Bwilly's 4x2x2 tank WIP

bwilly

• Replies 431

one half of my fishes in the tub loan courtesy of vinoth..

pure berlin system.. no sand n only rocks..

just remove the PH.. see my cute "nemo".. :D

The LH partition is to break the force of the PH providing circulation..

post-34-1084983081.jpg

Any reason for leaving a gap behind the rocks? Nice tank you have now.

eh.. nothing will be stuck behind the rocks..

that is if u stack those rocks behind the back glass..

any dead n gunks will be move around by the circulation of the tank,

hopefully into the IOS.. n filter at the sump.

sump.. just placed PL x 2 inside..

in the beginning thought of egg crate N PVC, but I got quite a no. of rocks to play with.

still got 3tubs, plus two more lots running as survival kit for my

fishes in em. :o

dun plan to add anything in sump except physical filteration plus

some macro algae.

post-34-1084983695.jpg

running the two skimmers off the MD55.

quite power.. each morning got abit of teh..

pretty power pump but its a "sub woofer"..!

maybe should go car workshop to ask for sound dampening

material paste on the sump door.

post-34-1084983797.jpg

interim scape. still got few tubs of LRs.

no money for corals liao..

money used for two tunze, rowas, lights n other supplements..

veri broke.

can afford only macro algae.. haaha.

Hmm..nice progress. Thanks for the pump today bwilly. Really power seh. It's powerful enough to drive my returns and fluidized reactor using Tee-off. 15W more than my old pump nia. ;) So lucky get to work at orchard area...everyday can see see.. :rolleyes:

my office got a few power gals..

one so solid, even students see liao also nose bleed.

Any reason for leaving a gap behind the rocks? Nice tank you have now.

This allows for good water circulation and also for easy cleaning. A good guide is to leave about few inches from the back glass panel to optimise your water circulation.

lightningstrike:

actually this piece quite small only lah about size of the closed fist when bubbles not extended....tat's why i say nothing to shout about...

its for bwilly to congratulate his new tank ;)

and anytime he buay song with me for anything, he can start bursting the bubbles one by one with a needle before coming with a needle to poke me :P