Next week...Chiong Thailand (Bangkok) LFS!!

kschew1498

Hehehe.....next week going to Bangkok for holiday.....as usual.....tack along my Mdm's business trip so got plenty of time to myself again! :lol:

I remember seeing some reefers posting some location of the LFS in Bangkok!....but just couldnt find it! :unsure:

Anyway, was wondering if any reefers out there can give me some direction??!!! (even though I speak Teochew)...... :huh:

Hehe...will be going for night golf first upon touch down........ then spent a couple of days in Bangkok......... then thinking of going Pattaya...........but probably too crowded!.....so planning to go Hua Hin town or maybe Ban Phe town........cant seem to find a place to snokel near Bangkok! Sigh! :P

Hopefully I can get a ticket to Bangkok now......its school holiday again.... <_< Keeping my finger cross...... :fear:

Yahooo......... :yeah:

Well, if you are looking for fish tank, they are everywhere. hehehe

But if you are looking for real fish instead of mermaid, then Jatujak is the place. You can even take a BTS (something like our MRT) to mochit station, and you can shop there the whole weekend. There is one section on fish and a few shops selling fish stock. Not very fancy like Singapore lah.

For snokel, bangkok is not the place. You can never find any nice reef here. You need to go to some island near phuket.

Have fun man. BTW, any news on thing I ask you from china?

Well, if you are looking for fish tank, they are everywhere. hehehe

But if you are looking for real fish instead of mermaid, then Jatujak is the place. You can even take a BTS (something like our MRT) to mochit station, and you can shop there the whole weekend. There is one section on fish and a few shops selling fish stock. Not very fancy like Singapore lah.

For snokel, bangkok is not the place. You can never find any nice reef here. You need to go to some island near phuket.

Have fun man. BTW, any news on thing I ask you from china?

ok....so its Jatujak.....can shop the whole weekend??? So big???? Like those in HK where they have a whole damp street full of LFS???? :yeah::yeah:

Sigh! <_< ....no snokling I guess.....was thinking to go Tioman initially....anyway can save quite a bit because can Tom Ban my Mdm's hotel....kekeke...except weekend we pay for ourselves only....hehe

Patrick.....I am so sorry....what did you ask me about regarding China? Please PM me...I totally forgot about it! :paiseh::unsure:

i just got back from lankawi.. nice place.. quite a number of place to snokel.. and of course must try out the new cable car thingy.. damn exciting.. it's only 15 ringget.... sorry abit off topic..

No wonder you disappear for a while....hahaha.....hey ! :yeah: show us some photo leh!!! I never been to Lankawi leh......how huh??? :lol:

wow so gd.. go oversea enjoying life again...

me long time never go to thailand already sorry cant help.. but I do know they do have pretty island where u can go there snokling

Once you are back, give me a call, as I'm free already and we can go reefing then drop by my place or just drop by my place also can...

Enjoy your trip..

wow so gd.. go oversea enjoying life again...

me long time never go to thailand already sorry cant help.. but I do know they do have pretty island where u can go there snokling

Once you are back, give me a call, as I'm free already and we can go reefing then drop by my place or just drop by my place also can...

Enjoy your trip..

Sure Sure :yeah: Congras once again!

By the way I will try to take some pic. to share with you guys! Stay Tune! hehe :P

eh ? bro ks chew - what you gonna do there ? why wear cap ?

night golf got no sun so no need to wear mah !!! ke ke ke !!!

btw, next time u got Jakarta trip again let me know in advance - maybe can tag along with you -

Wahahahaha.........(this is getting out of hand :evil: )....... :lol:

haha.....tempted to buy some fish back??? Ok....I will plan for my next trip soon! :lol:

Went to Chatuchak market and can even got lost there. So many animals to see that I went crazy looking at the pets available for sale. Some are really exotic. But there are not really much of marine live stocks there.

so far from what most reefers have gathered, places like Europe, US, HongKong & China are havens for marine equipment.

for LS, seems like its mainly Indonesia - Bali, Medan & Jakarta - and the fact that it is just over an hour's flight to keep the LS alive & well !

None have commented that Bangkok is good for any marine stuff..... :ph34r: