GOSh!!!! DISASTER!!! SOS!!!&#3

• Replies 92

encountered it once b4.. if the tubings are not secured tightly, the return tube will just give way, pumping the water out to the floor rather than ur tank.. so.. sump is always the safest.. i use cannister tat time always cant get to sleep soundly.. :peace:

Sounds like a major flood. Better use some oil and wipe all metals that got wet. Esp your dad's speaker stand.

So its not your canisters fault. Its your setup problem. Using cloth pegs this not the way to go. Hope you plan a better setup this time round bro.

Yeah dont blame eheim :) Innocent party- blame the cheap made in china peg... thats the real culprit.

At least you woke up and solved the problem early. Imagine you have hardwood flooring- that will really bite.

bro giantbicycle.... to make you feel better....i experience worst thing than you... m fishtank was placed in my "hobbies room" where my computer, hifi, camera... all inside that room.... when same thing hoppen to me - the overhead filter piping burst (freshwater tank).... it took me 1/2 a day to clean all the mess.... and the best part was... I using laminated wood flooring.... all gone. :(:(:(

Dear bro,

Sorry to hear about your predicament. :( Hope you will be able to get it clean up fast.

As for the peg problem, I have countered it by using those U shape piping. Ypou may consider it cus this way you need not worry about the hose flipping out of the tank. ;)

means quite serious...other bros have better suggestions?

my maid fills those red pail to wash car that size to about 3/4 full and then add a soup spoon full of white vinegar...

the smell is very vinegarish when you mop the floor...but it will go away soon...

probably not a good idea to suggest to you bro...paiseh...sorry about the no-effect..hehe

awww.... :):):) finally.....Its dry and sparkling clean.... I mixed half bottle ofvinger, 2 cupfuls of Dynamo 1 cup full of Ajax and half pail of hot water...mixed together... scrub and mob mob....For all...its already 7th time and finally...It works... This is my mixture of liquids if anyone house experience this, try this... Might work.. :peace:

means quite serious...other bros have better suggestions?

my maid fills those red pail to wash car that size to about 3/4 full and then add a soup spoon full of white vinegar...

the smell is very vinegarish when you mop the floor...but it will go away soon...

probably not a good idea to suggest to you bro...paiseh...sorry about the no-effect..hehe

hehe...nevermind larh...at least i tried... and you tried to help too...THANKS anyway.. yup... It stinks for a while but go off latter.... Haya...can lend your maid or not..better..hehe...joking larh. :lol:

ur the basket got holes rite.. i think can have some zip ties over it at tie to ur tubing. it will secure it. if the zip tie is too wide for the holes, cut ur basket hole abit bigger will do the trick.

This is a good time to ask your dad to sponsor a sump tank to avoid future flooding. ;)

sometimes better dun push luck too far..hehe

his father din ask him throw away the whole tank already very heng already....let alone buy somemore stuff...hehe...

but nonetheless, a good cheeky idea to get the father to invest in some flood control also :)

haha, flooding occur to mi when i started this hobby too ...

stupid mi forget to put the o-ring in my ehiem 2213 then guess what ,whole room flooded .... for mi i think i mop the floor for at least 2 days to TOTALLY get rid of all the salt water stickiness

after that become smarter , will always have at least 4-5kg spare of salt at house just in case lah , touch wood....will always double check secure everything after a water change or alteration to the tank

sorry to her tht it is ur PEGS haha... happy mopping bro, be careful next time man

so how your dad electrical items , got anything spoilt ? what did your dad say?  :blink:

of course...he help in the mopping twice..he keep saying..This hobby always give u problem.. ;):( ..knows what he means right..hehe..its okiee larh..its my hobby ..what can he do.. .. BTW, can a sump really avoid this problems? If so..i will tell him.. :rolleyes: er..thanks for your concern..he just keeps spraying WD-40 on his stand.. so far nothing spoilt except all the wood furnitures.. all like..rotting like that.. :(