roidan Posted August 24, 2004 Author Share Posted August 24, 2004 that's why depends on own discretion lor... if for a 2ft tank like what i started with last time....ask me spend this amount ...i might as well change to 4ft tank with the money.... should be able to show some teaser shots of the new skimmer by this weekend.... stay tuned Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 24, 2004 Author Share Posted August 24, 2004 jd_n's corals after a day in my holding tank....opening up well Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 24, 2004 Author Share Posted August 24, 2004 Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted August 24, 2004 Share Posted August 24, 2004 land of many fishes again Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 24, 2004 Author Share Posted August 24, 2004 stretching itself that's all...dinner time deepblue.... hehe..i always love fishes.. Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted August 24, 2004 Share Posted August 24, 2004 Roidan, i saw something which i m crazy abt oso!!! Rics!!! how many cplor morphs u hv, maybe we can hook up a exchange deal when i m back......... Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 24, 2004 Author Share Posted August 24, 2004 not much colour morphs... i still owe AGM a frag of ricordia...once my system settle down i will try to frag my rics...lol Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jd_n Posted August 24, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 24, 2004 Hmm...my precious r doin well. Hand over the TLC baton to u. feed them fat fat... There are 2 types of person, those that chose learn n do it rite the first time and those tat chose to learn it the hard way. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 24, 2004 Author Share Posted August 24, 2004 Hmm...my precious r doin well. Hand over the TLC baton to u. feed them fat fat... "YES SIR" *salute* Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted August 24, 2004 Share Posted August 24, 2004 same here lor..my existing tank valves all use normal kind....almost want to get pliers to complete the turn....so jialat....turn until my thumb and fingers pain next time do tank....really recommend reefers to use GF pipes.... terrysimon is one of the lucky guys with GF pipes in the tank piping system... nag ah......more or less will lah... at least must keep enough for necessities lor..... dun start stinging on everyday life for reefing....otherwise might as well not reef.... reefing is only a small part of life...that's why after this surge in activity to complete my reef....i will retire and take up more important things.... How much is dat GF pipe? Vincent Ho People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted August 25, 2004 Share Posted August 25, 2004 same here lor..my existing tank valves all use normal kind....almost want to get pliers to complete the turn....so jialat....turn until my thumb and fingers pain next time do tank....really recommend reefers to use GF pipes.... The normal JIS PVC also have true union ball valve where it can be removed easily for soaking in acid to get rid of calcium built-up. Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted August 25, 2004 Share Posted August 25, 2004 eh roidan...can I pop by your place one day to take a look at your stuff? with my camera. I want to do photo-documenting...can or not? personal use only. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member typrobin Posted August 25, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 25, 2004 eh roidan...can I pop by your place one day to take a look at your stuff? with my camera. I want to do photo-documenting...can or not? personal use only. i will tag along...dun forget me... MY OLD 3ft!! My Latest Plan!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted August 25, 2004 Share Posted August 25, 2004 oh yah you too. ahaha. eh psst. you still owe me $20 for the physical trauma induced! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 25, 2004 Author Share Posted August 25, 2004 yo bro.. tomorrow wat time you can come over? u take photos for wat ah...lol... u can arrange with typrobin lor..he also want to come Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted August 25, 2004 Share Posted August 25, 2004 tomorrow? I got tuition. *mutters* take photo for appreciation. I'm thinking of setting up a montage of sorts on my wall when I'm in Australia...memories of Singapore *or rather, images of Singapore I'm glad to be away from...well...certain images that is. * Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 25, 2004 Author Share Posted August 25, 2004 hehe... the photos can take from here lah....but of coz your skills and camera better u see how tomorrow and then contact me lor... Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 25, 2004 Author Share Posted August 25, 2004 today busy rewiring...next few days have to make it neat...look at all this mess.... sigh.... anyway, u can see the miserable wall socket on the bottom right...i used to plug EVERYTHING from that point... now, i can breathe easily when i am out if u can't tomorrow it's ok..i dun want you to trip over my wires also Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member lvcap Posted August 25, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 25, 2004 reminds me of the pasar malam scene.. a big generator..many sockets many wires running all around.. no wonder u need so many hrs to redo the wiring.. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted August 25, 2004 Share Posted August 25, 2004 I think I'll pop over during Sunday. around dinner there abouts. will that be okay? Robin will be coming over together as well. he wants to take a look see at your skimmer. (= and don't worry, I wouldn't take long. I'm a sloppy photographer that relies heavily on photo edits to make it look good! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted August 25, 2004 Share Posted August 25, 2004 wow can go for foam bath liao kekekeke Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 25, 2004 Author Share Posted August 25, 2004 sunday not free bro....other time lor...in fact i am usually not free during weekends....weekdays more free robin coming over tomorrow afternoon if i am not wrong....yah..he wants to see the ev240 still got lots of wiring to do Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member typrobin Posted August 25, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 25, 2004 sunday not free bro....other time lor...in fact i am usually not free during weekends....weekdays more free robin coming over tomorrow afternoon if i am not wrong....yah..he wants to see the ev240 still got lots of wiring to do i am going over tomolo...hehehehe...with ah jie...we are going LCK 1st...anything u want us to update u?? MY OLD 3ft!! My Latest Plan!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 26, 2004 Author Share Posted August 26, 2004 Afternoon photoshoot... Pics courtesy of weileong's D70 Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted August 26, 2004 Author Share Posted August 26, 2004 Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...