which do you use?  

38 members have voted

1. 1. which do you use?

• Norton
    • Mcafee
    • others
    • combination(kiasu)

currently using Norton Utilities 2003, plus Internet Security 2003...

latest updates already...

still have pop ups <_<

i dun have P2P programs anymore,

and i scan and delete all adware.

whats up?

thuinking of switching since my subscription up <_<

Don't know if U guys are aware but because of the recent computer viruses going around, in last week's Computer Times, Windows introduced and is giving FOC, a new and improved version of Internet Connection Firewall - a Service Pack 2 for home users. The current release candidate of SP2 (275MB) can be downloaded from:

www.microsoft.com/technet/prodtechnol/winxppro/maintain/sp2predl.mspx

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

For my computer, the application downloading took 15 mins and almost

5 hrs to check yr computer configuration and installation ... just sharing ... :peace: recommend U install the firewall to assist in yr computer's resistance against these horibble viruses if U haven't already.

currently using Norton Utilities 2003, plus Internet Security 2003...

latest updates already...

still have pop ups <_<

i dun have P2P programs anymore,

and i scan and delete all adware.

whats up?

thuinking of switching since my subscription up <_<

virus is virus, pop up is pop up wat... :lol:

try using netscape 7.1 latest version... i using it now leh... u can customise it to block all pop-ups ;)

IMO, norton auto-protect is veri reliable, although it scans everything n anything.

last week my gf pc got infected with the w32.B.sassalle worm, it prevents it from executing n resident in the mem... therefore pc did not shut down n i took my time to d/l the removal tool n update her definitions ;)

Don't know if U guys are aware but because of the recent computer viruses going around, in last week's Computer Times, Windows introduced and is giving FOC, a new and improved version of Internet Connection Firewall - a Service Pack 2 for home users. The current release candidate of SP2 (275MB) can be downloaded from:

www.microsoft.com/technet/prodtechnol/winxppro/maintain/sp2predl.mspx

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

For my computer, the application downloading took 15 mins and almost

5 hrs to check yr computer configuration and installation ... just sharing ... :peace: recommend U install the firewall to assist in yr computer's resistance against these horibble viruses if U haven't already.

SP2 for windows XP released? I think its not yet released. The latest update was SP2 release candidate 1. The one you have mentined is "Windows XP SP2 Technical Preview" and its not the final version. Its basically for testing.

From microsoft

WARNING! This technical preview is unsupported and is intended for testing purposes only. Do not use in production environments.

McAfee for life! Have been using them for years!

Very easy to use and nice GUI.

One of my computers uses Norton but I find it intrusive and irritating.

guys...ust recevied some info at ard 8pm...US found new virus......

nowadays my office busy updating the anti virus.....new patch coming tml...need to update again......see my TA shack man......60 laptops.....and desktop got hundreds to do....

Tank: 5 X 2 X 2.5

Sump : 3 X 1.5 X 1.8

Tunze 6060

Tunze TF08

Oceanrunner 6500

Deltec AP 902 Protein Skimmer

I-Aquatic Calcium Reactor

Arctica Chiller