$$$ Spent???

RAV-65

1) Vincent Ho - $5k

2) kschew1498 - $2k (2footer) + $5k and climbing! (New tank)

3) Bubblegum - below $400+(2footer) +$300(FOWLR upgrade to 3ft reef )

4) ReDDevils - $5k

5) dradttg - $8k

6) minsmarine - $2.5k

7) lightningstrike - $12k

8) hammanbmw - $5k

9)dispar_anthias- $5k(give and take dun want to put too much)

10)blue.tang - $2K++

11)weileong - $11K++(4ft excluding LS), $1.2k++ (2ft FOWLR excluding LS)

Surprised I thought I hit 30K but didn't even touch $15K and this $11K++ already taken into account the MX70, red dragon and SK6000 dual beckett which have yet to arrived. Maybe after SPS fully stocked don't even hit $15K.

• Replies 90

1) Vincent Ho - $5k

4) ReDDevils - $5k

5) dradttg - $8k

6) minsmarine - $2.5k

8) hammanbmw - $5k

9) dispar_anthias- $5k (give and take dun want to put too much)

10) blue.tang - $2K++

11) weileong - $11K++(4ft excluding LS), $1.2k++ (2ft FOWLR excluding LS)

12) Patrick123 - $6k ( Still counting )

Total : $70,400 ( can buy a Hyundai liao.... :sick: )

1) Vincent Ho - $5k

4) ReDDevils - $5k

5) dradttg - $8k

6) minsmarine - $2.5k

8) hammanbmw - $5k

10) blue.tang - $2K++

13) coralreef - $3k (2ft= $500, 3ft=$1.2k, 5ft=$1.3k)

Tank: 5 X 2 X 2.5

Sump : 3 X 1.5 X 1.8

Tunze 6060

Tunze TF08

Oceanrunner 6500

Deltec AP 902 Protein Skimmer

I-Aquatic Calcium Reactor

Arctica Chiller

1) Vincent Ho - $5k

4) ReDDevils - $5k

5) dradttg - $8k

6) minsmarine - $2.5k

8) hammanbmw - $5k

10) blue.tang - $2K++

13) coralreef - $3k (2ft= $500, 3ft=$1.2k, 5ft=$1.3k)

Wow!!

bro, ur 5 feet only $1.3k?!?!?

Vincent Ho :shock:

the tank and cabinet only $600 5X2X2.5 lighting use my old 250w mah....given free calcium reactor, use old ref/sump. use old LR,and buy new LR spend only $60 for 100kg of sand....

ard $1.3k lor.....

Tank: 5 X 2 X 2.5

Sump : 3 X 1.5 X 1.8

Tunze 6060

Tunze TF08

Oceanrunner 6500

Deltec AP 902 Protein Skimmer

I-Aquatic Calcium Reactor

Arctica Chiller

the tank and cabinet only $600 5X2X2.5 lighting use my old 250w mah....given free calcium reactor, use old ref/sump. use old LR,and buy new LR spend only $60 for 100kg of sand....

ard $1.3k lor.....

Wah liew... If only I was you.... :cry2:

Vincent Ho

sigh..... looks like i m the only stupid piece of shit here that made the most newbie mistakes so far, thus spending so much....... :cry2:

cant be true... I see dat you got a whole load of devices and equipments dat's worth $$$.... most of my money spent on replacing LS I lost while on a 2 feet tank!

Come to tink of it damn heart-pain, should have gotten a 3 feet tank like now right from the start, would have saved a BOMB! Luckily along the along, quite a few bros offered some good advice to me.... tink I save at least 1-2k there.... :)

Vincent Ho :pinch:

cant be true... I see dat you got a whole load of devices and equipments dat's worth $$$.... most of my money spent on replacing LS I lost while on a 2 feet tank!

