Goat Farm

JustinK

Went down to LCK area to get some stuff at CF and LCK110 today. On the way back, decided to pop down to the Hay Dairies Goat Farm along Lor 4 to take a look.

Quite an interesting place actually, can take your children/gf/wife there next time you are around that area to take a look.. quite educational, can see goat, goat milking etc... bought a few bottles of goat's milk from there too, supposed to be much more nutritious than cow's milk. The person there told me that Deng Xiaoping drinks it everyday until he was so healthy :lol::rolleyes: should be true lah... :lol: just my little recommendation next time you are there, after seeing fish, pop down to see goat and drink goat's milk! :P:rolleyes:

How much does a bottle of goat milk cost? :)

They have small bottle and large ones. Both chocolate and plain flavour. I think small ones cost 2 dollars and big (1 L) ones are around 5 dollars... just try try only, too expensive for me to drink long term... :rolleyes:

Anyway, here's what they say about goat's milk:

"Goats' milk has a natural hazelnut flavour and is richer in Vitamin B and mineral salts, and the fat globules are smaller than that of cows' milk, thus making it more easily digestible. It is thus said to be good for asthmatics, youthful skin, allergies and people with lactose intolerance"

Youthful skin? :yeah:  Interesting. :eyebrow:

:D:D:D You need to soak your body and wash your face with it and drink it... regularly :lol::lol::lol:

But its true.....last time staying at kampong used to buy from the Benggali, he will cycle his bicycle (Not GiantBicycle) :lol::lol::lol: every week......

That time I'm still young...just drink............ :P:P

No wander till now has this youthful look..... :D:D:rolleyes:

So only drink or, with bath? :eyebrow:

Getting too old now. :evil:

Aiyah, buy a goat and then squeeze the milk yourself into bathtub everyday lor, then confirm can get milk bath and you will look like a beauty in no time.. heeheehee you can drink milk and take a bath at the same time... :whistle:lol::upsidedown:

:idea:

Bevor Sie das Licht sehen, müssen Sie sterben!

hhahaa.. i help u set fire la.. then u cut.. can invite all the reefers in the neighhood come over ar...

Hehhehheh... no problem leh, i got a dissection due next week for a goat in NUH, will be taking out the spine. I take the ribs and all the meat back, then we can have open fire bbq for all the reefers! :lol::lol: alamak, we going abit off topic oredi lah... hahahaa :lol::fear:

my overweight sister drinks goats milk... docs said its not as fattening... imagine a p5 kid, 65kg.... woooooooow!!!!!! :angel:

I have seen the van with a phone number going around. I think they do home delivery....fresh every morning....just like the good old days when the man would cycle round the estate. But forgot the number liao.

Have heard so much good about it. The only thing preventing me is the smell.

do they sell goats?might consider keeping one in my yard

Hahah, you can try asking them... they have baby goats there... very cute!, kept in pairs somemore... maybe so young they get their mate liaoz... :lol::rolleyes:

I have seen the van with a phone number going around. I think they do home delivery....fresh every morning....just like the good old days when the man would cycle round the estate. But forgot the number liao.

Have heard so much good about it. The only thing preventing me is the smell.

THe milk not too bad lar... the chocolate one taste pretty good actually... drank 3 bottles since yesterday... :fear::eyebrow: better go gym tonight to burn off some of the fats... :lol:

I guess the smell issue is rather subjective to certain people. like how some people can't stand the smell of celery, whereas others like me love to eat it.

same goes for goats milk. although its highly nutritious...but I wonder if there is any way to mask the smell of the milk.

I guess the smell issue is rather subjective to certain people. like how some people can't stand the smell of celery, whereas others like me love to eat it.

same goes for goats milk. although its highly nutritious...but I wonder if there is any way to mask the smell of the milk.

mask the smell?cover ur nose lor :lol: but mask the taste..i dunnoe...