question on DSB

hihi reefer ,

recently i just build a sump with a FUGE ... the FUGE compartment also house a DSB ...

1) wondering does DSB required light to work ??maybe just DSB in my FUGE with no macro algae ... will it work??

2) it is the deeper the better ?? or 4' to 5' can liao ??

thanks in advanced !! ;)

It doesn't need light to work. It prefers no light actually.

The deeper the better but it will be optimum at about 6"-8".

does macro algae need strong lighting then ?/ wow, didnt know that DSB required no light ...thanks tanzy

okie will put in ALGAE!!!!

something most of us hate haha

thanks bwilly for ur advice !! B)

humm... will use pl.... harvest them .... just cut off ar ?? or need special skill to pluck :D ... will they grow super fast one ??

depends lohz.. no need to cut.

pluck n pluck like market choose vege..

how fast they grow depends on your light n nutrients absorption.

i read from RC , some say u dun even need a refrigium if u have a good skimmer.... i guess skimmer is one of the most important element in setting up a tank......... at least this is wat i know :lol:

r u talking abt the berlin system..

it use optimum of LRs n a veri good skimmer.

b4 the breakdown of nutrients are quickly skim,

the LRs does all the necessary conversion till up to nitrogen..

berlin system ...??? yes heard bout it ... my skimmer is prizm , some say gd some say not gd ... got skim lah but haiz haiz :unsure:

hink about it , i think my weipro can do better leh ??