HeRmit rEef...............!

hermit

after going thru one and half years in reefing, killing tonnes of fishes, equipment keep on changing from undergravel to reverse flow canister to sump filter, one, two tube fl lighting to pl......................

now i am going to upgrade the system to a 3footer.......................

havent got the tank yet but just some equipment and stuff for near future setup....

before tat just take a peep into my current miserable overloaded 2footer......

post-34-1087054721.jpg

• Replies 277

do some modification to the hood liao..................

black instead of the previous reddish brown...................

took quite a long time to cover up wif black sticker................

troublesome have to use soap water and card to stick the sticker on.....

effect is quite satisfying but still....................... mistakes here and there.....!

post-34-1087055134.jpg

midway to the completion of the reinforcement...........

my arms will be drop off once the reinforcement is complete

sawing off the thick wood to precise dimension is dam tiring.......

post-34-1087055956.jpg

ur tank overloaded??? offload some of the fishes lah.. especially that sailfin tang... sell me... :P

bro ryz..........

u are not the only one who tell me to sell off my sailfin...................

b4 got post my tank onto the forum also

WHY wat is so special about my sailfin??????????????????????????

can tell me why..........

felt miserable too......................

:blink:

finally my reinforcement stand is complete............

can take a break liao........

ARMS is dropping off already

everyday doing the sawing.........

finally can take a break liao.......

post-34-1087302937.jpg

will be doing ugrading to my stand after my tank arrived........

FUNNY STUFF which is good idea for some other thing.........

cant let go the secret 1st

will be patented???????????????????

:eyebrow:

ehhh....i tot i sawed the circles for u?? not nice enough huh???

paiseh....

yah is the two circle u saw for me.......

is the styrofoam only.............

any way the holes is not centered wif the actual tank piping so have to saw and trim to allow the piping to go thru............

thks anyway.....