SRC Member jOO Posted June 12, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted June 12, 2004 (edited) Juz got a couple of 2 ft 24W T5 tubes from a fellow reefer... at extremely cheap price!!! And they seem to be juz as good as other brands of T5s.... of course who's to really know the difference? extensive lab tests? anyways... for those who don't wish to fork out S$50 for a tube, this is the thing for u.. too bad i haf no photos to post now... he also has 3ft and 4ft tubes for sale... i haven been visiting this forum lately due to my tight schedule, so i dun noe if it is ok to gif further details... but juz wanna share this piece of news... actually i might be a little out dated cos someone else might haf posted but juz in case no one has posted this before... yeah.... there's this great product in town now... can check it out at aquaz Edited July 11, 2004 by Rumor Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SharkBait Posted June 13, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted June 13, 2004 Just got 2 blue pro as well. They are really bright and as far as i can see, they are comparable to the more expensive brands.The prices are extremely competitive as well. Im sure even SPS will thrive with these shining on them. Will try to post some pics when i get my hands on a DC. Good stuff. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DeepBlue Posted June 13, 2004 Share Posted June 13, 2004 I have been waiting until neck long long liaoz for a peek at your reef Havent talk to you for a long time....eagerly waiting for your tank pix Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SharkBait Posted June 13, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted June 13, 2004 Dun dare to show to people now. Still stocking up after that freak incident. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member boxfish Posted July 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 2, 2004 good price and widely available... life has not been better! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member boxfish Posted July 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 2, 2004 is 20K better than 10K? or is it better to have 6500+10K+20K+actinic combination? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anemone Posted July 2, 2004 Share Posted July 2, 2004 do they come with the casing as well? as a complete set i mean. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Zero Oxygen Posted July 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 2, 2004 can someone pm me the price and contact for the T5 thanks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member five for fighting Posted July 2, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 2, 2004 can someone pm me the price of the T5 tube and the t5 set too.....thanks.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GodFather Posted July 3, 2004 Share Posted July 3, 2004 Can someone pm me the price and contact details? Thanks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jOO Posted July 6, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted July 6, 2004 haven visited this thread in a while... din noe so may ppl asking the same question here... well, if no one has replied to u guys.. juz pm me for the details.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fooyl Posted July 6, 2004 Share Posted July 6, 2004 Hi, Please Pm me the contacts. Thanks regards-fooyl Quote Previous Tank 3 x 2.5 x 2 ft since year 2005. 23 Jan 2009 fully decom my 3ft. Now only left 24"x14"x16" and I am very happy cos can see all my fish in near range.. haha Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member tineng Posted July 6, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 6, 2004 just went to re-born....they have it... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member boxfish Posted July 6, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 6, 2004 huh...just visit Aquaz website and you can find a complete list of LFS selling the T5 lamp. Price is about the same lah..no secret... ard $yellow-tang Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stingray Posted July 9, 2004 Share Posted July 9, 2004 Would like to try Aquaz's T5 and their other products as well but who's the reefer selling them? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted July 10, 2004 Share Posted July 10, 2004 (edited) I have used an established brand of T5s before and will soon be trying out Aquaz. Having compared both tubes side by side visually and I find both just as bright. The established brand of T5 does look more bluish white compared to Aquaz and hence more pleasing to the eye. Let's keep the reflectors out of the discussion and focus on just the tubes. For those don't mind paying the premium for the established brands can by all means do so. For those people who will be using alot of tubes (I will be using 8)..Imagine the cost that you spend on established brands. IMHO, if I were to go branded, I would rather use the $$ to buy MH bulbs. Spend my money more wisely by using most of the bulbs. Perhaps can complement 1-2 branded blue tubes to make the overall appearance of the tank look more soothing. I'm not born with a golden spoon in my mouth and hence in my personal opinion it will be of common economical sense to use Aquaz as long as it does look comparable to the established brands. I'm just saying it makes more economical sense as a long term lighting choice for me. With the $ I can possibly save, I can replace my bulbs more often. Ever thought about that? Edited July 11, 2004 by Rumor Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KingFish Posted July 11, 2004 Share Posted July 11, 2004 I have used T5s for over 1.5 years and I find them excellent lighting choice for hobby tanks with moderate needs and/ or specific purpose. I do claim to be an authority on T5s, neither do I have a bias towards any brands but the technology looks promising, which I feel should be sufficient. I do believe in friendly competition, and better competitiveness. Some sponsors are, and will remain good friends, so they will understand its out of professional habit that I remain independent and critical in my difficult role. - your ocassional friendly Mod Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nsyahron Posted July 13, 2004 Share Posted July 13, 2004 Anybody have used Aquaz T5 HO tubes long enough to be able to give a review? Please share. Thanks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stingray Posted July 13, 2004 Share Posted July 13, 2004 It's so new that nobody would have used it long enough. But it looks good and result promising. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Kenji80 Posted July 14, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 14, 2004 Can PM me the price of 39 watts actinic? Thanks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stingray Posted July 21, 2004 Share Posted July 21, 2004 Anyone knows where can get sun pro? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
giantbicycle Posted July 22, 2004 Share Posted July 22, 2004 CLICK HERE. Wanting ,interested to get this..can anyone review it?? If feedbacks are positive,i may change my DYMAX (LO) to this Aquaz's (HO) ..Will check it out more from ML.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member iori_del Posted September 8, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted September 8, 2004 SO anyone got idea where to get this T5 HO light? Quote GIve up liao!!!!!!!!!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member woonming Posted September 8, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted September 8, 2004 Check with PetMart Marine Life Ocean Planet Iwarna e Aquarist Reborn Aqua Mart Aquarium Arts Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stingray Posted December 30, 2004 Share Posted December 30, 2004 Who carry the 6500 3 feet T5 tube? Petmart doesn't have. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...