GOSh!!!! DISASTER!!! SOS!!!&#3

if i were you bro giantbike,

i'll tell my dad, give me a blank cheque and i will solve the problems...lol...

kidding lah....wait he handcarry your tank and put outside the corrider..hehee

**LOL** handcarry..haha :lol::lol::lol: he keeps complaining the floor is sticky.. <_< ..narh...i am stronger then him thou..hehe..he wont handcarry larh..but will ask bangadlesh workers to carry away..LOL..

• Replies 92

haha, flooding occur to mi when i started this hobby too ...

stupid mi forget to put the o-ring in my ehiem 2213 then guess what ,whole room flooded .... for mi i think i mop the floor for at least 2 days to TOTALLY get rid of all the salt water stickiness

after that become smarter , will always have at least 4-5kg spare of salt at house just in case lah , touch wood....will always double check secure everything after a water change or alteration to the tank

sorry to her tht it is ur PEGS haha... happy mopping bro, be careful next time man

yar...the PEGS>.... for 3months the pegs is staying there..and today it decides to hope off and spring back.. ;)

yes...the peg decided to commit sucide.. :lol: yes...although all the complains by my dad, i wont be affected...just sit back and listen lor..haya...life is too short to be angry or sad...so ..look on the bright side of life.smile always..hehe :) actually i did asked myself lots of times..weather to keep the tank, upgrade or quit this hobby.. but i cant bear :( .. I spend around 1K and yet it is still far far far far far far far far far far nothing compare to you bro rodian..It looks like a $200 bucks spend tank..i spend mostly to mantain the water instead of beautify the tank .. But no ones knows my good water quality except the LS..... This is what it happens in keeping marine fish...when u are going higher higher each time, something will stop u ..like 4 example : itch, upgrade of equiments , water problem..things like that..bUt for now, i constly mointer my water ..and my LS is just bland and plain... Now thinking of colouring up my tank...Hope it can be successful.. :(

Hmmm sorry to hear about this bro. You might want to get a water sensor alarm from me.

You have ??? is it really how it work by what RODIAN have said.. ? IF so PM me.. no one will mop the back of my tank larh..bro rodian ..haha..if not keep alarming..haha.. :thanks:

watever the case, must budget well, dun spend too much on reef and miss out of the finer points in life like going out with frens or gf and spending money meant to be spent...

as long as you still have enthusiasm despite hiccups along the way, i am sure bros here with offer help and opinions for you as reference...and you will enjoy the sometimes painful yet sometimes pleasant journey when you get your tank fully stocked up the way you want :)

good luck bro... sorry about your mishap... looks like it has been a calamituous day for u... haha... No LFSing I guess... next time u wanna go CF call me... I still need to get the fan from u! haha...

ohh..i am the 1 suppose to say a big sorry to you...<<SORRY>> Maybe if you dont mind , you can ask bwilly , he is going on saturday ..maybe can lobang..if not..wait for me ..june holidays..SORRY once again..for promising you to go CF toady.. :paiseh:

watever the case, must budget well, dun spend too much on reef and miss out of the finer points in life like going out with frens or gf and spending money meant to be spent...

as long as you still have enthusiasm despite hiccups along the way, i am sure bros here with offer help and opinions for you as reference...and you will enjoy the sometimes painful yet sometimes pleasant journey when you get your tank fully stocked up the way you want :)

yar...friends is the best complaint...but of course..i overspent already..so june holidays, stay at home and mop floor..hope it wont happen..CHOY.! overspend liao..but tank still under expectation..Thanks rodian :thanks:

if i were you bro giantbike,

i'll tell my dad, give me a blank cheque and i will solve the problems...lol...

kidding lah....wait he handcarry your tank and put outside the corrider..hehee

He tell that to his dad i think his dad will move the tank and him out of the house! LOL.

wow,

i had this once too..

flooded from my room..to the 2ndfloor lobby and down to my living rm downstairs...

gd thing it was flowing like less than 30min..

my dad off the wrong plug..water siphon out..lol..

a sump tank to avoid future flooding.

When using a sump make sure your all the hose connections to the pumps in the sump are foolproof otherwise if the hose comes loose, you get flooding as well with water shooting out of the sump, this had happened to me once.

Can't help feeling sorry for you, I been through this, can imagine the amount of water, surprising your electricity doesn't trip. BTW your carpet can be cleaned if you want to rather than to throw away.

its ok...let bygones be bygones...Its over... carpet ?? cant.. my mum says it will corode with saltwater...or smthing like that...cant wash..back will break..anyway thanks..feeling better now

no problem lah bro! no worries... anyways don't let this one incident stop you ya?? haha... LFSing not important... the fan more important... haha... anyways good luck reefing hope your tank recovers soon...

godspeed!

Raymond

no problem lah bro! no worries... anyways don't let this one incident stop you ya?? haha... LFSing not important... the fan more important... haha... anyways good luck reefing hope your tank recovers soon...

godspeed!

Raymond

:paiseh: hope u dont mind :paiseh::paiseh: fan arh..oh..reduce the photoperiod and on air-con..But $$$ hehe..yar hope so...hope my fish and corals are not stress much.. THANKS..bro ryz..

If those multiplug thingies were soaked in the saltwater, it's best to replace them with new ones. You can never totally dry it out unless you take it apart and clean it carefully.

Consider it a lesson learnt about unreliable makeshift equipment.