School during our childhood time.....

kschew1498

hehehe......me....the tallest primary school in Singapore! .....anybody knows where and which one??? :lol:

is it Pearl Hill Pri? the 1 got lift i think....last time was very fortunate to have lift in the sch..now....no lift, no standard...haha!!!

Tank: 5 X 2 X 2.5

Sump : 3 X 1.5 X 1.8

Tunze 6060

Tunze TF08

Oceanrunner 6500

Deltec AP 902 Protein Skimmer

I-Aquatic Calcium Reactor

Arctica Chiller

Talk about Malay dubbed Japanese drama on RTM1, anybody remember "Giant Robot" & Ultraman"? They are my favourite . By the way, I was born in 1963.

I still remeber when I was young, I stay at holland village, I use to go to the open 'top' cinema for movies which cost 50 cents for adult & 30 cent for children. when it rain, we had to take cover on the side of the wall. Hehe, that was fun. ( not forgetting the 'Kuai chee' )

is it Pearl Hill Pri? the 1 got lift i think....last time was very fortunate to have lift in the sch..now....no lift, no standard...haha!!!

BINGO!....I was from Pearl's Hill Primary School.....1 - 6.....and I stay in Jalah Kukoh.....hahahaha....I love that school.....very time recess time we will run all the way up to the Pearl's hill to catch spider la.....bee bee.....goli.....those were the fun days manz..... :lol:

Yes it is the tallest......10 storey high..... :lol:

When I graduated from there.....I was so surprised and disappointed to see a 4 storey high secondary school in the West (we move to the west coast)..... <_<

Still remember those time when staying in kampong, where go shit still have to bring our on lamp...

and when rain make paper boat.

And those 5 cent ice bar or even ice ball...

Hmm, I remembered that part too! But I had to bring a pail of water and torchlight. During raining season, the weather is so cool even aircon lose. But quite noisy as the rain clatter onto the zinc roof. Got a lot of fruit trees in my kampong like rambutan, mango, jackfruit,starfruit, coconut, jambu air and jambu batu. Lots of chickens too all raised by my late grandpa. Back then a single house could support 5 families with children all using a toilet and a bathroom.

Anyone remember the cherry trees? Seems quite a rare sight nowadays. I used to pluck those yellowish ones turning to red. Damm sweet! Anyone still remember the tv programmes like Knight Rider, Street Hawk, Blue Thunder, A-Team, Manimal and BattleStar Galactica?

Still remember those time when staying in kampong, where go shit still have to bring our on lamp...

and when rain make paper boat.

And those 5 cent ice bar or even ice ball...

I remembered when I drop the lamp into the shit hole into the shit bucket.. kena scold by my mother for losing the 3rd lamp...

And the apek who cleared the shit bucket will give a few dozen eggs every month in return for the shit they collected every day.

I think they used the shit as fertilizer for the vegetable farm.

Not a bad investment return.. :P

Mighty mouse and atom ant was my favourite cartoon..

I recall climbing on the Guava tree. At the top I was so happy eating the Guava.

On my way down, I tried to jump from the branch to the ground. Somehow, my back of the t-shirt got hook onto the tree branch. I was left dangling there for half an hour until my father bring me down.

It was such an embrassing moment :paiseh: , especially when the girl next door keep giggling.

Not to mentioned catching Gourami and fighting fish from the stream.

Putting fireflies in the glass bottles.

Giant jungle butterflies. Those huge ones are very common. Nowadays, seldom see them anymore. Catching grasshoppers.

Those were the days. I had fun...

:lol: Was a Urban boy in my childhood..... <_< only in my twenties then I visit my friends house near Old Airport road....where there is a lot of fish farm previously,.......I just enjoy having a cold bath with the water from the Well......same thing.....fishing....catch frogs, crabs, trap monitor lizard.......and best of all shitting into a fish pond where the fishes eats your shit....wahahahahaha :lol::lol::lol:

I think nowadays....kids miss a lot......only know how to play gameboys and computer games.....sigh! <_<

A......corrections....should be in my teens......I think was in Ngee Ann 3rd year.....always escape during my project time....hahaha.......too bad the government have to make those kampong near old Airport to give way for development.....wonder what has been developed there???? :huh:

How come you missed mandarin cartoon "Siao ching wah!"... the frog.. cute cartoon. Never missed an episode although I don't understand what they are talking about.

And another one... Tempe Asoka.. Japanese cartoon..

oh wow... almost forgoten about this "Siao ching wah" :P hehe.. bring back memory!

Then there was the "Siao Bao Li Sian Jie"...that boy with that magical yo-yo.

Six-Million Dollar Man, Bionic Woman,... and oh yes.. Wonder Woman.

....Seeing all this on my black-and-white TV...

I can still remember Siao Bao's song...

Siao Bao you ke bu wah wah...

Tar hui...swore hua...

Dar xiang yi zhi siao jing ling...

Tian tian chee wan swa... :paiseh:

And there's also one cartoon serial which talked about how a young chap who went through great adventures just to search and locate his father who proved elusive... :P

And I used to think of the guy in Xiao Tian Tian's story...Antony and always wanted to call all the guys Antony until they sacre of me and ran away... :lol:

I think I inherited my scattter brain disease from Xioa Tian Tian... :P