Rocks

• Replies 230

Nice, nice  :bow:

Bro you very poetic ah!  :)

:lol::lol::lol: Scarab (thank you) ... me not poetic ley .. just that plain pics very boring so add some comment lor ...

tomorrow (Sunday) go shopping again ... see what i can get this time round ! ... ;)

AP ... what you got today ?

CHEERS!

LiveRock ..

Hmm..everything looks nice and happy. Do keep an eye on your anemone though. The species you are keeping is extremely difficult to maintain in captivity even for the more experienced reefers.

hiu FuEl ...

thanks.. will have special attention on the anemone. this guy has an attitude, moved housed serveral times and finally setting down at the present spot. he has a liking for fresh market prawn (feeding him once a week).

hope he will do alright... :rolleyes:

CHEERS!

LiveRock

:lol::lol::lol: Scarab (thank you) ... me not poetic ley .. just that plain pics very boring so add some comment lor ...

tomorrow (Sunday) go shopping again ... see what i can get this time round ! ... ;)

AP ... what you got today ?

CHEERS!

LiveRock ..

whao lovely specimens you got there LR..... ;) That anemone is lovely very nice specimen.....seldom see this one before..... :whistle

He..he...yesterday got myself a palm size Red Lobo , a 4 inch Squamosa , an SPS Humilis and some additives for replenisment.

A good deal on the plam size SPS Humilis and doing well in my tank now.... ;)

whao lovely specimens you got there LR..... ;) That anemone is lovely very nice specimen.....seldom see this one before..... :whistle

He..he...yesterday got myself a palm size Red Lobo , a 4 inch Squamosa ,  an SPS Humilis and some additives for replenisment.

A good deal on the plam size SPS Humilis and doing well in my tank now.... ;)

thanks AP, but understand from FuEL that the anemone is rather hard to keep, will try to make him happy and at home...

wanted to get a clam yesterday but were told only be in the next few months... maybe i will go pasir ris take a look ...

any pics from those new collections you got ? ...

CHEERS!

LiveRock

for your anemone , I think with the right water parameters it should do well in your tank. Shouldn't be at all difficult to handle..... ;) but made a great selection in your choice.... :bow:

heres a pic of my Red Lobo yesterday i got.....don't mind I lompang your thread he  he :paiseh:

interesting i like the color :ooh: ... i want one !! ... let see if i got any luck in today's shopping ... :D

CHEERS!

LiveRock

heard Reef En Nature in Pasir Ris came some corals on Saturday....so maybe you can go check it out and let me know what you find there.... ;) Don't exactly know where the place is though...he..he

You're right about the Clams...try and hold on for the much better ones that will arrive soon will PM you once I know as well.

heard Reef En Nature in Pasir Ris came some corals on Saturday....so maybe you can go check it out and let me know what you find there.... ;) Don't exactly know where the place is though...he..he

You're right about the Clams...try and hold on for the much better ones that will arrive soon will PM you once I know as well.

Reef En Nature in Pasir Ris ? ... i have been to a few LFS in Pasir Ris but never noticed what is their name... :pinch::pinch: ... Reef En Nature got new corals Saturday ? argh ... too late liao ... i only can go shopping weekends so by the time this coming Saturday no more liao ! ... :cry::cry:

hey .. remember to let me know if good clams are coming ... me want to get 2 more...

today .. got a few more shopping items ... :heh:

CHEERS!

LiveRock

hi Hippo ...

that's an anemone... but what is the name of this baby is yet for me to find out..

anyone know?

CHEERS!

LiveRock

hi hippo,

i have sent the pic to "http://www.liveaquaria.com" asked them to identify this anemone, they replied that it seems to be a type of Sabae Anemone <Sebae Anemone, Pink/Purple (Tonga)>

I believe the second anemone pic that i have posted is also the same type..

hope it help...

CHEERS!

