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gouldian Posted August 26, 2004 Share Posted August 26, 2004 So do you use a tripod? Did you take from an angle to reduce reflection? Do you use flash? "Reefs, like forests, will only be protected in long term if they are appreciated" Dr. J.E.N. Veron Australian Institute of Marine Science -----------------------------------------------------------------------Member of:UEN: T08SS0098FPlease visit us here: http://www.facebook....uaristSocietySG Facebook Group: http://www.facebook....gid=34281892381 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 26, 2004 Author Share Posted August 26, 2004 the rascal Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted August 26, 2004 Share Posted August 26, 2004 No.1 tips. Clean your glass It will make a world of difference. Aim your camera perpenticular to the glass so there is the least distortion. The thicker the glass the worst the distortion. For me I open the aperture to the largest so the shutter speed is the fastest. Many way to do it Don't use flash, you will not be able to capture the rich colors in your reef Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 26, 2004 Author Share Posted August 26, 2004 So do you use a tripod? Did you take from an angle to reduce reflection? Do you use flash? no tripod used....try to take align the camera lens to the glass plane....no flash.... Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gouldian Posted August 26, 2004 Share Posted August 26, 2004 More! More! More! "Reefs, like forests, will only be protected in long term if they are appreciated" Dr. J.E.N. Veron Australian Institute of Marine Science -----------------------------------------------------------------------Member of:UEN: T08SS0098FPlease visit us here: http://www.facebook....uaristSocietySG Facebook Group: http://www.facebook....gid=34281892381 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 26, 2004 Author Share Posted August 26, 2004 enjoy Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 26, 2004 Author Share Posted August 26, 2004 somehow look very red with weileong's D70..hehe Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 26, 2004 Author Share Posted August 26, 2004 my sailfin doing a VERTICAL MOUTH STAND no lah...its picking food from the sandbed Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 26, 2004 Author Share Posted August 26, 2004 in a world of its own.... my AT weileong: i think something got shredded by the md55....end up as the white particles Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hamannbmw Posted August 26, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 26, 2004 bro, jus wondering how big is yr red yuma.... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...