Anemone Posted June 10, 2004 Share Posted June 10, 2004 HOLLAND!!! HOLLAND!!! HOLLAND!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member that was niceeeee Posted June 10, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted June 10, 2004 englang vs frace who will win Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted June 10, 2004 Share Posted June 10, 2004 I'm putting my money on a draw for that match. too important match to go all out...2-2? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted June 10, 2004 Share Posted June 10, 2004 Hahaha.....same same for me..... philosophy: whether it's a black cat or white cat....... a cat that catches mice is a good cat. Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pangz Posted June 10, 2004 Share Posted June 10, 2004 France man. All the way. But since i watch EPL so much. gotta support England a little too. so maybe 2-1? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted June 10, 2004 Share Posted June 10, 2004 that was what people said in the 2002 World Cup. but they didn't even go past the group stage. (= Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member blue.tang Posted June 11, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 11, 2004 ball is round england is underdog....think got edge. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member aStRoBo| Posted June 11, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted June 11, 2004 Champion SPAIN runner-up ENGLAND i support england.. just to dream of them getting the 2nd place.. but have to be realistic.. Quote Everything's sold. Back in 2yrs time. If it's a WRX, it gotta be STI. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member blue.tang Posted June 12, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 12, 2004 the ball is rolling...get ready for some soccer hope everyone win some $$$.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted June 12, 2004 Share Posted June 12, 2004 tonight i will take underdogs greece Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted June 12, 2004 Share Posted June 12, 2004 tonight i will take underdogs greece quite lucky tonight Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted June 12, 2004 Share Posted June 12, 2004 gd for u.. I just woke up sleeping in the living rm.. haha.. damn figo n the rest. but I tik some improvement after ronaldo n deco comes in. figo n rui costa can go retire liao.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted June 12, 2004 Share Posted June 12, 2004 thanks..hehe.. remember morning i already sms you that i taking greece...hehehe just lucky tonight...did not bet spain vs russia... good luck for the rest of the campaign bro Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member blue.tang Posted June 12, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 12, 2004 quite lucky tonight wow!...u really lucky man... dun know whether spain will follow their foot step Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted June 12, 2004 Share Posted June 12, 2004 heee.thanks... my personal belief is that the host team will not play to full potential in first match...because all along they only play friendlies before this match...there is no sense of loss or anxiety or urgency when they play those friendlies...and when you suddenly throw them in their first competitive match for the first time in front of high expectation..sometimes they can really buckle... whereas greece had to play the rounds to qualify....and they even top the group on top of spain in qualifying...so cannot say greece worthless also...to give greece odds at 8.2 is very indecent, thats why i cannot resist buying.... if both teams play at full potential....then portugal sure whack greece alot....but because of the buildup to the euro..i always feel that the host team does not have enough competitive games to play with urgency and purpose tat's just a personal view...just like what happened to france vs senegal.. but it's also luck that greece won tonight lah...if portugal won, then i also complain liao Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted June 12, 2004 Share Posted June 12, 2004 anyway, for those who bet big....try to split your tickets... so that each ticket winning dun exceed $5k... otherwise for that one single ticket that you win $5k..u gotta go to their office and wait for long queue... worst is that you won the match on friday and you gotta hold on the ticket on saturday and sunday before their office open on monday then you can cash your winning ticket so, moral of the story is to split your bets if you know the ticket will yield winnings over $5k Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...