boonsemarine Posted May 28, 2004 Share Posted May 28, 2004 Hi all, This is my first time posting, its abt the closure of a fish shop this wkend if there is no serious buyer for this shop. This shop is at orchard Rd, Name PetShopB***. The shop owner is going away for further study, got no chose but to give out his baby. I wanted very much to buy over, but now i'm holding a stable job and the lack of man-power, I can't. Very sad that the shop is closing down, so come out with this post to see whether there is someone out there happen to be looking out for a shop to sell marine stuff and fishes. Its a gd location, gd business with regular customer, with a cheap rental fee and a reasonable price(can be pay by installment) ask by the shop owner. If interested and for more details, pls call 62381855 for Randy. (Serious Buyer Only) Thks a million. PS: Pls don't be mistaken, I'm only a customer of the shop, not related to the shop. Jus trying to help that shop cos its a pity to see it closed down . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member aStRoBo| Posted May 28, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted May 28, 2004 my fav window shopping store.. no wonder main tank down liao.. Quote Everything's sold. Back in 2yrs time. If it's a WRX, it gotta be STI. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kee Posted May 28, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted May 28, 2004 sure?? huh .. wah lao one of the best LFS.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
boonsemarine Posted May 28, 2004 Author Share Posted May 28, 2004 100% sure plus grantee plus chomp, unless someone take over, but i think chances is small cos their time limited, until end of the month(may) only. One of my favourite shop. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anemone Posted May 28, 2004 Share Posted May 28, 2004 upz.. like the shop too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member penyu Posted May 28, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted May 28, 2004 How come I didnt know about this? I frequent there often to get my live stocks and to look around at the new stocks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
boonsemarine Posted May 28, 2004 Author Share Posted May 28, 2004 I only get to know this when I came back from tour on 20th may, when i was told by the shop owner, I got very surprize. Will be going down to wish the owner a gd trip and a last look at the shop, but he is not coming any more new stocks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted May 28, 2004 Share Posted May 28, 2004 still coming in stock.. hehe.. he selling at a margin quite high, but only thing can pay by installment. makan all his accesories for that amount. as for rental is seperate, $3k per month. (2 months D/P, one month upfront) so need inital capital of $10-15k to play around. Boss leaving next month lah. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SBS_Transit Posted May 28, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted May 28, 2004 some 1 please buy it ! , its a good shop Quote SBS_Transit Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jc85 Posted May 28, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted May 28, 2004 Its on their website also that they are releasing. If I'm not wrong, it been some months. Quote Earth Conservation Blog My Marine Blog For All Sengkang Residents Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ]v[edia Posted May 28, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted May 28, 2004 wah.. close down le ar.. hmm.. since there is so many pple in marine here.. all Chip in abit of money to takeover the shop and all are shareholder of the shop.. the more the merrier.. hee! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member loonz Posted May 28, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted May 28, 2004 orchard road got LFS??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ]v[edia Posted May 28, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted May 28, 2004 Yeah.. it is at. Far east shopping center Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Hard Rock Posted May 29, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted May 29, 2004 It sad to said that the only LFS in Orchard Road is closing down My working place is a stone throw away from the shop,3 mini tanks in the office and we buy most of the stuffs from them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
boonsemarine Posted May 29, 2004 Author Share Posted May 29, 2004 Its really really a gd shop, but time is running up for the boss, 2 more days to end of the month. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted May 29, 2004 Share Posted May 29, 2004 v[edia,May 29 2004, 04:31 AM] Yeah.. it is at. Far east shopping center it is at FAR EAST PLAZA..!! shopping center is 20 long stones throw away. this shop we talking abt is at Scotts Road.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sgstone Posted May 29, 2004 Share Posted May 29, 2004 the shop is closing down tomorrow.just went down today,many items on sales. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
boonsemarine Posted May 31, 2004 Author Share Posted May 31, 2004 So, there is really no one buying over the shop, sigh. Will always remember the shop. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tanVincent Posted May 31, 2004 Share Posted May 31, 2004 I actually did try to call him but on second thought, the rental is above my budget. Now have to look around for cheaper rental ones. Cheers Vincent Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member corrado Posted May 31, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted May 31, 2004 hi Vincent, are you intenting to start a LFS? if yes, you better think twice. if no, don't even think about it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sgstone Posted May 31, 2004 Share Posted May 31, 2004 just talk to Randy(boss) today,found a buyer to take over the shop.the shop will re-open by 15th this month. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...