SRC Member osmosis Posted May 24, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted May 24, 2004 recently added a sun rise, a purple queen and a orange anthias, but seems refuse to eat... wad is the best food which accept by the anthias babe? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ryz Posted May 24, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted May 24, 2004 cyclopeeze? golden pearls? Quote Live and Let Live Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member osmosis Posted May 24, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 24, 2004 bro... i also newbie. can further explain wad are this? thanx... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Marineman Posted May 24, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted May 24, 2004 bro... i also newbie. can further explain wad are this? thanx... It's nutritious for your fishes and corals, go to your LFS and aske for them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member osmosis Posted May 24, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 24, 2004 ok... thanx... alot jus research on it just now. heard that Bi*-ocea* can get it. any road directory for me? hehe... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Marineman Posted May 24, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted May 24, 2004 ok... thanx... alotjus research on it just now. heard that Bi*-ocea* can get it. any road directory for me? hehe... minta ma'af, saya tak tau lah, saya dari Malaysia, telipon adan tanya LFS untuk direction. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member tdmrider Posted May 24, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted May 24, 2004 minta ma'af, saya tak tau lah, saya dari Malaysia, telipon adan tanya LFS untuk direction. cina dak faham la Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member osmosis Posted May 24, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 24, 2004 cina dak faham la saya faham melayu, saya suda tahu mana pergi, telima kasih. thanx all bro. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member DragonGoby Posted May 24, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted May 24, 2004 Amusing conversation - the hobby really transcends all language barriers eh? Anyway, you can try getting the zooplankton bottle from Henry at ML ... he fed his purple queens in front of me and they do eat that stuff. Ended up buying 5 of them =D By the way, anyone knows WHY my queens refuse to come out from their hiding places in the LR? Been 3 days already ... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted August 27, 2004 Share Posted August 27, 2004 Amusing conversation - the hobby really transcends all language barriers eh? Anyway, you can try getting the zooplankton bottle from Henry at ML ... he fed his purple queens in front of me and they do eat that stuff. Ended up buying 5 of them =D By the way, anyone knows WHY my queens refuse to come out from their hiding places in the LR? Been 3 days already ... Bro, anthias take time to acclimatise, if there are more of them, they acclimatise faster... they normally gather more courage to swim out if there are more than 3-4 of them in a group... Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member marcvelous Posted August 28, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 28, 2004 Safety in numbers! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted August 29, 2004 Share Posted August 29, 2004 cyclopeeze? golden pearls? Those carry high phrosphate content in them.... no good choice for feeding especially when anthias need feeding regularly........... Try wild caught zooplankton or IMO BBS would be good Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted August 29, 2004 Share Posted August 29, 2004 BBS too little nutrient, frozen mysis would be good Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted August 29, 2004 Share Posted August 29, 2004 BBS too little nutrient, frozen mysis would be good Ya but its hard to get some picky anthias to start feeding.. try evansi and you will know what i mean Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted August 29, 2004 Share Posted August 29, 2004 Ya but its hard to get some picky anthias to start feeding.. try evansi and you will know what i mean Getting them to start feeding and regular feeding is different la. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted August 29, 2004 Share Posted August 29, 2004 Getting them to start feeding and regular feeding is different la. Ya but osmosis say the PQ and orange anthias dun eat so i think BBS and zooplankton will be a better for them to start eating.... anyway FYI mysis dun have much nutrients too Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted August 29, 2004 Share Posted August 29, 2004 So, wats a good recommendation? My PQ really live up to its names, very picky and dun eat much... one bite here and one bite there, den that's it! I feed frozen spinach, mysis/BS, Cyclopeeze and a small cube if henry's recipe very night, so far the PQs been with me for1 month plus, dunno if they get suffocient nutrients.... The Dispars however are eating like pigs!! Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted August 29, 2004 Share Posted August 29, 2004 So, wats a good recommendation? My PQ really live up to its names, very picky and dun eat much... one bite here and one bite there, den that's it! I feed frozen spinach, mysis/BS, Cyclopeeze and a small cube if henry's recipe very night, so far the PQs been with me for1 month plus, dunno if they get suffocient nutrients.... The Dispars however are eating like pigs!! IMo tey wild caught zooplankton... Ean have them at $3 per bottle.. personally tried them and result is very good Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted August 29, 2004 Share Posted August 29, 2004 IMo tey wild caught zooplankton... Ean have them at $3 per bottle.. personally tried them and result is very good Alright... Thanxs DA, tink will get some myself... Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member corrado Posted August 29, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted August 29, 2004 Those carry high phrosphate content in them.... no good choice for feeding especially when anthias need feeding regularly........... Try wild caught zooplankton or IMO BBS would be good hi, are you saying the EAN zooplankton has no phosphate? i thought cyclops are also wild harvested zooplanks. I tried the frozen zoos, not impressive only bigger chunks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...