New 3x2x2 Tank Setup

Rocks

• Replies 230

:cry2::cry2::cry2: BAD NEWS :cry2::cry2::cry2:

my carpet coral ate my 4 inch Tassle Filefish (Chaetodermis pencilligerus) over night, the fish has been with me for more than 1 year in my FOWLR tank !!

ms piggy have turned into a MONSTER !! :angry::angry:

:cry2::cry2::cry2:

post-34-1089774808.jpg

wah. got death cert somemore...

:lol: ryz ... well after all she has been with me for over a year, issue a cert and get it over with then move on to other fishes.. :D

anyway, now my tank has no fish (other than the cleaning crew) ...

i am in my phase two of my new tank (stock up coral) ... last phase will be stocking up fishes..

my fish :cry2:

wha good idea man.....fish orbituary somemore..... :lol: very senior fish pass away today....so where is the wake held? Must bring small wreath with condolence sign or not?

your anemone is a monster now eating live prey..... :o

ya boy .. maybe can have a "Fish Obituary" forum here where reefer visit their belated fishes, corals, etc occasionally.. (wonder will SRC consider it or not) :D

too sad to held a wake :pinch:

now the biggest question is ... what / how to deal with the monster anemone.. keeping it will end up killing more fishes in the tank in future ... and by then those fishes maybe a very costly meal !.. Hmmm...

<_<

I think the tassel filefish dun have good co-ordination when comes to swimming movements maybe thats why kenna caught in the anemone's grip liao....faster fishes shouldn't have a problem...... :D

true... (agreed)

Alright .. next time when i buy fish ... they must pass my fish test.. example

(1) must be able to swim fast (1 meter/sec)

(2) hard swimmer (can fight off any grip if necessary)

(3) smart ... (just don't stand infront of something that will eat them alive!)

:lol::lol:

so what's my options ?

1) gobies abit gundo one :upsidedown:

2) angelfish too kepo....like to inspect and not fast enough kenna caught..... :P

3) filefishes out of the question....recent mishap learned lesson already. Strong

wave come gone...straight into mouth of anemone...... :(

4) damsels fast enough but sometimes keena fool by clownfish (if you have any)

to come in and give their anemone chance to catch..... :lol:

5) Tangs fast enough but sometimes never see corner when turning and then run

into Traffic Police....liao...gone <_<

6) Butterfly.....cannot....see the anemone as jelly beans cannot resist....must taste

then anemone stress curl up and won't open again...... :(

anymore other species miss out or not?...... :blink::lol:

2) angelfish too kepo....like to inspect and not fast enough kenna caught..... :P

3) filefishes out of the question....recent mishap learned lesson already. Strong

6) Butterfly.....cannot....see the anemone as jelly beans cannot resist....must taste

wa lau ... just one anemone and i have so many restriction on fish choices.. :pinch:

me now thinking of fabricating a mask (something like Silent of the Lamb - Anthony Hopkins worn) for the carpet ! :lol::lol:

like that any fish also can swim around liao ..

eh damselfish are also known as anemone fish.. In fact many damsel do seek refugee in anemone ;););)

they persumed to have the special coating like the clowns but actually dart in and out to make it look like they live in there.

The other hand the clowns live day in and day out their lives....when it comes to night the damsels run for cover under rocky caves.....and kenna pick out by the lionfish..... :lol:

they persumed to have the special coating like the clowns but actually dart in and out to make it look like they live in there.

The other hand the clowns live day in and day out their lives....when it comes to night the damsels run for cover under rocky caves.....

Eh ya thats why they may not be catch by the anemone.. I know one species is the best bet, domino damsel

think monitor this monster behaivour first ... if angry throw her into the sump ... jail her for life ..

just got my hand on the refractometer (from Reef Depot) .... i must say its easy to use and very accurate indeed.. both tank and sump reading at 1.026 SG.. :rolleyes:

how much was it? If you don't mind me asking. Pls pm me if you do not want to review the price in the forum.

wha bro.LiveRock getting professional sia.....gongrats on your new toy!....... ;)

today on leave can chiong Iwarna lah.....fill us up on the details yeah?

woke up early this morning to check Iwarna out but the stupid rain came pouring down...sian....too bad I am going to miss out on the nice SPS.... :(

V...

very sad ... i went to Iwarna quiet late, today's leave is to ran errand and i though after which will have time to go shopping ... sian.. took me the whole morning+afternoon to finish all my things. so by the time "shopping centre" no more nice things liao.

fed-up ... me went to other LFS in pasir ris...

*paisey* .. me not professional lar ... just beginner, anyway the refractometer really good, save time and not so messy also.

SATURDAY! must chiong !

you ready for your chionging ? or you already have enough for your tank and now preparing for house guess viewing ? :D:D