Terryz_ Posted May 12, 2004 Share Posted May 12, 2004 Want to know which one is more efficient in cooling down a nano tank... Which is less power consuming... Thkz... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bubble_gum Posted May 12, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted May 12, 2004 bro power consuming i dun noe but i think ice probe very leceh one must suspend abv water or drill hole liddent Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted May 12, 2004 Author Share Posted May 12, 2004 bro power consuming i dun noe but i think ice probe very leceh one must suspend abv water or drill hole liddent Erh... Can someone confirm this... Thkz.. If thats the case i will go for the 1/10 Hp Chiller... LOLz... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sunny03 Posted May 12, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted May 12, 2004 bro power consuming i dun noe but i think ice probe very leceh one must suspend abv water or drill hole liddent yes it is correct need to either drill hole or place the phoe just under water not really good for a big tank for 2ft it might be better den chiller Quote Selling big game fishing equipment. Stella 20k / 17k .. made in Japan jigging blue rose / kabuzu popping rod... pm for prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted May 12, 2004 Share Posted May 12, 2004 Get 1/4 HP lah...get second hand quite cheap. No point getting 1/10 hp chiller. It will be more vulnerable to wear & tear due to more frequent and longer operation. Then if next time upgrade still can reuse 1/4 hp. Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted May 12, 2004 Author Share Posted May 12, 2004 If get 1/4 hp... I dunno where to put liao... Anyway... Think no intention to upgrade liao... Balcony too cramp liao... Lolz... The iceprobe can just place it underwater huh... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sunny03 Posted May 12, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted May 12, 2004 no not totally just the cooling part do a search on the forum you will find the website to ice proble price of a ice proble with a little top up can get a 2nd hand 1/4 chiller Quote Selling big game fishing equipment. Stella 20k / 17k .. made in Japan jigging blue rose / kabuzu popping rod... pm for prices Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted May 12, 2004 Author Share Posted May 12, 2004 Hmmm... will consider getting a 1/4 hp if got space... What is the normal market price for a 1/4 hp chiller... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...