caught for speeding

siglap

Wah the TP so cruel ah... 5km/h also want to book??

5Km can discuss.. say u din notice meter or change rim n upz tyre..

(speedo meter won't b accurate) actual so small a margin, they won't

charge u.

Last year kenna caught 102km/h over 50km/h road. $750 +18 points.Still let the magistrate suan.

My lawyer fren said:"My client would like to tell the court that on that day, he was rushing back to office due to a work related emergency"

Magistrate never even look up:"Is he an ambulance driver?"

60km/h above speed limit,confirm kenna kan tong. So be careful. Very expensive....

6 pts still able to drive ma...unless u reach 12pts then dont drive till your probation over. More than 12pts is revoke licence liaoz.

I didnt kena any deduction as of yet but involve in 2 accidents already, now stop myself from driving...need to overcome my fear! :P

Dunno if u kena book mainly because u P plate. Seems mostof the bookings revolve ard commercial vehicles and perhaps P plates. Most pple drive ard 110~120 also never get caught. Ard TP have driven 90~100 on ECP, also ok...so guess this bears the +/-10% theory.

Perhaps they target P platers because want to ensure safety due to the fact that P plates just passed and therefore less experienced?

Definitely if 60 above speed limit will kena book one, regardless of type ofvehicle/driver!

I always have this thinking that... so long as there is a Y-plate, G-plate and PA plate vehicle that is travelling at 20km above the speed limit.. is safe for cars drivers to speed :P

Especialy so if they are following behind you in the center lane with less than 1m of safety distance behind... because if the TP comes from the back.. u are 'covered'... :evil:

my average rate of meeting a TP on the road or expressway is abt 3-4 times per week..

longest distance been tail-gated by a TP while he is thinking whether or not to summom me was around 15km (AYE, Depot rd to Clementi Exit)... heng he didnt summon me.. 110km on a 80km stretch of road :P but everyone else was at the same speed as me.. i'm the only one that slow down.. then kena followed.. hai~~ <_<

my 2 cents worth

Last year kenna caught 102km/h over 50km/h road. $750 +18 points.Still let the magistrate suan.

My lawyer fren said:"My client would like to tell the court that on that day, he was rushing back to office due to a work related emergency"

Magistrate never even look up:"Is he an ambulance driver?"

60km/h above speed limit,confirm kenna kan tong. So be careful. Very expensive....

haha...so it's YOU! :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

thanks guys i feel much better anyway i decide to maintain speed at 100 now and yes i think there is a -/+ 10 kph because i remenber him telling me

" i can confidently say you are speeding and your speed is at least 120"

thanks anyway

There was this fine day when i was travelling towards CF and LCK110 along the emergency runway at 80-90km/hr, oblivious to the fact that some stupid TP was hiding somewhere (must be among the bushes lah cos i really never see him). I got there once, kena 1 time. Half an hour later, coming back also kena another time. Total damage? 16 points and 350 dollars fly away. All in the space of 20minutes. :blink::pinch:<_< TP must be trained in camouflage man... now i drive at max 100km/hr... one more time and licence kena revoked liaoz... <_<

Now when i go there, i crawl along the road at 70 max. And guess wat?! The lorries high beam me and cut me at 90 km/hr and they never seem to get caught! :angry:

There was this fine day when i was travelling towards CF and LCK110 along the emergency runway at 80-90km/hr, oblivious to the fact that some stupid TP was hiding somewhere (must be among the bushes lah cos i really never see him). I got there once, kena 1 time. Half an hour later, coming back also kena another time. Total damage? 16 points and 350 dollars fly away. All in the space of 20minutes. :blink::pinch:<_< TP must be trained in camouflage man... now i drive at max 100km/hr... one more time and licence kena revoked liaoz... <_<

Now when i go there, i crawl along the road at 70 max. And guess wat?! The lorries high beam me and cut me at 90 km/hr and they never seem to get caught! :angry:

Ahahha...write in to straits times..sure get alot of attention. :lol:

CTE toapayoh that speed camera is fake. either that or broken. 120km/h wont bother with you also . fren went through a speed camera at 297 on a R1 . all they got was a picture of a line. someone baotoh him but they couldnt charge

understood.

its down and rarely used due to the heavy volume of traffic. never once have I seen the police stopping by the shoulder to remove any film from the camera.

PIE one also. friend flew past there in his Forester at 160km/h and he didn't get zapped. not once. not twice. not thrice. but six times. how I know? coz I was on board. =\

hahaha. that road. I always do 90km/h max there. and I always "cut" red light there. so far no problem but. don't want to tempt fate anymore.

and yah TP is VERY good in camourflage. they hide quite far down the cemetry lanes....and all of a sudden they just pull out. have seen many people getting caught there before.

i tink if ur speed is too fast, the camera is not able to snap your pic clearly... as far as i know, the ERP gate will not be able to charge your cashcard if you go faster den 160km/h, but usually when the ERP is on, u dun get to drive so fast as there are cars around... :)

Anyway Siglap bro, u have to be offence-free for one year, den your points will be returned to you, if you kanna again, it will the 24months from the date of the 1st offence and all will be cleared... :)

Vincent Ho

i tink if ur speed is too fast, the camera is not able to snap your pic clearly... as far as i know, the ERP gate will not be able to charge your cashcard if you go faster den 160km/h, but usually when the ERP is on, u dun get to drive so fast as there are cars around... :)

:blink::blink:

zhun bo?

idea siah. :idea::whistle

If you referring to the cte near exit braddel....then that one i have a feeling its real.Saw a TP van at the centre divider before change somethng or maintaining the speed cam...Better be safe than having to face the registered mail. :lol::lol:

its down and rarely used due to the heavy volume of traffic. never once have I seen the police stopping by the shoulder to remove any film from the camera.

PIE one also. friend flew past there in his Forester at 160km/h and he didn't get zapped. not once. not twice. not thrice. but six times. how I know? coz I was on board. =\

I strongly & violently disagree :D as I was snapped by the camera on the 2nd day of the introduction (MANY years ago), 105km/h.

I saw the same camera flashed on a few occasions.

Or are we talking about the same camera??? The one I mentioned is PIE near to BKE