SRC Member trader_best Posted May 15, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted May 15, 2004 harlow, Wanna find out from fellow reefers who are still keeping planted tanks if you are using any dennerle products.... currently considering to get cyclo 5000 CO2 reactor....know of any place for a good price? thanks! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted May 15, 2004 Share Posted May 15, 2004 Hmm..the only dennerle product which I found worth the cost was gold7. Only used a ceramic diffuser. Good enough for me. Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member trader_best Posted May 15, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 15, 2004 heard about the famous gold 7 too....wat is it actually? can enlighten me? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted May 15, 2004 Share Posted May 15, 2004 Supposedly some form of plant hormones. You'll notice the effects almost immediately and your plants will bubble like champagne (provided you have enough light and CO2). Dosing it seems to help retard black brush algae growth. Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member trader_best Posted May 15, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 15, 2004 wow tats realli cool to see your plants bubble like siao...now i have a problem breaking up the CO2 in my tank...my plants are not getting e CO2 so tot of getting dennerle cyclo 5000, but its damn exp, $110... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted May 15, 2004 Share Posted May 15, 2004 Just use a ceramic diffuser and situate it below your canister intake. Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member trader_best Posted May 15, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 15, 2004 oh...i read about this method, does it realli work as in will CO2 be trap in the canister filter n not dissolve completely? how does it actually work? sorry ar, i ask abit too much....hehe Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member shiraz Posted May 16, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted May 16, 2004 i used the gravel... the reddish brown one... no colour came out even though it was the 1st wash! quite expensive but really worth it. hmmm clementi328 sells it... Quote The world is such a wicked place,war btween the human race. People work to earn their bread,while across the sea they're counting dead Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ervine Posted May 16, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted May 16, 2004 don bother lah just let the CO2 go into your canister filter... a lot more efficient... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member BFG Posted May 16, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted May 16, 2004 Get the CO2 external reactor from Nature Aquarium. Using it for my planted tank. Cost ard $70+-. Best co2 reactor in my opinion. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member trader_best Posted May 17, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 17, 2004 ai ya....too late liao, i got the dennerle CO2 reactor....now a huge hole in my pocket.... anyone use dennerle gold 7??? comments please.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted May 17, 2004 Share Posted May 17, 2004 harlow, Wanna find out from fellow reefers who are still keeping planted tanks if you are using any dennerle products.... currently considering to get cyclo 5000 CO2 reactor....know of any place for a good price? thanks! that time I sold off mine at $45. Dennerle product are sort of fixed price. You won't get it lower than RRP unless you know the LFS owner well. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member trader_best Posted May 17, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 17, 2004 wats RRP? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted May 17, 2004 Share Posted May 17, 2004 wats RRP? Recommended retail price. One reason why I quitted planted tanks was partly due to the sharp rise in the RRP of the dennerle products like gold7. Gold7 rocks, especially if you have trouble with black brush algae. Your plants will take off like crazy. Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member trader_best Posted May 18, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 18, 2004 oh ok.... one thing i wana ask... which fertilisers (Dennerle) do you people think is most essential to spent your money on? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anemone Posted May 18, 2004 Share Posted May 18, 2004 gold 7 and E15 (Fe) perhaps the trace elements as well. hmm... but heard that its better to use the entire range of products as u dun know wat ur dosing/not dosing coz dennerle doesnt disclose wat's inside their ferts. rem to dose micros, marcos, and Fe. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anemone Posted May 18, 2004 Share Posted May 18, 2004 oh yeah alan of Plantas is using dennerle products for his display tank. also using tt cyclone co2 reactor. very good growth. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member trader_best Posted May 18, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 18, 2004 hmm...sounds cool man...i just bought gold 7, dosed it just now... will update you guys on e effect...hehe Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted May 18, 2004 Share Posted May 18, 2004 Besides the base fertilizer, gold7 and E15 I did'nt really use anything else. To increase the kH I just used baking soda. Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member trader_best Posted May 18, 2004 Author SRC Member Share Posted May 18, 2004 hey bro fuel, baking soda you used is for human or aquarium use? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...