Roidan's Reef (III)

roidan

• Replies 1.5k

i only like the back part of the fish....

the front part abit drabby hor

actually may not be very rare also hor..

tat time say lta tang like very rare... now ML comes 2 tanks of it :lol:

ya lor the back part is very nice..... the front part so so oni.....

That is why I always buy the LS based on how beautiful it is and not based on how "rare" it is. Never wanted to be special so I dun care as long as it is nice :P

Lta tang alot nicer then this one leh thought this Jewel rare one but ever seen before liao......Lta so nice until even Dan kenna stun and purchase one.... :eyebrow:

i think beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder lah...

anyway, tangs that are rare can become not rare overnight when the market gets flooded with them....like last time lta tangs cannot find in weeks/months..now suddenly got alot....just like jewel now, next time will have alot also..

cos in the ocean really alot :lol:

so forget about rare tangs and all the drooling and slurping over them.....just buy tangs you like :lol:

at least now you can have your shoal of lta tangs :D

:off: wah liew...my maid today put too much vinegar in the teochew mee

*sniff sniff*..now i smell vinegar in my room :lol::off:

bo bian have to eat....otherwise hungry.....

bo herr hei ma ho 无鱼虾也好<---- :rolleyes::lol::lol:

wah liew...my maid today put too much vinegar in the teochew mee

*sniff sniff*..now i smell vinegar in my room 

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol: bad bad roidan...pple cook for you still complain :eyebrow:

Lta tang alot nicer then this one leh thought this Jewel rare one but ever seen before liao......Lta so nice until even Dan kenna stun and purchase one.... :eyebrow:

yah, i was gonna wait for a small AT then I saw the LT and thought... hmmm... and then , wow!! Unique!!! Did some research first of course. ;) And the colour improves with age/size. :yeah:

So that's pretty much it as far as tangs are concerned... 3 small ones (abt 3" each) for my 4ft... a purple, a kole and a lieutenant. :)

Dan

It is the first batch of LTA Tang... ML never bring in before...

anyway, tangs that are rare can become not rare overnight when the market gets flooded with them....like last time lta tangs cannot find in weeks/months..now suddenly got alot....just like jewel now, next time will have alot also..

so forget about rare tangs and all the drooling and slurping over them.....just buy tangs you like :lol:

Actually lots of jewel came in last time only no ones knows except for me :lol::lol::lol: Din buy them cos din like them....

Nah.... market will never be flooded by gem tang... its be tradition that less than 10 gem tangs are caught each year

cant even see marrket flood with black tang....dun bother to talk about Gem Tang lah....

there was a time.......................

I saw so many ATs today...almost tempted :lol::lol::lol:

but no tank space.... :(

tangs that are rare can become not rare overnight?....... :erm:

then where are all the Gems and the Blacks......muwhahahaha

if there were no rare stuff to look forward too then there wouldn't be a purpose to showcase the latest of the latest in ones thread..... :P

see now suddenly all reefers tank got one LTA after saying this tang not rare....he...he

ML just brought in the first big batch of them lah....the regular tangs are too common now liao...so a new face will always catch ones attention..... :P

if there were no rare stuff to look forward too then there wouldn't be a purpose to showcase the latest of the latest in ones thread..... :P

see now suddenly all reefers tank got one LTA after saying this tang not rare....he...he

ML just brought in the first big batch of them lah....the regular tangs are too common now liao...so a new face will always catch ones attention..... :P

guess ur enjoying ur lt nw right sis :P

Actually lta is always available witht the supplier... most of the time is the lfs owner find to ugly or diff to sell thus nv bring them in.... FYI lta one of the most common in indian ocean

there was a time.......................

I saw so many ATs today...almost tempted :lol::lol::lol:

but no tank space.... :(

the ATs should be stabled leow...tho colour a bit pale..have been there for 2 weeks leow... :rolleyes:

justin:

mine about 4 inches or so....

dun wanna take too many pics of it, wait frighten it...

when he first came, wah liew damn pale, i so scared up lorry,

heng started eating already ...so got chance...

but hard to say one..can only keep fingers crossed...

here's another precious pic of it..... :)

looks like a non kok-head luohan right? :lol:

post-34-1089467034.jpg