SRC Member nutx Posted July 4, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 4, 2004 This thing cannot that thing cannot like SPS pple also recommend keep after 1 yr. End up different lar I got Cpt Chao inside, dun worry. ok..roger..... my first war zone over.....and intruder won the battle! my YT came out of hiding place after 5-6 days, and has conquered the battle ground...my PT is now kanna chased left, right, center by the YT....hahaha! will try powder series next.....saw many type yesterday.... blue, brown, black, grey, and AT...dunno who should go in first! still thinking hard! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 4, 2004 Author Share Posted July 4, 2004 If your tank is stable enuff then let in AT go in first so it can be the king. Your PBT still ard? Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member nutx Posted July 4, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 4, 2004 If your tank is stable enuff then let in AT go in first so it can be the king. Your PBT still ard? That PBT gone leow the next day..... but heng the white ich didn't spread to other fish....that's why didn't try the powder series, and go for a YT (which should be more hardy) and a clown tang instead..... now got a few anthias inside, and a Moorish Idol inside...will stop all buying for 2 weeks first, and monitor tank situation before starting the powder series... btw...just now the skimmer gone hay-wired! overflow my 2litre collection container with water and flood the floor...lucky I'm around...still dunno wat happened! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 4, 2004 Author Share Posted July 4, 2004 Update on Cpt Cao. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 4, 2004 Author Share Posted July 4, 2004 another. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 4, 2004 Author Share Posted July 4, 2004 Seems like there is some injury on the Lao Goh's left arm must have been twisting arms too much trying to get good food Aiyo... getting sian of this Lao Goh.... pui pui pui ugly like hell. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member patrick123 Posted July 4, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 4, 2004 Is that white spot on the LTA tang? Bully by your PBrT is it? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 4, 2004 Author Share Posted July 4, 2004 It's dirt in the water I still dare not vaccum the tank bottom. Now looking for some LS to clear unwanted food at the bottom of the tank. Maybe wait for next EAN shipment of gobies. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted July 4, 2004 Share Posted July 4, 2004 yeah look alot like ich to me Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 4, 2004 Author Share Posted July 4, 2004 Ich ah..... okie later I take out and step this chap lao goh to death Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member nutx Posted July 4, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 4, 2004 Ich ah..... okie later I take out and step this chap lao goh to death no lar...just pass to the tang police for some cleaning session! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 4, 2004 Author Share Posted July 4, 2004 Aiya as long as Lao Goh still eat like a pig and the tank enviroment is stress free they will fight off the infection soon. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member AlfaRomeo Posted July 4, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 4, 2004 Wow bro, You got quite a collection of Tangs! Envy Envy... Me still nursing the AT back from ICh outbreak when just introduced into the tank. Been nearly 2 weeks but still got ICH.. sob sob.. As long as its actively swimming and pecking at the LR and also the red bam boo, should be ok rite? Doesnt take food that i serve the rest of the fishes tho... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 4, 2004 Author Share Posted July 4, 2004 Bro.... your AT from the recent shipment one right? My AT with me for more than 2 months and still have one or two dots of ich on it's body. It's very selective of food. Only takes bit sized Nori nothing else. The other time almost got it onto mysis. Will try again soon when my tank settle down. This guy even wack the sohal which is twice it's size until the sohal goes into hiding. You can try cutting the nori into 1mm sq sizes then flood the whole tank with it and see if it'll eat. If only my AT takes pellets then I assure you it will get as fat as my BT and foxface soon Like you said as long as it's swimming actively and pecking on LR (provide your LR has sufficient algae to support it) then it should do well. Same goes for the rest of the tang Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member AlfaRomeo Posted July 4, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 4, 2004 Thanks bro, will try to tempt it to eat.. with the number of tangs you have, you can be the resident Tang expert liao.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 4, 2004 Author Share Posted July 4, 2004 Actually got one more eibl but no chance to take photos cos it is still hiding among the LR and also no space for it's photo lol. Going to sell my PBT and maybe sohal soon. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member AlfaRomeo Posted July 4, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 4, 2004 Yup, my AT from the latest shipment. Decided to take the plunge and see how it goes. The AT is very 'sporty' and can swim circles around the rest of the tangs.. hehehe.. and its favourite past-time is to play amoung the surges created by the tunzes... it can continue doing that for hours on end.. is it normal? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bubble_gum Posted July 4, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 4, 2004 Yup, my AT from the latest shipment. Decided to take the plunge and see how it goes. The AT is very 'sporty' and can swim circles around the rest of the tangs.. hehehe.. and its favourite past-time is to play amoung the surges created by the tunzes... it can continue doing that for hours on end.. is it normal? like training laps Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 4, 2004 Author Share Posted July 4, 2004 Great choice, I would have got one from this shipment if I don't already had mine. At least these shipment had the larger ones with larger teardrop. The teardrop on mine is so miserable lol. Mine does that too, swimming in circles around other tangs? Sounds like waging warfare What did the other tangs do? Open the fins too right? BTW I am no tang experts hor.... just find that every fish got their own characters so as long as you see them poo everyday then should be fine cos means eating. Too sick fish won't eat right? Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member AlfaRomeo Posted July 4, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 4, 2004 Not warfare... it doesnt cirlce the tangs with fins extended.. it just zooms past them and watch them eat its 'dust' hehehe like a Ferrari versus a Vicky on the highway... hehehe Does your AT play amoung the stream's surges and currents? bubblegum , u got an AT that does dat too? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 4, 2004 Author Share Posted July 4, 2004 My fishes loves to play in the currents. Especially the BT and AT.. just loves it Actually very nice to see them do this. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bubble_gum Posted July 4, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 4, 2004 Not warfare... it doesnt cirlce the tangs with fins extended.. it just zooms past them and watch them eat its 'dust' hehehe like a Ferrari versus a Vicky on the highway... hehehe Does your AT play amoung the stream's surges and currents? bubblegum , u got an AT that does dat too? me? an AT? r u kidding? the biggest tank i haf is a 3ft FOWLR and u know how big the acanthurus sp. grows..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member planetg Posted July 4, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 4, 2004 bro Alfa, i also recently got my AT from *ahem* it's rarely ventures to the upper half of the tank where my streams are located. mine doesn't chiong here and there but gracefully swimming ard and pecking. when lights out, it does quarrel with YT aggressively during the initial couple of days. now mellowed down liao like all of u, it's a blardy fussy eater. however, i'm glad that after 2 days, it begun pecking and eating from my veggie station so at least not so worrysome. now waiting to see it's shit to verify it's completely working system!!! it's belly sunk in after 2nd day but now slowly recovering i guess. it's a big beautiful fella to watch. praying for it's good health! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member AlfaRomeo Posted July 5, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted July 5, 2004 For my AT, it spends half the day chiong here and there and play amoung the streams... then when it is exhausted, it will go to the rocks area and start pecking on the LR and the Red bamboo for a while. After it recharges , it will go up to the turbulent area and choing again... heheheheeh Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted July 5, 2004 Author Share Posted July 5, 2004 Alfa, that is a good sign...... congrats on your AT. Now you need to get it to eat Nori Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...