Week 4: 26th April - 2nd May

the boss have spoken! guess everything is cleared.. lets put all this behind and move forward guys..

with all this comments going on,i guess bro roidan will never post hints like this anymore. :(

hey bro roidan,must learn to be like me keep quiet even if i know about it,look.. it doesnt pay to be a good guy to some people here. :P

• Replies 238

i find that its quite fishy for any LFS (whose sole purpose i assume is to make a profit) to refuse free advertisement on the internet. if e stocks turn over faster, wont the owner be happier? more money, less risk of die-offs and stuff.

it seems there is more than meets the eye..... :P

ok, off topic. :P

Get Paid To Read Emails. Free To Join Now!

http://www.emailcashpro.com/?r=okdk11

well, whether any lfs has anything fishy to hide or not to hide, that's something for the authorities to investigate and act upon, we should not jump into conclusions by ourselves if this lfs or that lfs is doing something legal or not. leave it to the authorities. just like AT said, the authorities have links everywhere for tip offs and this internet information just helps them cast their nets wider.

strangely, why some bros here straightaway assume that if an lfs wishes to stay low key in the net, means they have some illegal stuff to hide?

look at the thread below:

http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?...=15918&hl=pasir

even for a decent import outfit, if authorities come to do checks, even if everything is well documented, well in place, do you guys know how much inconvenience it is for the lfs to entertain the authorities?

for those who are running their own business, you will know the difficulty, time and money wasted if you get too much publicity or even rumours that your stocks are illegal and authorities come down to your office and wanna do checks. you get the scenario?

so we must understand that even for an lfs that brings in legal stocks, they may feel that too much publicity may end up more checks, even though they may be cleared from the authorities after those checks, they waste so much time dealing with the stockcheck.

legal or not, is not up to us to judge. it's up to the authorities. they enforce the legislation, we on the other hand, wait at the last end of the process to buy watever LS/corals that are in the shops. simple as that.

and whether the LFS want and need that extra internet publicity is up to them.and i think we should respect that. i dun think we should link their unwillingness for internet publicity to the integrity of their business.

Well, seem like we got two group now. One aid in the over expolitation of reef by buyin cities corals but hurt his pocket  :pinch:  and the other tat protect the pocket and let the environmentatlist go worry abt the sea and do their job. :lol:

Haiz, wat a world..... :rolleyes:

well, i think u left out the 3rd group..

the 3rd group that will never know if the corals are cites certified or not, for this group, any corals nice and good price, must buy. even if expensive, but too tempting, also must buy. i belong to this group.

c'mon, does anyone here goes through the documentation with the lfs like what the authorities do, before they buy from the shop? to make sure that they "aid in the over expolitation of reef by buyin cities corals but hurt his pocket" ?

if anyone here really does this check, let us know after you have gone thru the documentation, so that other bros and myself will go down and buy also. at least they have been certified and checked by you as cites approved, and we bros here can buy with piece of mind that we aid in the control of over expolitation of reef by buyin cities corals.

I personnally felt that further posting in here will be more sensitive, esp with this forum 'linked' with LFS.

It doesn't voice down to Legal or non-legal coral, but just the uncomfortable feeling of some LFS 'advertising' in another's shop. :rolleyes:

:(

IMHO, I feel that in this forum, as it is titled weekly lfs stocks report / lfs info centre. we do our best to provide fellow reefers with information on the latest stocks, upcoming stocks, pre-existing stocks, etc. but whether one decides to post the whereabouts of certain lfs due to whatever reasons is entirely up to the individual. no holds barred.

;) juz me 2 cents.

I respect the wishes of the LFS if they want to keep it private, be it because it may be illegal or whatever *I don't know. I'm not speculating. I'm just citing examples so don't shoot me* and I also respect the wishes of the people who do not want to reveal the location of that particular LFS/es. which is why I didn't bug roidan and lightningstrike and a couple of other people *although if they were sympathetic with me they'll probably tell me. but judging from the response, I doubt they are. :P*

I think we should let this matter rest and move on. I believe in fair play. even if the stock list was to be mentioned to you, what makes you so sure that the stock that we mentioned will be available by the time you get there? there are quite a few marine reef keepers in Singapore who do not use this forum, or any other forum for that matter, yet they still manage to get wind of stocks and what not.

it all boils down to luck and mentality I suppose. mentality as to whether you want to search for what you really want...or wait for what you really want *for my case it'll be the neon gobies from ML*. and even if they arrive, if lady luck isn't smiling with you, you may arrive to a LFS with 1.) no more lifestock as its all sold out 2.) no more lifestock as it all died 3.) no lifestock because shipment delayed.

so lets just move on with our lives shall we? (=

PS. not trying to gun people down. just my five cents.

I respect the wishes of the LFS if they want to keep it private, be it because it may be illegal or whatever *I don't know. I'm not speculating. I'm just citing examples so don't shoot me* and I also respect the wishes of the people who do not want to reveal the location of that particular LFS/es. which is why I didn't bug roidan and lightningstrike and a couple of other people *although if they were sympathetic with me they'll probably tell me. but judging from the response, I doubt they are. :P*

I think we should let this matter rest and move on. I believe in fair play. even if the stock list was to be mentioned to you, what makes you so sure that the stock that we mentioned will be available by the time you get there? there are quite a few marine reef keepers in Singapore who do not use this forum, or any other forum for that matter, yet they still manage to get wind of stocks and what not.

it all boils down to luck and mentality I suppose. mentality as to whether you want to search for what you really want...or wait for what you really want *for my case it'll be the neon gobies from ML*. and even if they arrive, if lady luck isn't smiling with you, you may arrive to a LFS with 1.) no more lifestock as its all sold out 2.) no more lifestock as it all died 3.) no lifestock because shipment delayed.

so lets just move on with our lives shall we? (=

PS. not trying to gun people down. just my five cents.

wah lau.... terryansimon...... u studying too hard for ur exams issit??? wrote such a long essay. :lol: anyway, some of my ric floridas hv splited naturally (i did not frag them), might consider selling them off to u. ;)

btw, heard that PR should be having a shipment of LS this week. hv anyone gone there recently or called them up to comfirm???

wah lau.... terryansimon...... u studying too hard for ur exams issit??? wrote such a long essay. :lol: anyway, some of my ric floridas hv splited naturally (i did not frag them), might consider selling them off to u. ;)

btw, heard that PR should be having a shipment of LS this week. hv anyone gone there recently or called them up to comfirm???

lightningstrike,

hey... if got ric floridiaz... me wan oso leh

Since PR nvr mentioned not to disclose his stocks here it is.

Brazilian Gamma, Blue strip neon, peppermint shrimps and AT. ;)

1. 2

Wts used hydra52

WTS Many Items! Lelong Sale

3. 0

Wts GIANT Green Morray Eel

4. 0

WTS beginner SPS