ASH Posted May 10, 2004 Share Posted May 10, 2004 Hi all, just to post my 4ft tank which bought from our Pasar Malam for some comments like is it too crowded? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hotsoup Posted May 10, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted May 10, 2004 More pics Quote 2ft cube with 2.5 sump 400w MH with 6 x 24w blue T5 Hydor wavemaker controller Aquatronica controller Daikin compressor with double coil RM CR H&S out sump skimmer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted May 10, 2004 Share Posted May 10, 2004 wah..!! alot of stuffs.. like pasar malam! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted May 10, 2004 Share Posted May 10, 2004 nice but left side abit too yellow, right side abit too blue..my personal opinion lah... but given a choice, i rather both sides blue than both sides yellow... u are testing which bulb is nicer issit? Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member riot Posted May 10, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted May 10, 2004 how did you manage to stack up the lR like that! Amazing how you hold them together.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jd_n Posted May 10, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted May 10, 2004 U sure the height is 20inch. It sure look deep, suspect at least 2.5ft Quote There are 2 types of person, those that chose learn n do it rite the first time and those tat chose to learn it the hard way. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted May 10, 2004 Share Posted May 10, 2004 great reef work...... as crowded as mine!! Quote Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member aStRoBo| Posted May 11, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted May 11, 2004 i was wondering how the tonga get up there without falling off.. classic stacking.. i respect u.. nice tank!! *envious* when am i getting rid my 2ft and upgrade..tkk i guess.. Quote Everything's sold. Back in 2yrs time. If it's a WRX, it gotta be STI. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ASH Posted May 11, 2004 Author Share Posted May 11, 2004 Thks for all yr advise/comments Bros For the lights, my left side are all softies and LPS tats y I use a 10k bulb while the right side are all my beloving mushies tats y are under 14K. Is it ok to place this way?Will it affect the livestocks inside??? My Right side Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ASH Posted May 11, 2004 Author Share Posted May 11, 2004 Sorry...the previous pic is my left and this is my right side of the tank.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bubble_gum Posted May 11, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted May 11, 2004 r u using a chiller??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FuEl Posted May 11, 2004 Share Posted May 11, 2004 With his fans, I doubt he is using one. But I have personally seen many great tanks without chillers. Quote Always something more important than fish. http://reefbuilders.com/2012/03/08/sps-pico-reef/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ASH Posted May 12, 2004 Author Share Posted May 12, 2004 Ya Bros, not using chiller cos my tank location is at my dining area, I afraid it may becom a heater at my hse cos my living room does not hav any aircon, but if my tank hit more than 29.0 degree then I must consider liao... Oh ya, regarding the stacking of my rocks and tonga, thks to my x tank owner who given me the live rocks together with the tank, all the shapes are marvellous, which are big irregular slaps that can stack easily. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Acanthurus pyroferus Posted May 12, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted May 12, 2004 whoa....potential....potential....very much a potential challenge against the best tanks around here...... Great aquascaping....3 thumbs up.... bro.Ash , you need a chiller eventually with this very hot weather.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kschew1498 Posted May 12, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted May 12, 2004 SUI.....CHIO ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...