Come to tink of it damn heart-pain, should have gotten a 3 feet tank like now right from the start, would have saved a BOMB! Luckily along the along, quite a few bros offered some good advice to me.... tink I save at least 1-2k there.... :)

Vincent Ho :pinch:

good for u bro.......

me learn it the hard way....... :cry2: am quite stubborn myself too. :P

sigh..... looks like i m the only stupid piece of shit here that made the most newbie mistakes so far, thus spending so much....... :cry2:

Maybe I should make you feel better. To date I already spent around 20k for my current tank, that's excluding my newbie days :P

UPDATE:

1) Vincent Ho - $5k

4) ReDDevils - $5k

5) dradttg - $8k

6) minsmarine - $2.5k

8) hammanbmw - $5k

10) blue.tang - $2K++

13) Hon - $20k

Total : $90,400 ( can buy a Toyota Altis 1.8L liao.... :sick: )

Vincent Ho :(

UPDATE:

1) Vincent Ho - $5k

4) ReDDevils - $5k

5) dradttg - $8k

6) minsmarine - $2.5k

8) hammanbmw - $5k (no LS yet)

10) blue.tang - $2K++

13) Hon - $20k

Total : $90,400 ( can buy a Toyota Altis 1.8L liao.... )

....I am the most stubborn...Never listen to bro advice....Firstly,start off with Fl,PL then T5 ..Now,Into MH.... :( spent a total of 1.1k for my 3 footer without chiller and worst of all trying without sump :( But water quality is good..= 1.3K+ LS :)and its still the beginning

UPDATE:

1) Vincent Ho - $5k

4) ReDDevils - $5k

5) dradttg - $8k

6) minsmarine - $2.5k

10) blue.tang - $2K++

13) Hon - $20k

Total : $90,400 ( can buy a Toyota Altis 1.8L liao.... )

14.)1.3K(still burning ... :( )

UPDATE:

1) Vincent Ho - $5k

4) ReDDevils - $5k

5) dradttg - $8k

6) minsmarine - $2.5k

10) blue.tang - $2K++

13) Hon - $20k

14) giantbicycle - $1.3k ( Still burning! )

Total : $91,700 ( $8,300 to the magical 6 figure! )

Anyone wanna add??

1) Vincent Ho - $5k

4) ReDDevils - $5k + $1.5k

5) dradttg - $8k

6) minsmarine - $2.5k

10) blue.tang - $2K++

13) Hon - $20k

Total : $93,200 ( $8,300 to the magical 6 figure! )

new tank running already! now added in the cost.

Amended the total cost ReDDevils 4got to change... :)

1) Vincent Ho - $5k

5) dradttg - $8k

6) minsmarine - $2.5k

10) blue.tang - $2K++

13) Hon - $20k

Total : $93,200 ( $6,800 to the magical 6 figure! )

Wow! can buy a 7-seater for the family liao.... :blink:

Amended the total cost ReDDevils 4got to change... :)

1) Vincent Ho - $5k

5) dradttg - $8k

6) minsmarine - $2.5k

10) blue.tang - $2K++

13) Hon - $20k

Total : $93,200 ( $6,800 to the magical 6 figure! )

Wow! can buy a 7-seater for the family liao.... :blink:

i believed if all the snr reefer included in, esp those sps expert...it can buy a condo.. :D

• 2 months later...

Seems like the lesson learn here is that before one gets into this hobby, he/she has to realize that this is a money draining hobby.

So don't try and think that you can out-smart everyone here and take a short cut to save money. The bottom line is that most of the money wasted is on upgrading. So if you budget properly, and invest one time only on top quality item that offer the best performance, you will be doing yourself a big favor in saving money. It is hard to believe but spend more and you can actually save more. hehehe

Seems like the lesson learn here is that before one gets into this hobby, he/she has to realize that this is a money draining hobby.

So don't try and think that you can out-smart everyone here and take a short cut to save money. The bottom line is that most of the money wasted is on upgrading. So if you budget properly, and invest one time only on top quality item that offer the best performance, you will be doing yourself a big favor in saving money. It is hard to believe but spend more and you can actually save more. hehehe

very true. i regretted not spending on stuffs which i should. in the end, i spend more than i should. :P