Roidan's Reef (III)

roidan

whaha

i dint know u were there till Paul told me...cos i ask who was the lucky one who took the reddy..

then he pointed at u while u were inside the packing zone..

wanted to say hello..but i also busy looking at corals...any slower..scully i also waste my 240 trip there ah

whahaha

go back empty handed...

so many couples there and all eyeing corals...also had to wait for my turn to view...not nice if i go bump into them....reefing is a small world...

dun wish to offend pple until they do so..

there was a rather nice dark brown with green mouth "prata" there..

but i alr budget busted.....

• Replies 1.5k

slow and steady bro...

if you buy slowly....then this hobby will go a long way...no point buying so many and fill up the tank, also no fun

heng sometimes i help frens buy first...then they come over take...

or sometimes i buy too much...then ask my frens help me offload... :P

sometimes give away...sometimes sell, usually for a token amount only..

sometimes my frens also pass nice things to me :)

yeah...

in the end jie also went back happy happy....

anyway if you see flubberina, always happy face one....seldom see her grumpy face....see this kind of reefer very good...makes you chirpy also...

if you keep seeing gloomy, unfriendly, grumpy reefers in lfs, you will sian also right? hehe

it's just a hobby, whether get your stuffs or not, just smile and mingle with the reefers around :)

joe....

my stuff not your league lah...

your standards way higher :D

me still revolving in the lps world..hee hee...

took a few pics of what i bought in the earlier few pages...modest stuff lah..

totally ikan bilis compared to what you sps reefers bought...

you guys really know your stuff :bow:

You did get some really cool stuff too.. ;)

Ever thought of addin SPS into your 6 footer?

cannot leh...

months back i tried buying a couple of pieces...but end up cannot make it...

bioload too high lah....

even with the coming beckett...think i may not make the jump lah...i rather concentrate on tangs/anthias and lps :)

anyway, whenever i wanna see sps, might as well pop over to see full sps reefers

tanks :D

this is one of the main reasons why i dun wanna make the jump...

cos i know i can never match this master reefer's sps tank....so i might as well stay in my fishy world....whenever i want to see sps...just hop over lor.... :lol:

a few such master reefers in SRC.....they have alot of experience, dun talk much, stuns people with pictures rather than words....

*newbies* like me, words alot....quality reef...not there yet :lol:

for those who know this master, dun reveal him hor...if not his mailbox genna flooded with questions :P

post-34-1090066287.jpg

cannot leh...

months back i tried buying a couple of pieces...but end up cannot make it...

bioload too high lah....

even with the coming beckett...think i may not make the jump lah...i rather concentrate on tangs/anthias and lps :)

anyway, whenever i wanna see sps, might as well pop over to see full sps reefers

tanks :D

You can always try SPS frags out first...

They would be much easier to sustain if they are of mutlitple generations old.

Let me know if you are keen.. I can hand some across to get you started.

with such a wide spread of SPS and such healthy tangs...not many pple can do it..

agar agar can know who lah....

very chio...the AT and PBT so healthy...not to mention those candys...

did i see 2 PT or the other isnt a PT?

to me...the most appetising thing of this tank...is the BIG AND FAT AT!!

i also LPS crazy...cannot learn to appreciate the beauty of SPS....and my water definitely cant handle them well...so dun wan to destroy them..

but kudos to the owner for doing up such a marvellous tank...

tank of the month for him?

makes me feel that i shldne keep tangs and SPS unless i got such a big tank and such good husbandry skills..

look at how happy the tangs and corals are!!

my fishes are pitiful..staying in a small 3rm hdb compared to the bungalow shown...

Bro, your red button coral very chio leh... *slurp* any more pieces ah? can pm me the price?? i fasting from buying anything <_< going overseas for a month soon, dun want wait buy come back all die...so must ren3! :cry2: only see pictures now and salivate...

thanks justin...

price wise varies from place to place....

i see nice and make me feel like buying then mai tu liao  :)

great discipline you have...the best way not to buy things is not to visit lfs or farms....

my pics are always here for your viewing pleasure...  :)

I going to burst liao. just now 730pm, saw wat they are having at EAP, wanted to cheong down and grab something before they close... but i looked at my luggage beside me and i sian liaoz... :lol: some more all the chio stuff come in these few days, severe withdrawal symptoms man :eyeblur: never mind lah, good things will always come in, buy now later come back see the coral die also heart pain...