What's the cheapest RO/DI kit in town?

Eric

i connected it to water supply leading to my water closet, fits well... and yeah, replacement cartridges r needed, checked it out if its availability would be a problem before i purchased this unit. they also sell n ship cartridges.

where u got his lobang..

can PM me..

I am sian of the phosphate in the water..

replacement cartridge X bo..?

I can "tap" my bathing water supply. b4 bath should

have run in one pail... solid hor..

thats way too expensive bro, where did u purchase such gold? ;) ...... i got mine less than US$90..... 6 stage ro/di unit....

I have the same unit as yours RO6100DINT, been running it for 3 months plus now @ an average of 10L/day... let me know when you are getting spare cartridges.. maybe can share freight charges...

I bought a 24V booster pump for the unit as well.

can share where u got the RO/DI unit? Me tinking of getting one too! den maybe together with killfire, we can order the cartridges together! Save freight!

Vincent Ho :thanks:

killfire, assillian, wondering if u also got the tds meter.... after i purchase the unit, i was advised by one of our more experienced reefers in SRC to get it as well... one shipment too late so til now i dont have it....

Whoa .. 6 stage RO at about US$90 is a very good buy.

Can let us know where did you purchase it so that bros here can order and share the shipping costs?

Assilian: Very fortunate to see this posting as I almost place an order for the Ke** Ma** similar to your ie 4 stage RODI at US$220.

aquatronica7na.gif

People Will Forget What You Said.

People Will Forget What You Did.

But People Will Never Forget,

How You Make Them Feel.

Looking for a RO/DI unit as well and this one for $90 bucks looks good value. Any chance you could let me know where to get one from?

Cheers guys

6ft x 2ft x 3ft

Suggestions so far.

1. Remove coral chips and ceramic rings and replace with live rocks. removed...looking for live rocks now

2. get rid of most of the filter cloth

3. First Buy!!! Skimz FR with Sorb4 and eheim pump

4. Re-doing the sump.....I~aquatic doing up the plans.

5. Lighting MH+T5 or T5 only? how many?

6. Chiller?

7. Wave maker

8. check valve on the return line to prevent sump overflow (great idea)

9. Refugium? Anything to replace it? a FR of some sort maybe?

Tank Inhabitants

1x Blue Tang

1x picasso trigger

2x Brown Tang

1x pygmy angel

2x Stripped Damselfish

3x False Percula Clownfish

thats way too expensive bro, where did u purchase such gold? ;) ...... i got mine less than US$90..... 6 stage ro/di unit....

I'm also interested in this American RO/DI unit @ US$90. Looks like a few people interested in the unit. Let me know if we can get a group order together to order & reduce freight charges?? :D

Before rushing out to buy and install an R/O unit, you need to think about the supply pressure. Most of the water will go to waste if the pressure is not sufficient since the water will be unable to be forced through the membrane.

Working correctly the pure water to waste is about 1 to 4 or 1 to 5

In a country that will continue to increase water prices, its something to think about.

The last thing to consider is that an R/O unit should run continuously for peak performance, some units have a stop valve that allows the unit to be switched off for a few days at a time. Longer, or exposure to the air causes bacteria growth on the membrane.

ianj is correct, its waste water is more than the filtered water, in which case u should always get a bigger container for it... as for air exposure, i have always kept my unit air tight using the stoppers provided.....

The link to the shop in the US where I bought my unit.

http://stores.ebay.com/Filter-Direct-store

u can check the prices for the tds meter, booster pump (220V) etc from the site. Cost of freight to Sg is USD105 via UPS express (took 4 days to arrive).

I bought the tds meter as well ... noticed that permeate to waste ratio ranges from 1:3.5 to 1:5 with booster pump on depending on the time of the day the unit is operated.

Will get the unit with storage tank as well as the TDS meter but don't think the booster pump is necessary since I am staying on the ground level.

Experts .. Pls confirm as I am new to this.

aquatronica7na.gif

People Will Forget What You Said.

People Will Forget What You Did.

But People Will Never Forget,

How You Make Them Feel.

killfire, also brought it from same source and quoted same freight at the start.... i emailed them and explained my point where its too impractical to buy something which is cheaper than their shipping cost... they reduced my shipment to US$75; paid it on a friday, got it by monday morning ;)

think now they have set the standard shipping cost (stated in ebay) which is US$80.....

killfire, also brought it from same source and quoted same freight at the start.... i emailed them and explained my point where its too impractical to buy something which is cheaper than their shipping cost... they reduced my shipment to US$75; paid it on a friday, got it by monday morning ;)

think now they have set the standard shipping cost (stated in ebay) which is US$80.....

was quoted USD75 for shipping of RO/DI unit alone.

Additional USD30 for shipping of pump.

the consignment came as two separate packages. Total freight USD105.

Unless they charged you USD75 for shipping both the RO/DI unit and pump, I think they have increased the shipping charges for the RO/DI unit alone.

Will get the unit with storage tank as well as the TDS meter but don't think the booster pump is necessary since I am staying on the ground level.

Experts .. Pls confirm as I am new to this.

the storage tank is not useful unless you are thinking of using the unit to produce drinking water.

whether you are on the ground floor or any other levels on a hdb apartment... u will need a booster pump for the yield to be satisfactory ...

was quoted USD75 for shipping of RO/DI unit alone.

Additional USD30 for shipping of pump.

the consignment came as two separate packages. Total freight USD105.

Unless they charged you USD75 for shipping both the RO/DI unit and pump, I think they have increased the shipping charges for the RO/DI unit alone.

never knew UPS shipping can go that cheap nowadays ;)

anyway, if thats the case u really got a good deal.....

Hi reefer guy,

I do have a pressure gauge and TDS meter in my unit.

when u bought the unit u bought it as well? err.. quite ignorant that time didnt know i should have bought the tds meter as well... btw, what for the pressure gauge? u using booster pump or local water pressure?