Dwarf Hamsters

JustinK

Haha, am thinking of adding these cute fur balls to my room, Dwarf Hamsters... anyone knows where's the best place to buy them and the cage, etc?? saw some at Sam's Pets and Aquarium, but think they always cut carrot head one... anyone else keeping these adorable creatures can give some advice?? :lol::P

$20?? fwah!! so cheap ah?? the one's i saw were like 32 bucks man... hehheh... so tempted now... anyway, keep 2 together will fight or not ah?? if keep only 1 quite lonely leh...

heard keep 2 females they wun fight, keep 1 male and 1 female and i get humping hamsters :lol::blink::upsidedown:

female hamsters are fierce.....very soon ....your male will be running away from her once mood is over <_<

If you really wan to keep a pair...must buy the male one first or introduce the female one to an already established male cage... :)

And when the female is in heat, watch out for her behaviour, she will turn aggressive. If not...after mating, must separate them otherwise the poor male will be injured or bitten to death in most cases... :(

And dwarfs tend to have a temper worse than the common golden or syrian hamsters and also albino hamsters tend to have bad tempers too... :(

And when the female is in heat, watch out for her behaviour, she will turn aggressive. If not...after mating, must separate them otherwise the poor male will be injured or  bitten to death in most cases... :(

Wah! Female hamsters also got PMS?! :blink: scary man... :lol::upsidedown: thinking of getting the Robrovski hamster...so cute, silver lining on white coat... getting one is fine rite? loneliness wun kill it rite? as long as i play with it.. :lol:

dun want to have husband and wife squabbles leh... wait end up husband kena murdered... :lol:

I have no problem keeping two dwarf hamster in a cage before ler...

thinking of getting the Robrovski hamster...so cute, silver lining on white coat... getting one is fine rite? loneliness wun kill it rite? as long as i play with it.. 

Bro... Robrovski are great in escaping... Get a tank rather than a cage.. Sapphire is another nice hamster you might consider..

WAH SO OVER PRICE! I used to keep about 5 breeding pairs to breed more rare colours. Buy from people who breed them. Try searching for some singapore pet forum. Usually they let go for afew dollars only and not to mention they are usually more tame then those from shops.

Home breeders usually sell to shops for less then $3 each and then the shop will sell at a high price. If looking for a more uncomman but very cute pet can PM me for details as I have 1 or 2 babys to let go. :fear:

WAH SO OVER PRICE! I used to keep about 5 breeding pairs to breed more rare colours. Buy from people who breed them. Try searching for some singapore pet forum. Usually they let go for afew dollars only and not to mention they are usually more tame then those from shops.

Home breeders usually sell to shops for less then $3 each and then the shop will sell at a high price. If looking for a more uncomman but very cute pet can PM me for details as I have 1 or 2 babys to let go.  :fear:

Thanks for the advice bro, i also find it highly overpriced for small creatures like that... and what may your uncommon and cute pets be?? :lol::P

man if only u asked earlier..i just gave away 4of the babies...last wk

Alamak! really should have asked earlier...actually was supposed to get from my fren too... then the babies born, next morning, kena headless... guess the mother or father ate it all up... :(

*hullo!* hehheh.. robrovski hamster...

reminds me of a robo I kept..one day got it a new cage..but I think it did'nt know how to use the new water bottle..by the time realise it too late. It was too dehydrated..then few hours later become as hard as a rock. :pinch:

huh.... thats really weird and sad.... :o

hard as rock somemore.... :o

Get Paid To Read Emails. Free To Join Now!

http://www.emailcashpro.com/?r=okdk11