Achilles Tang Posted April 26, 2004 Share Posted April 26, 2004 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lightningstrike Posted April 26, 2004 Share Posted April 26, 2004 Hi AT, it is not that i m resilent to change but the colours r really a bot off, and they r too dark. it is really darn hard for my to focus as the short cut buttons r of the same color as the background too and they oso seems smaller. juz me 2 cents if u dun mind. Austin the Westie: "I may be your best friend, but you are my everything". Lightning Strike's Back!!! Reefkeeping Is Not My Hobby, It's My Obsession. Austin's Birthday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jesperlam Posted April 26, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted April 26, 2004 Hi AT, The new interface doesnt allow us to scroll left & right... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member danano Posted April 26, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted April 26, 2004 SRC reefers are a tough lot to please... ... and yes, scrolling left/right is a bug that AT's now looking into. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ryz Posted April 26, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted April 26, 2004 too retro and sleek... used to feel that it's a lively interactive community... now too sleek lah... haha... Yea I can't scroll left and right.. some threads cannot read properly... hope it gets fixed soon. Live and Let Live Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vinoth Posted April 26, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted April 26, 2004 Some of the forums softwares have this facility. The user can choose the skin. I am not sure whether its available with this package. Its interesting to see "Skin and languages: settings under my controls. But there is only options for language and not skins Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sponsor Michael Young Posted April 26, 2004 Sponsor Share Posted April 26, 2004 Prefer the old theme.... this one is a little dark for my liking. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nqh71 Posted April 26, 2004 Share Posted April 26, 2004 Did you guys notice that you can't scroll left to right.... So if the thread have a picture that is bigger than the screen size, you can only part of it... Or must I do anything to see it???? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bum Posted April 26, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted April 26, 2004 its abug, you can try click and hold, the dragging it. some mouse has a auto-scroll button, that will help while the bug is fixed. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gouldian Posted April 26, 2004 Share Posted April 26, 2004 I like it. But I missed the portion on "Latest Active Threads". I think it is very useful for me. Just my two cents. "Reefs, like forests, will only be protected in long term if they are appreciated" Dr. J.E.N. Veron Australian Institute of Marine Science -----------------------------------------------------------------------Member of:UEN: T08SS0098FPlease visit us here: http://www.facebook....uaristSocietySG Facebook Group: http://www.facebook....gid=34281892381 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter ReDDeviLs Posted April 26, 2004 SRC Supporter Share Posted April 26, 2004 i find it too dull compare to the last 1 [ ] [ ] Reef Reefing Reefed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SBS_Transit Posted April 26, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted April 26, 2004 dont quite like it, abit too boring but i find it ok la SBS_Transit Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceire Posted April 26, 2004 Share Posted April 26, 2004 Hi AT, Old one is much better. Maybe I also old liao so cant take new and funky changes Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Siput Posted April 26, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted April 26, 2004 Hi AT, Old one is much better. Maybe I also old liao so cant take new and funky changes Me also old-fart, lah...resistant to change... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Siput Posted April 26, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted April 26, 2004 BTW is it just me or has the bottom scroll bar disappeared? Now for large pics, need to find long sentence in the thread and "scroll" across.... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member riot Posted April 26, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted April 26, 2004 me thinks its pretty cool. The old one was a bit kiddish- this looks more hip. Sleek too. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Chris Posted April 26, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted April 26, 2004 The fonts used for the letters on the buttons are not reader friendly, esp for people with poor eyesight. I think (marine) therefore I am Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Nautical Posted April 26, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted April 26, 2004 Have u ever seen a reef tank that dull !! Please add more colours to it. Prefer the old/previous layout and colours. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
giantbicycle Posted April 26, 2004 Share Posted April 26, 2004 Looks like UR.com.. prefer the old one... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
marinehobbist Posted April 26, 2004 Share Posted April 26, 2004 it gives me a headache. Still prefer the old colours. It helps having those new threads on the right hand side of the page which you can just click and read. Cheers. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member freSS|ne Posted April 26, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted April 26, 2004 me thinks its pretty cool. The old one was a bit kiddish- this looks more hip. Sleek too. agree. bar nice. but the background's background maybe change other colour to make it more alive. one cent~ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Golden Tooth Posted April 26, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted April 26, 2004 My eyes koyak liao leh boss. Bevor Sie das Licht sehen, müssen Sie sterben! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member woonming Posted April 26, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted April 26, 2004 The site look very cool and clean But yes i do miss the last thread section.. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member CalciumReef Posted April 27, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted April 27, 2004 There seems to be missing scroll bar at the bottom.Words have to be highlighted to see the rest of the page.Anyone else experiencing this problem? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SBS_Transit Posted April 27, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted April 27, 2004 i see that the bottom scroll bar is back, wounder what will be the new colour SBS_Transit Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...