LiveRock :D

wha bro.LR.....your tank covered with anemone ah..... :blink: You intend to keep clown fishes meh?

sure when nice...nice clams come in I will PM you.... ;)

Yeah heard there were some nice stuff in Reef En Nature but never been there myself.... :lol: Reef World also change their name into I-Aquarium....correct me if I am wrong....saw it on the way out on Friday evening opposite Ericsson Pet Farm. Next time must check out properly all these farms near the entrance..... :D

wha bro.LR.....your tank covered with anemone ah..... :blink: You intend to keep clown fishes meh?

sure when nice...nice clams come in I will PM you.... ;)

Yeah heard there were some nice stuff in Reef En Nature but never been there myself.... :lol: Reef World also change their name into I-Aquarium....correct me if I am wrong....saw it on the way out on Friday evening opposite Ericsson Pet Farm. Next time must check out properly all these farms near the entrance..... :D

:lol: V .. not really, those anemone are very small size.. smaller than my palm (about the size of a 5 year old fist)... no intention to keep clowns also.

anyway, i have "reserved" most of the good spot / space in the tank for LPS/SPS/Clams... currently my tank is only 15% utilised in term of coral space.. :D so no worries .. still can wait for your nice nice clams PM hor.. ;)

<< or you can pass some of yours to me :angel: >>

By the way, have you been to ######? (just managed to find their address) thought of going there to look c look c ... not sure hows that's place..

will be going to Pasir Ris this weekend to shop again .. :lol::lol: .. looks like it has became a weekend routine for me at least for the next few months.. :blink:

CHEERS!

LiveRock

:lol: V .. not really, those anemone are very small size.. smaller than my palm (about the size of a 5 year old fist)... no intention to keep clowns also.

anyway, i have "reserved" most of the good spot / space in the tank for LPS/SPS/Clams... currently my tank is only 15% utilised in term of coral space.. :D so no worries .. still can wait for your nice nice clams PM hor.. ;)

<< or you can pass some of yours to me :angel: >>

By the way, have you been to ######? (just managed to find their address) thought of going there to look c look c ... not sure hows that's place..

will be going to Pasir Ris this weekend to shop again .. :lol::lol: .. looks like it has became a weekend routine for me at least for the next few months.. :blink:

CHEERS!

LiveRock

oh small specimens thats good then.....good that you have some space left for the other things...he..he

can when the nice...nice clams come I will pm you for sure.... ;) So far got only 3 clams in my tank now not much variety...he..he

Oh you've never been there before... :blink: It's only good when the shipment arrives otherwise very quite. I think there should be something this week so will PM you once I know what it is. Actually theres 2 more LFS in that strecth of the road so you might want to look C....look C all at one shot when you're there.

wow I see you kenna the marine shopping bug ah?...... :lol: it doesn't make you sick but makes your bank account suffer..... :lol:

oh small specimens thats good then.....good that you have some space left for the other things...he..he

can when the nice...nice clams come I will pm you for sure.... ;) So far got only 3 clams in my tank now not much variety...he..he

Oh you've never been there before... :blink: It's only good when the shipment arrives otherwise very quite. I think there should be something this week so will PM you once I know what it is. Actually theres 2 more LFS in that strecth of the road so you might want to look C....look C all at one shot when you're there.

wow I see you kenna the marine shopping bug ah?...... :lol: it doesn't make you sick but makes your bank account suffer..... :lol:

oh good... something cooking this week... can't wait.

well i guess once i got my tank stock up to the level i want, then the marine shopping bug will go away... marine tank wise, i am not very ambitious.. just nicely set up for me to enjoy watching and destress after coming home from work... can liao..

maybe buy a OTO musical massage chair and place it infront of the tank ... enjoy the view while having a relax massage.. :lol::lol:

So far got only 3 clams in my tank now not much variety...he..he
.. you got a squamosa, maxima and ?...

in Pasir Ris, i only visit 4 LFS there... they don't have much SPS/LPS there... except one of them (a new LFS at block C ?)... so in term of LFS, i only have limited choices.. :huh:

CHEERS !

LiveRock