roidan Posted July 16, 2004 Author Share Posted July 16, 2004 damn cool blackcap.... defying his natural tendency to hide and hangs out in the water column most of the time Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted July 16, 2004 Author Share Posted July 16, 2004 sorry..abit blur... Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted July 16, 2004 Author Share Posted July 16, 2004 one of the bartletts with *antenna*... hope it can colour to an alpha male Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted July 16, 2004 Author Share Posted July 16, 2004 yo bros, those who have been following my AT's progress, do you think my AT is developing streamers? especially at the top end of the tail fin means this piece is a male hor Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted July 16, 2004 Author Share Posted July 16, 2004 Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted July 16, 2004 Author Share Posted July 16, 2004 sigh.. the irritating sohal that's keeps chasing my sailfin Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 16, 2004 Share Posted July 16, 2004 sigh.. the irritating sohal that's keeps chasing my sailfin so chio and got the friendly smile face.... cool lei.. this is a happy sohal lol. Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted July 16, 2004 Author Share Posted July 16, 2004 nicer angle but can see an obvious slice mark ...must be from the sailfin... really eat too full, nothing else better to do...chase each other around.. sailfin and sohal providing entertainment for the rest of the fishes in the tank Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jd_n Posted July 16, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 16, 2004 "Swee" but can't get Mine is a fight club now, AT versus YT versus Sailfin. There are 2 types of person, those that chose learn n do it rite the first time and those tat chose to learn it the hard way. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member patrick123 Posted July 16, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 16, 2004 Bro Roidan, But I thought you are setting up a 2ft cube sps tank right? How is that coming along? Regards, Patrick Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted July 16, 2004 Author Share Posted July 16, 2004 jd: really depends on their chemistry with each other.... actually this sohal and sailfin has been together for months liao...then all of the sudden one day..i started noticing sohal chasing sailfin around....lol... or maybe they are trying to help each other lose weight by chasing each other around....sohal see sailfin fat, so chase sailfin around in order for sailfin to get more exercise... yeah.. sailfin indeed need exercise Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted July 16, 2004 Author Share Posted July 16, 2004 patrick: that time was thinking lah...see how things go lor... right now must prioritise, skimmer do up first, then stock more anthias.... then got time think of other plans... maybe 2ft plan become 2ft sps tank.. 2ft carpet anemone tank.... 2ft black tangs tank... or 2ft FOWLR tank... or 2ft imaginery tank... Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Blenny Posted July 16, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 16, 2004 brother, where did you get the green lobo ? pm me please Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted July 16, 2004 Author Share Posted July 16, 2004 brother, where did you get the green lobo ? pm me please done that how's your tank bro? Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jd_n Posted July 16, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 16, 2004 Well.....there r no chemistry betw mine AT since day1 oreadi see both YT ad Saifin "buey song". Oh yah..and i noticed my sailfin is damn fat too...eat n eat There are 2 types of person, those that chose learn n do it rite the first time and those tat chose to learn it the hard way. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted July 16, 2004 Author Share Posted July 16, 2004 yeah man...jd... tat's why not easy to have a number of them living harmoniously... i am really crossing my fingers over how my atlantic blue is going to fit into the community...... yeah..talking about the sohal....i think it intimidated my clown tang in my signature pic until disappear....i took the clown out to my room for some time to fatten it up, end up when reintroduce back to the tank, the sohal went straight to intimidate the clown.... about same size both of them...end up clown tang keep losing...keep hiding away from the sohal..mia quite sometime liao... Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 16, 2004 Share Posted July 16, 2004 You gotta wait 15 yrs before you can declare it dead.. cos the body was never found Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted July 16, 2004 Author Share Posted July 16, 2004 wah liew..too long liao lah.... the body maybe din even have the chance to float...lol all the shrimps and snails maybe already had a feast liao oh yeah, means i must remove it from my signature photo liao.. update it with jewel tang and atlantic blue..hehe Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 16, 2004 Share Posted July 16, 2004 surely there are bones left ah..... Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted July 16, 2004 Author Share Posted July 16, 2004 wah liew... i am not bone collector lah....lol even if die..the bones at the back of the rocks...lol... take out boil fishbone soup ah ok lah...i go eat dinner liao.... later tonight maybe go and see master reefer's tank .. yipeeeeeeeeeee Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jd_n Posted July 16, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 16, 2004 Actually seeing them whack also quite kick...macham WWE There are 2 types of person, those that chose learn n do it rite the first time and those tat chose to learn it the hard way. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted July 16, 2004 Share Posted July 16, 2004 nicer angle but can see an obvious slice mark ...must be from the sailfin... really eat too full, nothing else better to do...chase each other around.. sailfin and sohal providing entertainment for the rest of the fishes in the tank hehe brother brother Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Blenny Posted July 16, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 16, 2004 done that how's your tank bro? stocking up slowly. parameters quite constant and the chillers is working fine. Did not hear anything about skyrocketting power bills. I guess it is quite alright Let me know if you are in the area. Can come and give opinion/share experience. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted July 17, 2004 Author Share Posted July 17, 2004 Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted July 17, 2004 Author Share Posted July 17, 2004 the red prata..actually not full red lah....got mint green in it Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...