My Cheapo... Setup

mantaray

its a decent set up....but...

1) what lights are you using?

2) you may want to consider changing your overhead filter, unless you like to have saltspray all over the surrounding area. (=

Using 1 white and 1 blue FL light

Have gotten used to the saltspray. What to do...$$$$ :sick::sick::sick:

Would rather spend more on fishes

FL not suitable for anemone...... it dies or get sucked by the powerhead....the money you spent on the fishes will be gone.

Hope you can understand.... ;)

Would rather spend more on fishes

Bro, tats the wrong concept. :ph34r: U shd do up ur system properly before adding more LS to ur tank. ;)

No offence. Spend more on filter n other Stuff need for ur Marine 1st then once settle go for ur fish.. so That ur fish will Life Long. =)

Becareful with ur anemone .. i last time use FL end up sucked by filter.. hope u Action fast b4 Terrible thing started

stitched001ov7.jpg

yep not enuf light for anemone. very clean setup... very new?? nice zen rockscape. lots of space for fishes... might wanna upgrade ur filtartion system.. very well encrusted LRs!!! :wow:

Hi Bros

Thanks for the comments on my set up.

Yes I'm using a prizm skimmer

I intend to have only a few fishes and to do regular water change to keep down the nitrates.

btw the anemone was a donation from a friend.

In fact except for the fishes, everything was a donation

Wah Lau dun so cheapo la

I thought you are an expert already. I heard your setup is very nice

:evil::evil::evil:

hi bro gozilla, for your info i m just another poor man trying to have a small piece of heaven.....if u dun mind..i will be most willing to accept your kind donation :evil: ..thanks bro godzilla.... :yeah:

tanksetup...info....according to my mum...she though that i m keeping rocks,,,,

:P and look who is talking...i have got reliable source that your setup...is awesome.... :eyeblur: ...it is at the 7 heaven level.... unlike mine still floating around in the sky....u know u should showcase your tank pic....

hi bro gozilla, for your info i m just another poor man trying to have a small piece of heaven.....if u dun mind..i will be most willing to accept your kind donation :evil: ..thanks bro godzilla.... :yeah:

tanksetup...info....according to my mum...she though that i m keeping rocks,,,,

:P and look who is talking...i have got reliable source that your setup...is awesome.... :eyeblur: ...it is at the 7 heaven level.... unlike mine still floating around in the sky....u know u should showcase your tank pic....

wah, u so humble!!! then u must have some beautiful rocks :bow::bow: show pics of your rocks leh :yeah:

dun hijack bro manta ray thread lah..