Sponsor dr evil Posted February 18, 2003 Sponsor Share Posted February 18, 2003 Dear reefers, Need to get a chiller for my tank. Preferably TECO RA680 (new or used). Other bands also might consider.......... Anyone got lobang.............?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achilles Tang Posted February 18, 2003 Share Posted February 18, 2003 Other bands also might consider.......... Boy bands or girl bands? Just kidding! Phang may be selling off his RA680. Or for a new set you can call Edmund of eAquaNature (click banner above). I also got lobang for RA680 but I dun know if I can spare the time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sponsor dr evil Posted February 26, 2003 Author Sponsor Share Posted February 26, 2003 Its dam hard to look for used chiller nowadays. Even brand new Hailea HL380 dont have stock...... If you guys have any chillers for sale, do let me know.... Need atleast a 1/2 horsepower.....preferable Teco. yee haa.... Urgently require................ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member woonming Posted February 26, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted February 26, 2003 Hi guys may i ask what type of chiller do u recomend for me if i am doing a 4ft by 2.5 by 1.5 ft tank for just SPS and corals without fish ! Pls tell me more about the type of chiller as i only know TECO . Also there is 1/10 or 1/4 chillers but which one should i use for a 4ft tank with maybe a 3ft slump to cool it down one more question isit more expensive to use a chiller to cool the tank or using an air con in the room thank u so so much WOonMing Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kais Posted February 26, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted February 26, 2003 I think u shd use a powerful horsepower Chiller, than a lower one. It will be more costly in the long run for a lower horsepower Chiller. I'm using Teco RA240 for my 4 footor. So far, the electric bill is quite alright ($120, with MH). Able to cool till 24C, but I'm keeping at 25C. But u have to pay for a good chiller, which TECO is one of the more expensive one in the market. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Limpc Posted February 26, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted February 26, 2003 Hi Kias, Are you saying you are paying $120 (MH + chiller) in additional to your domestic use ? That's a big percentage from my pay cheque. Limpc Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Creetin Posted February 26, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted February 26, 2003 yeah kais, i curious too! u telling me u could actually measure how much ur MH lighting running cost per mth? Quote Get Paid To Read Emails. Free To Join Now! http://www.emailcashpro.com/?r=okdk11 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kais Posted February 26, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted February 26, 2003 ops! forget abt e details $120 for all domestic bill....(after rebate) 9 hrs for 150W MH x 2 12 hrs for 30W blue x 2 RA240 Chiller Air con on daily for 8 hrs for one room only Lastly, 2 person livin in 5 room flat... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
waverider Posted February 26, 2003 Share Posted February 26, 2003 ops! forget abt e details $120 for all domestic bill....(after rebate) 9 hrs for 150W MH x 2 12 hrs for 30W blue x 2 RA240 Chiller Air con on daily for 8 hrs for one room only Lastly, 2 person livin in 5 room flat... hmmm.... very calculative. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member surfedelic Posted February 27, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted February 27, 2003 Hi, I am new here. A more precise calculation of your reef power consumption can be done by adding all your equipment wattage (in kilowatt) and multiplying by $0.1524 (Singapore Power residential rate). eg. MH [ (10 hrs x 150 watt)/1000] x $0.1524 = $0.2286 /day = $6.858/mth. Sorry about all the numbers - I was forced to find out about all these details when my wife started nagging. At the end, I pay all electrical bill, settled. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member UFO Posted February 27, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted February 27, 2003 Kais, I doubt u cook or wash (cloths) much har For me 3 person (+ my mom) in 5 rm costs ave $140-150 per mth. I always hide the bill cos i'm paying. Mine is 3ft tank with FL. Wa loh, we like aunties comparing PUB bills OK....1 more stupid question, any good & cheap chiller that dont produce hot air??? b'cos tank in living rm & 2 women in my hse cannot tahan hot Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Phang Posted February 27, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted February 27, 2003 OK....1 more stupid question, any good & cheap chiller that dont produce hot air??? b'cos tank in living rm & 2 women in my hse cannot tahan hot Hmmmmm.... so what to you it to produce...... baby chillers....?????? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member UFO Posted February 27, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted February 27, 2003 I meant those hot air from the back/outlet of the chiller Maybe, it's a stupid question....dun think such chiller exist Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sponsor dr evil Posted February 27, 2003 Author Sponsor Share Posted February 27, 2003 Guys.....Guys..... From me looking for chiller now we are talking of electricity bills.....etc Urgently require a chiller.........Do help if you have any means on getting a good used one or selling one...... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sponsor dr evil Posted March 2, 2003 Author Sponsor Share Posted March 2, 2003 Dear reefers, Still seaching and looking.................. Do let me know if you have any lobang.................... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Sinn Posted March 2, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted March 2, 2003 Hmmmmm.... so what to you it to produce...... baby chillers....?????? now thats a tongue twister Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member woonming Posted March 2, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted March 2, 2003 i am looking for a chiller also for my 3ft by 3ft by 2.5 ft tank Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Creetin Posted March 4, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted March 4, 2003 me wanted to get chiller but gonna use fans instead since the chiller for mi 2.5 selling at $850! and also concerned for running costs as well.... i can imagine mi dad ask me to take mi tank outta the hse...haha... Quote Get Paid To Read Emails. Free To Join Now! http://www.emailcashpro.com/?r=okdk11 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dodo Posted March 4, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted March 4, 2003 now thats a tongue twister more like a riddle Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Chris Posted March 5, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted March 5, 2003 Its strange that Phang suddenly come up with such mystifying riddles!! Quote I think (marine) therefore I am Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...