Progress of Terryz_'s 2ft Nano Tank

Terryz_

It is not tat i dun wan to have complete set... But my balcony cannot fit in two 4ft tank... and also need to follow all the "fengshui' thingy... The side sump will have the DSB and Refugium infront and all the Equipment behind... So will be like having two tanks(Hopefully)....

• Replies 138

I was think of using the current 4ft tank for my sump... Den get a 4ft main tank with the Piping... Can save quite some money... Lolz... I have been putting my tanks at the balcony since i have started keeping Marine...

Hehe... :evil: Change of Plan liao... :evil:

Getting a 3x3x2 Cube Tank with a Wooden Stand and a 2x3x1.5 Sump... :yeah:

Meanwhile still searching for a better deal on the package... :whistle

Anyone have lobang, Please inform me... :bow:

These are the Equipment that I am going to use:

Lighting - A DIY 250w MH with 2xT5 Actinic From a Fellow Reefer...

Cooling System - A 1/2 HP Chiller (Maybe Pacific Coo or Resun)...

Skimmer - Schuran Jetskim 100

- A Modified Needle-Wheel Weipro Skimmer

Return Pump - Sicca Extrema

Circulation Pump - 2 x RIO SEIO M620

Ca Reactor - Macro Calcium Reactor

All Comments welcomed... :peace:

Thkz.... :thanks:

Hehe... :evil:

Also decided what livestock to get liao... But it seems too much... Maybe can help me cut down on the number of livestock...

Here it is...

:evil:

Tangs...

Orange-Shoulder Tang ~ Acanthurus olivaceus (Juv)

Clown Tang ~ Acanthurus lineatus (Juv)

Atlantic Blue Tang ~ Acanthurus coeruleus (Juv)

Powder Brown Tang ~ Acanthurus japonicus (Small Size)

Chocolate Tang ~ Acanthurus pyroferus (Juv)

Indian Ocean Mimic Tang ~ Acanthurus tristis (Juv)

Blue Tang ~ Paracanthurus hepatus (Juv)

Kole Tang ~ Ctenochaetus strigosus (Juv)

Wrasse...

Secretive Wrasse ~ Pseudocheilinus evanidus (Small Size)

Jawfish...

Yellowhead Jawfish ~ Opistognathus aurifrons (Probably a Pair if possible)

Goby...

Randall's Prawn Goby ~ Amblyeleotris randalli (Small Size)

Yashia Goby ~ Stonogobiops yasha (A Pair)

Anthias...

Tiger Queen Anthias ~ Pseudanthias lori (A Small School)

:D:D

Some Rare fishes that I will get if able to find it...

Mystery Wrasse ~ Pseudocheilinus ocellatus (Small Size)

Whitecap Shrimp Goby ~ Lotilia graciliosa (A Pair)

Sharknose Goby ~ Gobiosoma evelynae (A Pair)

Redhead Goby ~ Elacatinus puncticulatus (A Pair)

impressive collection of tangs... can't wait!!! faster faster! When u gonna start?

Anyway Resun chillers the power very high leh. 650W!! electricity bill can kill u man. I'm using WEipro 2012 on my FOWLR currently. found that if driven with a strong enough pump, it runs very well. don't know if mod into needlewheel will be better. I driving it with 3000L/h pump. producing good skimmate even though I tune to wettest. haha want it to skim efficiently dun care about whetehr it produces kopiO or not.

Hehe... :evil:

Also decided what livestock to get liao... But it seems too much... Maybe can help me cut down on the number of livestock...

Here it is...

:evil:

Tangs...

Wrasse...

Secretive Wrasse ~ Pseudocheilinus evanidus (Small Size)

Jawfish...

Yellowhead Jawfish ~ Opistognathus aurifrons (Probably a Pair if possible)

Goby...

Randall's Prawn Goby ~ Amblyeleotris randalli (Small Size)

Yashia Goby ~ Stonogobiops yasha (A Pair)

Anthias...

Tiger Queen Anthias ~ Pseudanthias lori (A Small School)

:D:D

Some Rare fishes that I will get if able to find it...

Mystery Wrasse ~ Pseudocheilinus ocellatus (Small Size)

Whitecap Shrimp Goby ~ Lotilia graciliosa (A Pair)

Sharknose Goby ~ Gobiosoma evelynae (A Pair)

Redhead Goby ~ Elacatinus puncticulatus (A Pair)

You gonna attract not just tang police but basically every police of diff species ;););)

impressive collection of tangs... can't wait!!! faster faster! When u gonna start?

Anyway Resun chillers the power very high leh. 650W!! electricity bill can kill u man. I'm using WEipro 2012 on my FOWLR currently. found that if driven with a strong enough pump, it runs very well. don't know if mod into needlewheel will be better. I driving it with 3000L/h pump. producing good skimmate even though I tune to wettest. haha want it to skim efficiently dun care about whetehr it produces kopiO or not.

Will contact the tankmaker after i get my bonus... Should be either end of this month or end of next month bah... Thats why I am still thinking of which chiller to get...

Tangs...

8 tangs in 3ft ? somemore 5 Acanthurus... wow Acanthurus police come for sure.

:bow::bow::bow: later their poo will flood them to dead.....

Actually got three of the tangs liao...

Maybe will take away the PBrT and Kole Tang...