SRC Member bubble_gum Posted June 20, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted June 20, 2004 bro.Anthony also got one yellow pagoda cup.....by the way where is T9? and when normally the shipment comes in? u havent been there sis ? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member nutx Posted June 20, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted June 20, 2004 ordering from my supplier....said to let him know so can give me a good price..... if you really want to know I will pm you because down here don't know wether can mention any LFS name liao but not confirm yet as I need to build up the colony of SPS first..... Can tompang the AT? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted June 20, 2004 Share Posted June 20, 2004 How abt bulk order for AT ? order 100 pc sure can get good price Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member nutx Posted June 20, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted June 20, 2004 How abt bulk order for AT ? order 100 pc sure can get good price gd suggestion...and we get 10 each! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted June 20, 2004 Share Posted June 20, 2004 How abt bulk order for AT ? order 100 pc sure can get good price AT have so low survival rate... to get good price and a few to survive or last for sometime, the rest have to DIE......... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member nutx Posted June 20, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted June 20, 2004 AT have so low survival rate... to get good price and a few to survive or last for sometime, the rest have to DIE......... That's why 10 each...maybe can get to keep 2-3.... DA..wat is yr skimmer now? saw the Euro-reef one for sale? nowsaday, got very gd skimmer up for sale... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted June 20, 2004 Share Posted June 20, 2004 gd suggestion...and we get 10 each! 10 pc each? You not scared later world war III in your tank? lol... AT have so low survival rate... to get good price and a few to survive or last for sometime, the rest have to DIE......... Very true ah..... some pple other easier tangs already cannot keep alive now wanna try AT ? As if never see the tang die before Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Acanthurus pyroferus Posted June 20, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 20, 2004 t9# is at seletar west farmway 1 bro.Raymond......no leh bro.Bubble haven't been there yet as you know Seletar and Tampines the distance...somemore got transport more easier liao..... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Acanthurus pyroferus Posted June 20, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 20, 2004 wha bro Dispar...your avatar damn chio man.....eyeing bro.Raymond blue clam.... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ryz Posted June 20, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted June 20, 2004 haha my clam is nothing lah compared to some of the clams reefers here have. why suddenly have clam fetish?? Live and Let Live Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bubble_gum Posted June 20, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted June 20, 2004 sis started to have clam fetish???? with a tank her size i will go for a couple of squamosas and a huge centre piece hhmmmm....... a gigas? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Acanthurus pyroferus Posted June 20, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 20, 2004 he...he...I saw some squamosa , a Gigas will be a good centre piece... but bro. Raymond one more nice...so blue liao...he..he Clams and SPS ..... actually I didn't think about putting clams dunno why all of a sudden.....*slurp* Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted June 20, 2004 Share Posted June 20, 2004 where...where.... how come you never buy liao.....*slurp* Hmmm...not allowed to say where.. ..din buy as I am saving for better equipment... No space for anymore acros anyway.. Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member clowntrigger Posted June 21, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted June 21, 2004 Hi AP Sorry it take such long to get back to you on the photo of the FISH, as you know it is so fast that I cannot take a snap shot of it. So something better than none, have take a mpeg of it.... HPIM0011.zip Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted June 21, 2004 Share Posted June 21, 2004 Your fish is dancing Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted June 21, 2004 Share Posted June 21, 2004 wha bro Dispar...your avatar damn chio man.....eyeing bro.Raymond blue clam.... Nah its nohting compared to the very nice clams found in reefcentral Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Acanthurus pyroferus Posted June 21, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 21, 2004 Hi AP Sorry it take such long to get back to you on the photo of the FISH, as you know it is so fast that I cannot take a snap shot of it. So something better than none, have take a mpeg of it.... Clowntrigger.....after seeing that I am drooling now..... I really appreciate you taking the trouble to get that short flim for me.....I still can't find the Lieutenant Tang...... It's very lively and I assume it's eating well....lucky you....*slurp* Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Acanthurus pyroferus Posted June 21, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 21, 2004 top view of my small colony...... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Acanthurus pyroferus Posted June 21, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 21, 2004 Nah its nohting compared to the very nice clams found in reefcentral he...he...not about Reef Central lah....in Singapore SRC liao.... Reef Central of course lah....Florida has farms to cultivate the most unique species. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted June 21, 2004 Share Posted June 21, 2004 he...he...not about Reef Central lah....in Singapore SRC liao.... Reef Central of course lah....Florida has farms to cultivate the most unique species. nah........ actually all the nice pohnpei maxima are found ard our area, its just that the european side or the US side are willing to fork out more $$$$ thus our local supplier are more willing to sent the nice stuff to them than to the locals..... Notice how much each ultra clam cost in US while how much each ultra clam cost in SG den you will understand..... So as long as singapore could not meet the competiton from other country, nice stuff still would not arrive here...... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted June 21, 2004 Share Posted June 21, 2004 That's why 10 each...maybe can get to keep 2-3.... DA..wat is yr skimmer now? saw the Euro-reef one for sale? nowsaday, got very gd skimmer up for sale... haha... i think you will end up with none Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Acanthurus pyroferus Posted June 21, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 21, 2004 So what you're saying is that the nicer clams around this area are being sold to the US instead of being sold over here for more money....erm....so that means to say we would "never" get the Ultra Clams? Through genetics and cultivation I think we're not the experts here in producing those clams. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Acanthurus pyroferus Posted June 21, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 21, 2004 haha... i think you will end up with none ha..ha..thats where you'll be surprised.... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted June 21, 2004 Share Posted June 21, 2004 So what you're saying is that the nicer clams around this area are being sold to the US instead of being sold over here for more money....erm....so that means to say we would "never" get the Ultra Clams? Through genetics and cultivation I think we're not the experts here in producing those clams. Yup.... if you ask ard and you will know.... nah i never love aquacultured ultra maxima, they can never be compared to wild collected ultra pohnpei maxima..... We can still get ultra maxima(there was a ultra maxima shipment last year) but not as nice as those the US ppl gets Anyway i am persuading one guy to bring in ultras and he say he will but currently looking for a reliable source as no one would want to pay a ultra maxima price for a clam that is not even ultra.... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Acanthurus pyroferus Posted June 21, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 21, 2004 Yup.... if you ask ard and you will know.... nah i never love aquacultured ultra maxima, they can never be compared to wild collected ultra pohnpei maxima..... We can still get ultra maxima(there was a ultra maxima shipment last year) but not as nice as those the US ppl gets Anyway i am persuading one guy to bring in ultras and he say he will but currently looking for a reliable source as no one would want to pay a ultra maxima price for a clam that is not even ultra.... Aren't the wild ones protected? Basically everything in the sea is being cultivated to meet demands in this hobby worldwide in order to not deplete the actual source. would one be able to tell the difference if it's an "Ultra"? I think I would pay for something like that and I believe there is more then just one person in this hobby thats willing to fork out that amount for it..... Persuade your best to that someone.... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...